We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best food on the Cabot Trail”
Review of Belle View

Belle View
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Belle Cote
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best food on the Cabot Trail”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stopped for lunch and were blown away. We had clamstrips and fries and garlic pasta. Both were the best we had anywhere in the world. 5 stars, highest possible recommendation!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    28
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Food, Great Service”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

From what I was told this Restaurant has gone through an ownership change. Not sure what it was like previously, however we enjoyed our meals there during our vacation on three occasions - two times for breakfast and once for dinner.
The blueberry pancakes and local maple syrup were excellent.
The bacon and eggs were also very good and were cooked per our request. The clubhouse sandwich was amongst the top two I have ever had - and I order this a lot, as it's my favorite sandwich !
Prices were very reasonable. Service was great and the people friendly.
No complaints here and when we return to Cape Breton, we will be eating here - repeatedly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Getting ready to close for the season and they were "out" of many items on the menu. Food was just OK

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Pond , Nova Scotia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly Service Good Food!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Great little place to stop! Very Clean, Food was very good, and service was Excellent. The ladies that were working were all so friendly. This was our first visit but we will stop again! Our food was tasty and came fast. It was the only place open in the area, the Sunset was closed for a function, and although they close at 8pm here, they allowed several people who were unable to find food to come in and offered to find them something to eat although their equipment was shut down at this point, it was great! We will be back for sure!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Localexplorer902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast!”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for breakfast as we were heading out on our way to Inverness. It opens at 8 and there were no cars in the parking lot at that time which made me think that it just wasn't very good, but we went in anyway and took a chance. It was great. We had a simple breakfast of bacon, eggs, home fries & toast. It was perfect. A great waitress served us & was very helpful with advice on Inverness. We couldn't have found a better place for breakfast!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belle View also viewed

North East Margaree, Cape Breton Island
Belle Cote, Cape Breton Island
 
Margaree Harbour, Cape Breton Island
 

Been to Belle View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing