We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place”

Malacanang Of The North
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Makati
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

It is well maintained. I had a wonderful time taking pictures. Upstairs, you have a great view of Paoay Lake.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Franztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    59
    36
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Caloocan City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“antique mansion...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

This place reminds us how the Marcoses lived in grandeur during their era but other than that, I must say this place is great. I love how the old things were preserved and the structure were really nice.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank mrqr_dl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“This is how Philippine politicians roll...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

A look at how our Politicians wisely spend the tax which we pay. Fantastic view of Lake Paoay.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tyts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati City, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

its great the place is being maintained as the location and beautiful. a peek into how the marcoses lived.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank moodyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
252 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“This place should be preserved”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Yes, this place should be preserved by the local or even the national government, because this is a historical place. Whether Filipinos like it or not, this place is a part of history. The place is clean so nice.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank slazenger552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malacanang Of The North also viewed

Burgos, Ilocos Norte Province
Paoay, Ilocos Norte Province
 
Ilocos Norte Province, Ilocos Region
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
 

Been to Malacanang Of The North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing