We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and Lovely Resort Close to Golden Temple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kushalnagar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

From the entrance of the Resort I was doubtful whether my stay here is a mistake!. But after our car when a little deeper near to the welcome area, I found myself at peace that my booking has been a great success.

We got a warm welcome from the Reception and they took care of the luggage for us as every other hotel do. The receptionist briefly explained what is available here and what you would be experiencing, She was telling us like a recital. Though i did not get most part. It would have been good if you could given us just a brochure instead. That should contain the whole idea behind amanvana. The receptionist allocated a room that was close to the restaurant and pool. Though we did not like it. We asked for a room change. To that they were were prompt and shifted to another room. I hate that room that is next to the restaurant. I think they should remove it.

All the other amenities in the hotel was upto our mark. The best thing to enjoy is the Eight Island tour inside the resort. That was wonderful and it was very exciting to trek through the jungle.

The food and the room was quite satisfied to our content. My overall experience was really wonderful. Thanks amanvana for making this trip memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamJacobDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanvana S, Manager at Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time at Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg.

We look forward to seeing you again soon and have memorable stay.

Regards,

Suraj Chengappa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
There are newer reviews for Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hi, Wud love to share my amazing experience of staying at Amanvana Luxury Spa Resorts!! Unlike most of the resorts in India, where u r left on ur own to indulge in the activities half heartedly, here at Amanvana great care is taken n details kept in mind so that guests hav lots of great activities to participate in with the highly enthusiastic n courteous staff to guide you. Right from yoga at 7 in the morng, to a trip to coffee plantation at 11 or for the adventurous river trekking (which is one of its kinds n not to be missed for sure) at 3:30 in the afternoon and lastly the movie at the open air amphitheatre at 7 in the eveng.Everything so very well planned n executed that I enjoyed every single moment of my stay along wid my husband n 2 kids. In case u r not the adventurous sorts u can relax in the spa or go for a swim in their lovely pool!! The resort is so beautiful n even during summers one can see flowers blooming all around!! Hats off to Ms Kavya,M.D. For conceptualising n executing n creating a beautiful property so close to the nature!!On the whole it was a wonderful experience n a HIGHLY recommended place!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monadeepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanvana S, Manager at Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for visiting Amanvana Spa Resort.

Our team at Amanvana have a constant endeavour to ensure that all our guests are satisfied and the experience is unique and unforgettable.

We look forward to your visit and your continued patronage.

Warm Regards,

Suraj Chengappa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just back from a stay at Amanvana with family. The experience has been great and we really enjoyed just everything. It is almost private approach to the beautiful Cauvery river from the resort sets this different from others. We liked the very friendly and helpful staff and Mr.Suresh, Manager was always there checking out on everything and suggesting options for things to do.

Cottages are really big and done up well. Natural lighting in the bathroom makes it interesting. Food in buffet both at dinner and b/f though limited in spread was appropriate for us and was tasty. We enjoyed the movie in ampitheatre, yoga session with Mr.Shivaram and the swim. One suggestion is please try to reach the resort prior to 3 PM so that you can take part in the river treck which we missed.

Overall, it was very relaxing and great experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avyayravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanvana S, Manager at Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg.

Your comments regarding the resort and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Suraj Chengappa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed at Amanvana for a night recently... The only upside was that the people there were nice, The downsides were plenty - Coorgi chef was on leave, Shower stopped working midway, Orders were not accurate, Breakfast was very poor.

Additionally, if you're going for a Coorg experience, Kushalnagar really isn't the place. Go further up towards Madikeri

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank udaybalaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanvana S, Manager at Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback during your stay at Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg

We have taken note of all the shortcomings as mentioned by you and will try and address them at the earliest.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Amanvana Spa Resort and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Warm Regards,

Suraj Chengappa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We visited Amanvana with our two boys and had a great time at this unique property. In particular we enjoyed the natural surroundings (including the adjoining river and forest which are easily accessible) and the highlight of the trip was the river trek organised by the resort. The cottages are quaint and spacious. They also have a swimming pool (including a separate kids section) and a good spa which is always convenient ! The staff persons were helpful with recommendations on things to do and eager to make our stay comfortable. They have a buffet service for breakfast, lunch and dinner but are able to serve dishes of your choice if you have any preferences (helpful with kids around). Having said that, in general, the quality of food and the restaurant service represent key areas for improvement. The service in particular is painfully slow. They did acknowledge the need for some changes and we understood that they plan to remedy the situation (should definitely help elevate the overall experience). While we spent a lot of time in and around the property, given the location, we also managed to drive around and visit other places of interest in the region, so we were not tied down in any way.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BV70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanvana S, Manager at Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amanvana Spa Resort!!

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to note your compliments on our resort and are grateful for this feedback. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Suraj Chengappa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Amanvana was on my list for quite some time, just managed a visit this time around. The resort is on the banks of Kaveri river. The staff are quite courteous and service is good. What stood out for me as outstanding was the river trek which the resorts guide Vijay guided us on. River trek by definition is out of the ordinary, as you can have a forest trek, cross a few rivers or streams, but this was different. Our guide took us to the river, start of summer meant that at some places water was shallow. But, this river trek works through the year. A team of nine guests, mainly ladies, young kids and a few men were as ready as we can be. Ladies were wishing they had never agreed to this adventure, while the kids were excited.
We started by descending into the river on a fallen tree, down a 30 degree decline. Then on, we were wading through the river past various islands, listening to the guide on the river Kaveri and about nature. Some times, we were waist deep, but water was clean and refreshing and soon the ladies were tension free and soaking into the river trek literally. The route and paths change as the water level changes through the year. Our guide Vijay said that the route is adapted to suit the makeup of each group in terms of difficulty and excitement level. I fully endorse the guide, as with two six year old kids, we managed just fine. For my wife this was a first ever river adventure, for my kids this was super fun with no danger or injury and for me, this was a teaser ad, inviting me to come for another river trek. Just loved this, probably my top outing in the last 24 months! We also visited the Dubare elephant camp, but the elephant camp was too commercialized and crowded for my liking.

Room Tip: don't miss river trek at any cost! Also, check out their gift store, unbelievable antique like...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravi512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanvana S, Manager at Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the resort and its activities is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Regards,

Suraj Chengappa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Its a Perfect Hangout & relief from the Dusk & Dust of office works. Experience a True Nature retreat & an Escape to the Rabbits Hole for the Soul :-)

It was a Wonderful Experience & perfect Holiday for a Weekend..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Praveen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanvana S, Manager at Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Warm Regards,

Suraj Chengappa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kushalnagar
16.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 25 in Madikeri
1,481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg
24.5 mi away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#3 of 25 in Madikeri
467 reviews
8.7 mi away
Evolve Back, Coorg
Evolve Back, Coorg
#1 of 1 in Siddapura
1,768 reviews
4.1 mi away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg

Address: No 21,Guddehosur | Coorg, Kushalnagar 571234, India (Formerly Amanvana Luxury Boutique Spa Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Kushalnagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kushalnagar
Price Range: £119 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Amanvana Eight Island Luxury Spa Resort in Coorg to reinforce and emphasize the beauty of returning to the essentials of life.. to reflect..to rejuvenate.. to commune and to contemplate,… You will find it all here… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amanvana Spa Resort, Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing