We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and a perfect view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beskidzki Raj Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Zawoja
Certificate of Excellence
Bornheim, Germany
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food and a perfect view”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This feedback is on teh restaurant only!

We came here for dinner (based an a recommendation from Hotel Karolek) and weren't disappointed! Although there was only one cook working, service tried it's best to get things going. The atmosphere in the restaurant wasn't exactly cosy (a big room), but OK.

I recommend the potato pancakes with feta! Superb!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcebner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    37
    18
    13
    7
See reviews for
40
74
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

What an amazing place, in an amazing place, including the 'seat of your pants' drive up there on hairpin cornered, steep roads. Rooms were very spacious, comfy and clean with a decent sized kitchenette and a super bathroom with built in jacuzzi. The beds were comfy, which is frankly amazing for Poland. Food was good and plentiful. Staff were extremely kind and helpful. Pool, sauna, salt-air room, view, view and view. Brilliant.
Highly recommended.
P.S.
If you have a chance, buy some of the honey from the locals. The honey from the pine tree flowers is outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haydnstoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

If you are looking for a romantic break then look no further. Perched on top of a small mountain, the views are simply stunning. Sat in the Spa's jacuzzi looking over the adjacent mountains is pure decadence. The staff are so helpful and couldn't do enough for you. The food is fantastic but don't expect a full english breakfast. The rooms are a generous size and ours had a circular bed and fantastic jacuzzi bath. We found the mattress a little too firm but that's purely individual taste.
There is nothing to criticise about this hotel only an observation to make. The Spa has only just been completed and isn't open at any set time. We had to ask the reception staff and were offered an opening period which suited us but other guests may find this an irritant. The Hotels management should be mindful that if they advertise a spa and wellness centre as part of the facilities then it should be open for a good proportion of the day. The spa facilities with pool, jacuzzi, finnish and IR saunas, steam and salt rooms are excellent so this is a great selling feature.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 956Jonno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

What a fantastic place! Me and my girlfriend came here for the two-night Romantic package, and ended up extending our stay for two more nights. First, the location is fantastic. Very secluded, which is what we were looking for. The road is fine, but narrow. The rooms and views are great, we had the upgraded room and it was HUGE! Very comfortable, and with a nice big balcony. Not sure why people here have complained about the restaurant, our experience was super! Excellent service, tasty if not creative food, great service, and very affordable! Their homemade fried pierogi are awesome! Curry chicken and beef in bleu cheese sauce are terrific, too! We spent most of our time in the very comfortable room, with large tub and separate shower, enjoying the view and relaxing. We did partake of the bowling alley and bar, and a little billiards too. Even did some bowling with the staff, all of whom are very nice and helpful. Can't comment on the activities in the surrounding area, but that doesn't seem to be the point of this retreat... If you're looking for a comfortable, secluded getaway, Beskidzki Raj is unbeatable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrojek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The room was lovely, the food was good but it was not possible for the children to use the bowling alley as the staff member who runs it was not in at that time. Nothing to do at the hotel, really. Driving up to the hotel - a terrifying experience if you're not good on single lane tracks with the gravel giving way under the car. Also a lot of steps and stairs and uneven ground but no lift in hotel - not for those with physical disability or aging, or just unfit! No air-conditioning in bedroom. Views amazing. Hopefully the rest are just teething problems as it seems to be a rather new hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dennydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Lovely location (breath taking), clean hotel, good food but that is it. Hotel has right to change prices, lack of communication between staff, lack of professional care about client as customer. Have to say that only 1 person out of all hotel staff i would give 5* and just 2 speaks english. Rooms without air conditioning, car park under rooms-u wont get much rest cause of car noise. And now wedding bit- tables empty, instead of bringing food- they were just taking it, lack of jars with juices on tables and clean glasses, not professional waitresses. Second wedding, as they build up new building next to the hotel- not acceptable. Ehhh if I paid that amount of money per person for wedding absolutelly would have been pissed off and lower the price down. NO Swimming Pool or Spa (under construction, so building site next to hotel currently till 2015 as they say), no shops, no taxis, no public communication. To stay there longer then 2 days- terribly boring.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank misiasia2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed for the weekend with their "romantic weekend for two" offer. We were welcomed to our room with rose petals on and around the bed and also in the bathroom around the jacuzzi. There was also a bottle of wine with two glasses on the bed as you can see on one of the photos. On our arrival we were asked whether we would like to have our romantic dinner on the first or second night. Then we were given a list of six menus to choose from for our special dinner. At the agreed hour there was a table with candles waiting for us in the restaurant and when we arrived a delicious dinner was served with a bottle of wine although I have to note that desert was different than on the menu we chose.
Our stay included breakfast on each of the two days plus our romantic dinner. I would highly recommend this hotel to couples for a romantic getaway but we have seen some business guests too. The place is located on the top of a mountain and offers magnificent views of nearby peaks. If you like trekking there are a few mountain and bike tracks around.
One thing I have to add is the last few hundred yards of the steep road leading to the hotel have no Tarmac yet but the whole place looks quite new so I hope that gets fixed soon.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdlugosz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamwcislo, Manager at Beskidzki Raj Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Google Translation
bardzo dziekujemy za dodanie pozytywnej opini o naszym hotelu, cieszymy sie iz byli Panstwo zadowoleni z pobytu i zapraszamy ponownie - wlasnie otwarlismy nowa czesc hotelu ( karczma regionalna ) a juz w krotce otwarcie czesci rekreacyjenej oraz SPA
Pozdrawiam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zawoja
5.0 mi away
Jawor Hotel & Spa - Zawoja
10.1 mi away
Czarny Gron Hotel & SPA
10.8 mi away
Mlyn Jacka Hotel & Spa
Mlyn Jacka Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Wadowice
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Karolek
Hotel Karolek
#4 of 4 in Zawoja
10 reviews
13.6 mi away
Kompleks Beskid Spytkowice
Kompleks Beskid Spytkowice
#1 of 1 in Spytkowice
18 reviews
2.8 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Monttis
#1 of 1 in Sucha Beskidzka
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beskidzki Raj Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beskidzki Raj Hotel

Property: Beskidzki Raj Hotel
Address: Stryszawa 667 | Zawoja Przyslop, Zawoja, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Zawoja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Zawoja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Booking.com, Agoda, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Beskidzki Raj Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing