We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent location, tranquil atmosphere”
Review of Villa Kristina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Kristina
Reviewed 8 May 2012

My husband and I enjoyed 7 days early in May, when the season has not started yet - it was perfect timing (very warm sunny weather and few people visiting). Not only the apartment is comfortable and nicely furnished, but also the Villa restaurant is worth visiting for fresh fish and sea food - a guaranteed supply from a neighboring fisherman. I especially enjoyed watching the tranquil bay waters from the Villa patio in the morning with a cup of nice espresso. Nada made it feel like home for us, we really enjoyed the cordial attitude and the impressive knowledge of the local attractions - Nada gave us some useful tips on what to see. Wish Miro and Nada good luck with their family business and looking forward to come again to this beautiful place!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarinaPetukhova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2011

I have never posted on tripadvisor before. I read the reviews on here before I make any decisions on a hotel, but have never felt compelled to write about any experience, good or bad. My wife and I have had such an amazing experience at Villa Kristina that we had to take the time to write about it. It has been such a great experience, we are actually pushing back our trip to Rome to stay an extra day. We have been traveling through Europe the last two weeks on our honeymoon, and Montenegro is now our favorite place, much because of the experience we have had at this hotel. The location is gorgeous, right on the water with panoramic views. The entire place has been tastefully renovated, and you truly get to relax in luxury. However, even more impressive than the views and accommodations is the hospitality. We are from the U.S. and are unfamiliar with the area. Our first morning Miro, the hotel owner, personally arranged to get us into town and had our laundry dropped off at a local cleaner. When we returned to our hotel room later that evening our clothes were neatly folded and waiting for us on our bed. The food at the restaurant is 5 star, and they will customize your order to your liking; the menu is more of a guideline. The employees of the restaurant are friendly, attentive, kind, and professional. The pricing is totally fair, and the quality of food is great. Basically, we all read tripadvisor to try to get a basic idea of a place before we commit to staying there. I hope this post helps ease any anxiety you have. As I post this review sitting in my room overlooking the water, I know my wife and I will be back, and we will stay no other place.

Room Tip: we stayed in the ocean view apartment, room and view were amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColeH7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miro D, Owner at Villa Kristina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for this nice world about us and our Hotel. All the time we try to provide friendly, proffesional service to our guest better say we considered our guests as part of our family. Villa Kristina is completely renovated this year in a very up-to-date and luxurious way, with foor comfortable apartments, classified with four star stars. The reconstruction which has significantly changed the building appearance itself, will improve comfort to guests full satisfaction. Also part of the Villa, our internationl restaurantswhich offering national and international dishes, 4* class. We are change everthing, amenities, staff, cook and this year we have great succes. Thanks to you for your kidness and we wish you all the best. Miro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Beautiful setting, diving off platform into the sea. This small villa hotel was the highlight of our holiday. It was very friendly with lovely fresh fish available in the restaurant.
The owners are charming and interesting and the waters are a delight to swim in. Room etc and all been recently refurbished to a high standard.
If you want a relaxing break with stunning views then this is a good choice!

Sue and Jeremy

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susieq34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miro D, Owner at Villa Kristina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Dear,

Thank you for nice comment about our newly renovated hotel. We are very satisfied and proud when we read such nice review and happy that you have great holidays in our I must say luxury Villa. many regards and hope to see you next year. Miro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Villa Kristina is located in the village of Bjelila which is 10km from both Tivat and Kotor centre. The views over this part of Kotor Bay are stunning and Villa Kristina embraces fantastic views of this romantic setting. The quality of our room was excellent - designed innovatively, sparkling clean and thoroughly new. We were particularly impressed by the excellent quality of the mattress and bed as one of us has a back problem, but slept soundly in great comfort.
The cleanliness of the rooms is fantastic and attended to with friendly professionalism. Thank you Rada!
While you can best reap the full benefits of the surrounding towns and sights by car or boat, Villa Kristina has its own attentively staffed restaurant offering a delicious menu to suit a lot of palates.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyCouple2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miro D, Owner at Villa Kristina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Dear,

Many, many compliments for our Villa thank you soo much. All the time we try to provide maximum service, komfort to our guests and apsolutly perfect cleaning of the rooms and outstanding service. I now that you are enjoy very much in our fish restaurnts and we was so happy to see bouth of you very satisfied with our design restaurnats and our chef. Our best regards. Miro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We spent five days in this villa,and I have to say that there was unforgettable days. This place offers peaceful,relaxed holiday. Villa was complitly reconstructed before few manths and now you can injoy in good,spacious,clean apartmants with balcon with sea view. Owners and staff are very pleasant. Villa has restaurant with excellent,delicious food. On this place you can eat really fresh fish,which go on the table from the sea, and menu others tasteful meals. The sea is clean,worm and you can wake up and go in the sea straight from the bad.
We can recommend this place everybody especial for couples all years.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danijelaSerbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miro D, Owner at Villa Kristina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Dear,

You was one of the first guests after our big reconstruction of the Villa. And we are very proud and happy that you are liked so much everthing and that you have great holidays. We would like to thank you for your comment and hope to see you again. Miro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: A Villa 4 szobájából 3 a Kotori öbölre néz. A szép kilátás érdekében érdemes ezeket a szobákat válas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torocsikeva26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rosalba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bjelila
2.6 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 10 in Tivat Municipality
325 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Roche Hotel
La Roche Hotel
#4 of 10 in Tivat Municipality
29 reviews
3.1 mi away
Eco Hotel Carrubba
Eco Hotel Carrubba
#1 of 1 in Donja Lastva
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Marina
Villa Marina
#44 of 96 in Tivat Municipality
17 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kristina

Address: Bjelila, Krasici,Tivat | Tivat, Bjelila, Tivat Municipality 85323, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Tivat Municipality > Bjelila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Bjelila
Price Range: £81 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kristina 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kristina - completely renovated in January 2012 in a very luxurious way, with four comfortable apartments, classified with 4 star. Villa Kristina is an exclusive apartment building sighing with refinement and comfort in which elegance and functionality are mixed in a very simple but very luxury way, as well as absolute peace and above all clean water. Calming azure of the sea and the sky blends with the interior in such a way that it is often difficult to tell whether you are inside or outside. Villa Kristina landmark of style and refinement, the most luxuriously designed at the Montenegrin coast, will make your every moment unforgettable. Integral part of this exclusive Villa is our restaurants.. Irresistible splendor of colors, scents, top tastes and aromas will satisfy the most choosey guests, here you can enjoy local and international culinary specialities prepared by one of the best culinary experts of these areas. Aside of everyday board and lodging offer and ready local dishes the restaurant has fish in the menu, stell-fish (sea food), traditional specialities like cheese in oil, smoked ham (perschutto), etc. Culinary charming are supplemented with a large assortment of local and imported high quality wines, as well as other sorts of drinks from all over the world, and the pleasure will be completed by unforgetable and unique view of sea and mountain Lovcen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Kristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kristina Montenegro/Bjelila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing