We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”
Review of Villa Kristina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Kristina
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Villa Kristina and found it absolutely charming. The staff couldn't do enough for us and the views were fabulous. Special mention for Dragana!

We used it as a base while visiting the attractions of Montenegro. My only regret is that we didn't spend enough time lounging by the sea at Villa Kristina. Sun lounger cushions may have tempted us to, as the plastic loungers were a bit hard.

John & Lynne

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnDutney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    11
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
48
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Elm Grove, WI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed here as a couple in early June 2013 for 3 nights towards the end of a busy 2 week vacation. Villa Kristina was the perfect place to chill out and relax with great views over the bay from the balcony outside our room (Executive Suite #1). Our room was large, spotlessly clean and comfortable. As others have mentioned in their reviews, the owners and staff are extremely helpful and go above and beyond in ensuring that your visit is enjoyable without being overbearing. The food (and wine) in the restaurant for both breakfast and dinner is excellent and is complemented by the views.

One of the biggest advantages of Villa Kristina is its location. Although it is in a very quiet spot at the edge of the water, it is just a 15 minute drive from Tivat (for nightlife, restaurants, ATMs,etc.) and a 20 minute drive from the city of Kotor (for the old city and, if you are fit enough, the climb up the old city walls) - so it provides the best of all worlds.

We would have no hesitation in recommending Villa Kristina to any of our family or friends and would certainly consider adjusting any future travels in the region to include a visit to this delightful establishment.

Room Tip: The Executive Suites immediately above the restaurant have a nice large shared balcony excellent vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LionelJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We spent three nights at Villa Kristina, and had one of the most memorable experiences in our many years of traveling. The beauty and tranquility of the setting, and the kindness of the owners and staff, make this small hotel, a gem. We made a last-minute reservation, due of a problem at our hotel in Kotor, and feel this was a fortunate stroke of serendipity. This small villa has recently undergone a high level reconstruction, and the restaurant provides excellent meals. If you are looking for a bit of paradise, you will find it at Villa Kristina.

Room Tip: Ours was a last-minute reservation, and the only available room was the smallest one. It was very we...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank 50coveview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split-Dalmatia County, Croatia
Level Contributor
544 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

such a nice place.
this villa is design as a boat so the feeling and atmosphear is very nice.
the room are like in a cabin with a large terrasse with sea view
the captain of this boat is very friendly and helpful.
his wife is fantastic and she is also always ready to pleased you and help you with something.
it's a very unique place with no one around you so if you are looking for quiet and peace it's the place if you are looking for night life avoid this place you won't feel such atmosphear there.
for me was so nice feeling after working coming back and just to sit in the front of the sea...perfect!!
you can go and swin if you want there is a private access with an original shower.
I couldn't try the kitchen as it will be open soon for the season

they have a lovely dog who is the guardian of the place, you can't ignore him

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

If you want to relax, really relax, and go back to your world as a strong person, ready for the new challenges of our hard life, if you want to breathe again, if you want to feel the joy of every moment of your life - come here in Montenegro. Here, on the shore of the bay, among the mountains in the peace and quiet of a small village hides a wonderful villa, named Christina. The house in which you will always be welcome as a close friend, in which you feel at home, and even better.
Imagine a picture - a wonderful, warm evening, you sit on the terrace, looking at the silhouettes of the mountains, lit by the setting sun. A glass of wine in hand (local wine are gorgeous) you hear the lapping of the waves and enjoy the wonderful flavors of mediterranean cuisine, (local restaurant - a real miracle). So quiet you can hear the fish splashing behind the old pier. Time stops here, not to stop you from enjoying life, because life is fine, and in the Villa Christina - especially.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank minagava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podgorica, Montenegro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We are from Montenegro. We first time write review in trip advisory because we are find this Beautiful Villa on trip advisory web site and we want to share our experience with other. We don't know before for this really wonderful place in Boka Kotorska, because we go usualy in Budva or Petrovac. But we have big surprise when we are arrive to Villa Kristina, everything is outstanding quality - we don't know what is better, apartments, Villa, restaurant, food, location fantastic view, hospitality from owner. Apartments is perfect very comfortable we must to say unique design you feel that you are on luxury Yacht. Restaurant and food is excellent. Owner very friendly. Our plan was to stay two nights but we are stayed five nights and we was so happy and for the sure we will return soon again. Vasilis and Sonja

Room Tip: Take Executive Apartment on first floor - outstanding view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vasilis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I have been in Villa Kristina few times. It's wonderful place, but more than beauty itself are the people who owning the place. They making you to fell like at home. the view is great, apartments as well, food is excellent. I would suggest that place to everybody, young, old, families, everybody. It's full of joy, peace, beauty and kindness. Me myself will always go back there! Great thanks to the staff of Villa Kristina!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Svetlana_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bjelila
2.4 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 8 in Tivat Municipality
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
3.0 mi away
Eco Hotel Carrubba
Eco Hotel Carrubba
#1 of 1 in Donja Lastva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Conte
Hotel Conte
#1 of 2 in Perast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Casa del Mare
Casa del Mare
#2 of 16 in Herceg-Novi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Roche Hotel
La Roche Hotel
#4 of 8 in Tivat Municipality
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#1 of 16 in Herceg-Novi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kristina

Property: Villa Kristina
Address: Bjelila, Krasici,Tivat | TIVAT, Bjelila, Tivat Municipality 85323, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Tivat Municipality > Bjelila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Bjelila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kristina 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kristina - completely renovated in January 2012 in a very luxurious way, with four comfortable apartments, classified with 4 star. Villa Kristina is an exclusive apartment building sighing with refinement and comfort in which elegance and functionality are mixed in a very simple but very luxury way, as well as absolute peace and above all clean water. Calming azure of the sea and the sky blends with the interior in such a way that it is often difficult to tell whether you are inside or outside. Villa Kristina landmark of style and refinement, the most luxuriously designed at the Montenegrin coast, will make your every moment unforgettable. Integral part of this exclusive Villa is our restaurants.. Irresistible splendor of colors, scents, top tastes and aromas will satisfy the most choosey guests, here you can enjoy local and international culinary specialities prepared by one of the best culinary experts of these areas. Aside of everyday board and lodging offer and ready local dishes the restaurant has fish in the menu, stell-fish (sea food), traditional specialities like cheese in oil, smoked ham (perschutto), etc. Culinary charming are supplemented with a large assortment of local and imported high quality wines, as well as other sorts of drinks from all over the world, and the pleasure will be completed by unforgetable and unique view of sea and mountain Lovcen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Villa Kristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kristina Montenegro/Bjelila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing