We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eglinton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Willow Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Eglinton B&B and Inns
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

could not fault this b&b and the service was excellent. George was very accommodating and h knows how to cook a delicious fry up too. we had a lovely stay at willow farm and will be back for sure. Thanks again George.

Room Tip: Do not look any further than willow farm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LK_SarahR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at Willow Farm during our trip to Northern Iriland. On arival at Willow Farm we were greeted with the warmest hospitality from the the owner - George. We had complementary, freshly baked scones with jam and cream. Our room was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Breakfast time was really exciting as we were served irish breakfast with eggs from the farm. This bed and breakfast is only 10 min from the city center and is in a quiet area. I would recommend a stay at Willow Farm. George gives us a lot of good information about local area and places to visit. We hope to return here some day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

On arrival to willow farm i got a very warm welcome and waiting was tea and fresh baked scones with cream, i must say these were lush.
location was great,
The room was perfect for my stay, full Irish breakfast served in the mornings with fresh eggs picked from the farm, cooked by George.
George and Sam were great hosts and treated you like family from the minute you arrive till the end of stay.
will defiantly be going back there 100% perfect, couldn't fault it and would highly recommend to any one wanting to visit Northern Ireland.
Thank you George and Sam

Sharon Kilgannon

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Perfect place for a long and short stay as well. Friendly atmosphere. Chef of the kitchen is a master. He serves very tasty traditional Irish meals and deserts. Host is also very helpful and knows neibourhood very well. If you have a car and you want to visit Northen Irleand this is the best place to stay! ;)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic b&b and one repeatedly use when in the city. Can't recommend highly enough-the owners are very friendly, warm spirited and helpful-even defrosting my car on cold mornings! Excellent and plentiful food with organic eggs from their farm and lots of delicious fresh home baking. The room is always comfortable and spotless- cannot recommend highly enough. Thanks George and Sam, you make my stays feel like a home away from home :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank storm09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgerallim, Owner at Willow Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Here at Willow Farm we like to ensure that all guests are treated in a friendly and courteous manner. We are delighted that you have had positive experiences whilst staying with us. Our aim is to meet or exceed our guests expectations and I am glad that we have done this for you. We use all locally produced produce and believe that guests should receive a good hearty breakfast before departure. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I had a lovely night over there. I got a very warm welcome and they treated me like a member of the family. The perfect Irish Breakfast gave me energy for the half of the day. The room was just perfect. Beautifull area, kind people, good town, new friends, nice memories. Thank you George!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aron_Kristof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgerallim, Owner at Willow Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Willow Farm. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the environment of the countryside close to the city. We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left ,we were made to feel like v.i.p's ,George and Sam are very patient with the children ,and gentlemen ! My elderly mother and the children can't wait to go back to Willow Farm .George and Sam are 2 of the most helpful people we have ever met .People like them are few and far between ,especially in business .We were made feel like we were in our own home ,and really had a great time ,i cannot recommend this b&b enough !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dougrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgerallim, Owner at Willow Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for your review on Willow Farm. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Here at Willow Farm our aim is to meet all of guests needs and expectations. Glad your mother and children felt at ease and at home during their stay. We like to ensure that all our guests feel relaxed and at home here at all times. As your review is positive, we really look forward to having you back to stay again in the future!!

George Millar
Owner/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Willow Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Willow Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: 83 Clooney Road, Eglinton BT47 3PB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Eglinton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Eglinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Willow Farm country farm house Bed & Breakfast in Eglinton, Northern Ireland. Each of our 2 comfortable bedrooms is individually and tastefully furnished to a high standard. They contain a full range of modern facilities including tea and coffee making facilities, books, WIFI and Hair Dryer. Willow Farm is a perfect base for anyone interested in touring the North and West of Ireland. Glorious beaches and mountains are just a short drive away and some of the best scenery in Ireland can be experienced during a day trip. Free transport to and from city of Derry airport. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Willow Farm Bed And Breakfast Eglinton, County Londonderry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing