We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning!!”
Review of Las Alamandas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Alamandas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quemaro
Certificate of Excellence
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My husband recently surprised me with a trip to Las Alamandas for my birthday. What a stunning place, service and location. We were greeted by 3 wonderful and welcoming staff to a room with beautiful bouquets of flowers and a delicous margarita. We were blown away by the stunning beaches, we drove around the entire property and visited each virgen beach. We had a wonderful candlelit dinner on the beach, followed by a visit from the chef with my birthday cake. Pablo was our very sweet and attentive server for the weekend and we really appreciated his service. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las A, General Manager at Las Alamandas, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Guest: Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are glad we could make your birthday celebration so very special and memorable. We take enormous pride in the services we provide and we are careful to assure that each guest is treated as a VIP. I'm pleased to see that we achieved these goals during your visit. We are glad your husband chose our Paradise for this special occasion. We hope you’ll make this an annual visit! We all look forward with pleasure to welcoming you back soon.

With warm regards,
General Manager, Las Alamandas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    12
    13
    0
    4
See reviews for
22
65
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

It was surprise trip for me on my b'day..from my hubby...I love this place..all staff and their service is truely awesome ..I want to go back there again if I get chance...truly amazing place...can't describe in words....

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitdarshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las A, Manager at Las Alamandas, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
All of us at Las Alamandas were so pleased to see how much you enjoyed your recent visit! Many of our guests come to celebrate a special occasion – whether a birthday, anniversary, babymoon or honeymoon. And we place the highest priority on assuring that every special occasion is truly memorable. It’s extremely gratifying to know that our efforts lived up to your expectations. Many thanks, and please come back soon!

With warm regards,
General Manager, Las Alamandas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

If you are looking for Heaven on Earth, this is where you will find it!
We have visited Las Alamandas several time with family or friends. It is the most utterly sublime, peaceful, gorgeous, place ever. The staff is wonderful - gracious, efficient, discreet, punctual, engaging and charming and friendly. The food is of the best quality and prepared with imagination and love. The fresh pico del gallo we eat everyday at almost every meal and the margaritas flowed smoothly. We have really enjoyed our stays here. Whenever I think of vacation, this is the first place that comes to mind.
You won't be disappointed! Truly!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fabulous, but the ones closest to the water are my favorites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kkhherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las A, General Manager at Las Alamandas, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
We are so pleased that you have such consistently wonderful experiences at Las Alamandas! Many of our guests are frequent visitors, like you, and we’re happy that our resort has become their “home away from home.” Our staff especially enjoys greeting these dear friends who appreciate the absolute escape we offer them. Please come back soon – we will be waiting to welcome you with open arms!

With warm regards,
General Manager, Las Alamandas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Spent a week in a private reserve with four beaches a magnificent collection of art and a beachfront villa with the ocean lapping at our feet. The food and service was unforgettable. So private and away from the beaten track. We hiked played tennis swam and did nothing. The staff arranged for anything we wanted to do. We felt all alone and loved the experience.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smerser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las A, General Manager at Las Alamandas, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. You described the Las Alamandas experience perfectly! Our entire staff works had to assure that everyone who visits will come away completely relaxed and refreshed, feeling like they’ve enjoyed their own private paradise. Please return soon! We look forward to welcoming you once again.

With warm regards,

General Manager, Las Alamandas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We recently returned to Las Alamandas and once again found it to be our own private nirvana. This is undoubtedly one of the most beautiful and completely serene places that we have visited. We mountain bike, walk the secluded beaches or, sometimes, just sit on our porch and watch the waves crash on the beach. There are usually only 4-10 other guests, so you always feel as if you are at your own private resort. The entire staff is extraordinarily nice and accommodating, the food great ( hats off to Chef Alex ) and the entire ambiance one of tranquility. If you read the other reviews, most of them contain the word "Paradise" and we could not agree more.

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique, but the rooms directly on the beach are noisier due to the crashing of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las A, General Manager at Las Alamandas, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you very much, we appreciate your review and we are thrilled you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Muchas Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Unbelievable!! This place is definitely remote and off the beaten path, but once the road ends at Las Alamandas you will be very happy that you made the trip! It is absolutely one of the most gorgeous places I've ever been. When at full capacity there are 30 - 40 guests. Our group of 8 had the place totally to ourselves the first four days we were there. The food was wonderful, the service impecible. We stayed at Casa Del Sol the Presidential suite. All the rooms were spacious with wonderful amenities. We even enjoyed the Tejon (a little raccoon type animal that scours for food every night and tries to break into the rooms, but is very sweet and cute). Enjoy horseback riding, tennis, workout at the gym, ride bikes, relax by the pool, swing in a hammock or just listen to the waves break on the shore and read a book. This place is heaven! The only negative is that there is NO Verizon service, and there is only slow (not high speed) internet available in the office and galerie room, it does not work in the suites. We will definitely go back! They even built a wonderful bonfire for us one night on the beach. A real GEM. Look forward to a floral decoration on your bed every night.

Room Tip: There are 3 houses directly on the beach and 3 just above those. We stayed in Costa Del Sol in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las A, General Manager at Las Alamandas, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear Brenda,
We greatly appreciate your review and such wonderful comments about your visti and experience at Las Alamandas. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Hasta Pronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed here for 5 days for our quick honeymoon in 2006 and had an absolute blast. Impeccable rooms, personable service, great food and accommodation. We couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KXB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quemaro
15.9 mi away
Costa Careyes
Costa Careyes
#2 of 2 in Careyes
78 reviews
4.5 mi away
Casa Punta Perula Bed & Breakfast Suites
19.0 mi away
Villa Polinesia Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Paraiso Costalegre
Paraiso Costalegre
#1 of 2 in Chamela
7 reviews
22.2 mi away
Rancho Andrea Eco Hotel
Rancho Andrea Eco Hotel
#2 of 2 in Tomatlan
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Alamandas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Alamandas

Property: Las Alamandas
Address: Km. 82 Carretera Federal 200, Quemaro 48850, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Costalegre > Quemaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quemaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Alamandas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Alamandas is an exclusive resort situated on 1,500 acres within a private estate on the Pacific coast and is a pristine nature reserve. It is Mexico's ultimate escape! This secluded haven, named by many magazines as one of the most romantic hotels of the world, was designed and developed by Isabel Goldsmith-Patino. It offers to its guest's luxury, comfort and the highest standards of personalized hospitality in an exquisite setting.Las Alamandas was featured on the cover of Architectural Digest and was chosen by The Robb Report 100 as one of "Earth's Most Exclusive Retreats". It is not a diamond in the rough, it is an exquisite jewel on the Costalegre. Managed like an elegant private estate where guests feel completely at home. The resort is ideal for a romantic getaway, intimate honeymoons, unique family reunions and spectacular beach weddings. Seven villas luxuriously designed for gracious indoor-outdoor living and beautifully appointed suites offer privacy, comfort and accommodate up to 42 guests. The clients are such as Brad Pitt, Sting and Trudie Styler, Maxwell, and Cindy Crawford. Robert de Niro has taken the entire hotel for the Christmas holidays several times. With a clientele of many celebrity guests and Fortune 500 CEO's, the hotel is often rented out in its entirety for a special event and is a favorite location for fashion shoots. Guests can enjoy gourmet Contemporary Mexican Cuisine featuring a fusion of finest Mexican recipes prepared with fresh and organic ingredients, fresh seafood and produce grown on-property. Meals are served at the "Oasis" restaurant, at the main Beach Club "La Palapa "overlooking the Pacific Ocean, in the privacy of your suite or as a gourmet-picnic on one of the four private beaches. Guests can indulge with spa treatments and massages to the sound of the Pacific. They can enjoy horseback riding at sunset, kayaking on the lagoons, take bicycle tours or hike to Look-out Point or simply sunbathe by the pool or take a siesta gently swaying in one of the many hammocks. More than a luxurious vacation retreat, Las Alamandas is the perfect hideaway ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Las Alamandas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Alamandas Hotel Quemaro
Las Alamandas Quemaro
Las Alamandas Mexico/Jalisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing