We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't of asked for more.”
Review of Frampton Cottage

Frampton Cottage
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Frampton Cottage
Ranked #4 of 4 Crondall B&B and Inns
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Couldn't of asked for more.”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The most relaxing stay I have ever had. Beautiful breakfast which was always on time. The 4 poster bed was fantastic, and a great idea of having a couch in the room. T.V. was of a good quality along with the freedom of not feeling traped. The power shower was extremely good, and a beautiful decorate bathroom and bedroom. Great having a fire in the room aswell. Walking past the house dog (Fred) just wanting to hug him every time you walk through to the kitchen. To sum it up: Fantastic room, Fantastic house, Fantastic location and fantastic service.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SRDgeordielad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hacienda Heights, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Beautiful room! Very romantic!! Four poster bed, fire place. Go thru the house to a separate door to get to your private room and bathroom. Part of the house was built in the 17th Century! Love how it was decorated - very welcoming. Jane is a very nice host and made sure you had everything you needed. Breakfast was very nice. Highly recommended. BTW - no houses on this street have house numbers.... look for the sign on the outside wall that says "Frampton Cottage" Jane also has a great dog!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eandegray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H M Forces Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

The Cottage and Jane the host, will spoil you with comfort & luxury, a hidden Gem that now is a must to escpape to. The amazing 4 poster bed, in beautifully decorated room, along with the most highest quality breakfast you could be served...by wonderful Jane...you will return!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rach66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
328 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We've stayed in many B&B's and this certainly ranks as one of the best for the following reasons:
* Spacious room with four poster bed and original features including a log fire, very romantic!
* The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, you just won't want to get up;
* Attention to detail is at it's highest there is nothing missing - great selection of Tea/Coffee, snacks, mineral water, books to last you weeks, games and in the bathroom spares of everything you may have possibly forgotten!
* The B&B only has one room which is at the back of the owners house on the ground floor accessed through the kitchen. It is true that the ensuite is not in the room but across a small hallway (see attached photo) but it is still private, I would just advise making use of the towelling robe in case someone happens to be in the kitchen (unlikely). On the plus side you have direct access to the back garden which has seating and would be perfect in the summer;
* This B&B is situated in a very peaceful location and the only reason you would really know you were in someone's home is the odd creaky floor board above the room but this is a very old house after all!
* Jane is a great hostess and breakfast is plentiful, my husband loved the cook breakfast with the local produce. I am dairy free and mentioned this to Jane ahead of my visit just to ensure I had soya milk for my morning coffee but was amazed to find that Jane had also provided diary free butter and yoghurt, this is the best I have ever been catered for anywhere I've stayed. The fresh fruit, selection of juices and cereals meant that I didn't have to eat again until dinner time!

All in all a great stay and we will definately be going back.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NichaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

I stayed there with my wife for 2 nights as it was approx 15 minute drive to Farnborough (we were there for the Farnborough Airshow) Nestled in a beautiful village and only an hour from London. Originally built in the 13th century ? and since been added on to keeping with in the character of the original home. The room was large and we had a private acess to the landscaped back yard. Location is great and you are only a couple of minutes walk to 2 pubs ideal for meals and of course your favourite beverage. The cottage is hard to find as the signage is very small but worth the hunt. Jane is use to people phoning her to ask for further directions however in our case my wife is pretty sharp and spotted the sign!!!!!!. We would stay there again.

Jim & Jenni

New Zealand

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2010

My son and his new wife spent their honeymoon weekend here just before flying back to Asia after a short break here in the UK that included a wedding. They could not rate it highly enough. After the hectic days leading up to wedding they said they were quickly able to really chill out.
The night started with fresh flowers and lit candles in the room upon arrival. Breakfast was whenever they wanted it and at first they thought it was just fresh fruit & yoghurt until asked what they wanted cooked. My son could not stop eating the toast, he says he has never experienced anything like it, homemade naturally. You have your own little garden to relax in and both said Jane's little touches just made it that bit special. She also seemed to know when to be around and when to leave them alone. The bed was so comfortable they struggled to get out of it. Not only was there a log fire to light and the usual tea/coffee but, much to my son's delight, kit-kats that were replenished whenever eaten, this he said was just the icing on the cake.
The fact that there is only the one bedroom made them feel really special and pampered. Put it all together - a beautiful cottage, lovely quiet village and country pubs it made the perfect ending to a wonderful weekend for them.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eastbankshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

24 hours of rest and relaxation. Perfect location, hospitality and experience. Definatley going back.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HelenandTony24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crondall
6.4 mi away
Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel
2.5 mi away
Farnham House Hotel
Farnham House Hotel
#5 of 6 in Farnham
277 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#1 of 4 in Fleet
657 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Plume of Feathers
The Plume of Feathers
#3 of 4 in Crondall
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frampton Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frampton Cottage

Property: Frampton Cottage
Address: Frampton Cottage Pankridge Street, Crondall GU10 5QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Crondall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Crondall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frampton Cottage B&B is just 3 miles outside of Farnham and well situated for Aldershot, Farnborough and Fleet. Located in Crondall, an historic village, our bed & breakfast accommodation has a splendid view of the golf course across the meadow. Luxury 4 poster, en-suite, 8mb Wifi. Whether you're here on business or to explore the South Downs you'll enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Frampton Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frampton Cottage Crondall, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing