We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good ambience is not everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parampara Resort & Spa, Coorg
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Kushalnagar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

hi, had just been tp parumpara. The ambience was really breathtaking , but we were really dissapointed by the accomodation. Even the delux A\C rooms were no good than the ordinary rooms in a ordinary hotel in bangalore. Rooms were very small and congested. Food was just not edible. we craved for a good cup of tea. tea and coffee were unbelievably horrible, we never expected that in coorg.
Ofcourse there were a few good things too, the location, the cultural programmes, the pool and other activities for kids,, but other reasonable resorts too provide all these.
we would suggest you to please improve the quality of food and build better rooms if possible. otherwise the location the resort is situated in is just wonderful\ and peaceful .

Room Tip: I think cottages are better than delux rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrj997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was my second visit to Coorg and I had chosen Parumpara Resort
for my stay, What to say I am very much pleased with the way we were
treated, Awesome location with wonderful hospitality. All the sincere
thanks to each and every staff at the resort. Most important thing is
the Food which really good with wide spead and cultural show and DJ
that makes us feel out of the world. Swimming pool here is very neat
and well maintained, I really liked the Spa. Since i had come with my
family I have decided to come with my colleagues again as this place
has lots of activities for Corporates. I can assure you all that
staying at Parumpara Resort is really Value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mann87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Hi.. I have stayed with my family for 3 Nights.. Excellent and Very Warm Service.. Neat and Clean Rooms.. Well Maintained Clean Restaurant and Swimming Pool, Table Tennis, Scuttle cork court, etc., and you can take dancing floor with separate time for family and kids.. They are providing Breakfast, High Tea with snacks in the evening, and good dinner which is inclusive of the room rent and food is very tasty and good for both South / North Indians. Whatever you want from the staff they are ready to provide you with smile. FOOD IS TOO COSTLY IF YOU BUY OTHERTHAN THEY PROVIDE FREE.. AND ONLY ONE ISSUE IS BAR IS INSIDE THE BUFFET AREA WHICH IS VERY AWKWARD FOR FAMILY AND KIDS.. IF THEY PROVIDE SEPARATELY ITS WELL AND GOOD.. AND ALSO THEY SHOULD IMPROVE CULTURAL AND DANCE PROGRAMS.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sundaresan Sure... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

it was one of the best stays of my life in a hotel/resort. After a lot of search i had zeroed in on this resort to take my entire family to this place. the place is just wonderful with lots of greenery aroung. the staff was highly co-operative. the culturel programs in the evening was also awesome. i had opted for the standard cottages which were super clean and fresh. the food was also good. overall it was an awesome experience. Thanks to the entire team of Parumpara for the Good work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raghavendra_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Excellent service, nice and quite place, good food, friendly and professional staff. The resort is located in the nature, out of the noisy downtown but close to the city center and to do many activities. The staff is helpful to arrange and suggest sightseeings. I really enjoyed to stay at Parumpara.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paolaflorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

hi,
I have come with my family...for a long weekend...as it was my 1st visit to coorg, resort is situated in excellent location..all the amenities at the resort are good...we had really good fun enjoyed each and every moment...all the staffs are excellent in terms of service.., they neat all the standards...that is required..Spa is good...overall it is a wonderful place to stay..and i wish to come again...

Room Tip: All rooms are good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manasi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had come with our family for 2 nights and we searched for the best stay in and around kushalnagar and finally we found Parumpara Holiday resort. It is almost 6 Kms away from Kushalnagar and is located in a peaceful environment, well maintained property with a lot of amenities which kept us busy through out the stay. Food is excellent in the resort as we get whatever we want. All the staffs were very kind in helping us through out the stay. It feels nice when we go far away from our livelihood but still we feel homely with a nice hospitality. Overall we had a wonderful stay and I blindly recommend this resort to all my friends who are looking for stay in Coorg.


The adventure park is great.
Sand Volleyball at Parumpara is a very good option for family entertainment.
Swimming Pool is well maintained.
Food is excellent and also the cleanliness is maintained.
Rooms are good.
Very Friendly Staff

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viveckraj007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kushalnagar
5.0 mi away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
17.2 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#3 of 25 in Madikeri
484 reviews
4.2 mi away
Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Hotel Mayura Valley View Madikeri
18.3 mi away
Taj Madikeri Resort & Spa, Coorg
0.0 mi away
La Flora Prakruth Resort
La Flora Prakruth Resort
#22 of 53 in Kodagu (Coorg)
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parampara Resort & Spa, Coorg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parampara Resort & Spa, Coorg

Address: Kudige, Kushalnagar 571232, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Kushalnagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Kushalnagar
Price Range: £50 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parampara Resort & Spa, Coorg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARUMPARA is a theme based holiday resort. Adventure play park oriented on leadership development and colourful evenings with contemporary Indian music by in-house artists depicting our rich culture and heritage have made it a unique and only one of its kind. Here you do not just stay but explore! Stay with utmost comfort, explore nature and rich culture, enjoy every evening with folk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Parampara Resort & Spa, Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing