We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Tree House
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Wroxham(Wroxham)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel(Norwich)(Great Value!)
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stower Grange(Drayton)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aylwyne House(Norwich)(Great Value!)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
12
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2013

All you need for a one-room stay with small kitchenette and well thought out use for small space. Good communication too with owners. Was worried it would smell of someone else's dogs as we don't have any but it didn't. Will be coming back and hopefully my son can bring his dogs over for a walk.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dbat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We have stayed here 4 times and each has been a pleasant experience. James and Christine are very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are small but well presented and value for money. The ability to cook is also very useful. Most heartening is that they are one of the few B&Bs in the area that accept dogs.

I unreservedly recommend this place to any one who wants to use a rural, no fuss B&B

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed with our dog for a weekend, the setting next to Hillside Animal Sanctuary is great & we had a really relaxing weekend.
The accomodation (Woolly View) was spotless, everything you could need was on hand. We will being going back to try the larger room, it's much better than staying in a traditional B & B.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

we've stayed here twice now, staying last year for one night in the foxburrow and the year before in bobtail corner. bobtail corner is the largest of the three rooms, having a separate living room, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom and has everything you could want or need for a night or even a week or two. the foxburrow is the smallest room but is still a decent size with a shower room and small kitchen area, we've travelled with our two small dogs and we're all made very welcome, when you arrive there are usually some sort of cakes, scones with jam and cream in our case and provisions for coffee or tea, we haven't had breakfast as we're not really ones for eating much on a morning. we will be staying again for a night in september, i would highly recommend this place, i can see us returning year after year.

Room Tip: all the rooms are very suitable for a couple travelling.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank natalie081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This place is absolutely fantastic!!! Relaxing is an understatement! We had a view of the lovely rescue horses from our bedroom window, it was spotlessly clean when we arrived with a series of thoughtful, practical touches that meant we wanted for nothing!

Christine and her husband were very hospitable and friendly and we will be going back, hopefully very very soon!

Thank you for making us feel, literally, at home.

Monia, Stephen and Woody

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews