We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and romantic place!”
Review of Suilven

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhue
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Suilven
Ranked #1 of 1 Rhue B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We spent 2 wonderful days enjoining the great hospitality of Barry and the romantic view of Suilven - drinking with him and his wife white wine in the terrace at the sunshine, with our son of 5 years old playing with the two cats and the dog ... we could't stay better.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sawine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed one night in the house of Irene and Barry. We were warmly welcomed, Irene and Barry are very kind and their house is very beautiful. There is a stunning view on the Loch. The breakfast is very good, with fresh local products !
On your way in the Highlands, we would recomend you to stay here, you will be delighted.
J & O from Paris, France

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed here for a weekend and Barry and Irene were very welcoming and friendly, as were the house cats and dog. The house is built to maximise natural light and warmth so even when chilly outside we sat and enjoyed the autumn rays looking out over stunning scenery.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Stayed here as part of a trip to North Western Scotland. The B&B is excellent value for money. We had both letting rooms, so it really was like visiting relatives - Barry & Irene make you feel very welcome.

Don't be put off by the 'vegetarian' tag if you are not vegetarian yourself - the breakfasts are excellent, with something splendid freshly cooked for you each morning.

The countryside around Ullapool itself is spectacular - highly recommended for lovers of the outdoors.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kev575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

Great B&B ! Absolutely great!
We stayed here for first time and we are looking forward to stay again.

This time we went to Scotland for walking. The area is absolut fantastic. Therefore it is better to stay with people who know the area and can give you tips for some memorable walks. Barry, our host, is a mountain guide.

We met other couples from e.g. Italy and we had some nice chats during breakfast and one day had a slideshow in the evening with our hosts Irene and Barry.

Staying at Suilven B&Bl is like staying with friends. I can recommend this B&B to everyone who asks me. Nice, clean Rooms, fabulous Breakfast (fresh baked bread, each day something special, cheese, vegetarian), awesome looks over to An Teallach and very kind owners who try to help you where ever they can.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scdan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Suilven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suilven

Address: Rhue, Ullapool, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ullapool > Rhue
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rhue
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Suilven Rhue, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing