We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Home, Charming and and Gracious Hostess”
other traveller has booked this property
Une magnifique Villa au prix d'une suite à l'hôtel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Une magnifique Villa au prix d'une suite à l'hôtel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Une magnifique Villa au prix d'une suite à l'hôtel
The Queen Red Room vue sur la rivière au sous-sol
Winter at Villa Rivière Montréal
Plaisir d'hiver à la Villa Rivière Montréal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Repentigny, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Taxidevou...
Morristown, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely Home, Charming and and Gracious Hostess”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at the Villa Rivière Montréal in early June and we highly recommend it. You are staying in a home, not a hotel; the owners live in the house next door. It is right next to the river, so there is a nice view. The house is beautifully decorated, as was our room. Our bedroom was in the basement, which afforded us a degree of privacy. The bed was extremely comfortable, the towels in our private bath soft and plush. The water pressure in the shower was high and consistent. The delightful hostess Chantal likes to bake, so every morning we had some freshly baked goodies with breakfast, which my wife greatly enjoyed. Chantal accommodated our dietary restrictions, kindly buying almond milk for my wife and Gluten Free bread for me (though Celiacs and those with wheat allergies should be aware that there was one toaster that was used for conventional bread). This is not really a Bed and Breakfast -- guests are renting a room, not staying at a B&B -- so the breakfast that was provided was simple -- we received fruits and hard boiled eggs, and bread, as well as yogurt, orange juice and milk. There was cold cereal as well. And of course, the coffee (and tea). Utensils were included, and we were free to cook anything we liked. Chantal even asked if we needed anything from the market. She also showed us where we could drive to the Metro and park our car for free (the house lies a good 10-15 minutes beyond the Metro). Overall, staying here was a very nice experience and we would return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The ambiance of the home and the hostess
Liked least: We had t drive to the Metro
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you for your good comments and hope to see you again in a soon future.
Au plaisir
Chantal
Villa Rivière Montréal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macshack0...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful getaway & relaxation stop”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely B&B, great for couples or family. Spent days exploring in Montreal - with short drive to villa in Repentigny to relax. Gracious hosts - house and grounds are well maintained.
For couples - recommend the Romantic Suite - beautiful mini spa experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - property is on river - natural setting very relaxing
Liked least: Only suggestion is to offer heating for swimming pool during non-summer months.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
It was a pleasure to have nice guest like you at Villa Rivière Montréal. Thanks for your great comments. Chantal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alahkim79
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent property !”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Superb attentive service; great fresh food for breakfast; very friendly hostess!
I was surprised to see how clean the property was. Very well taken care off, and loaded with good facilities.

Travelling group: Seul(e)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine B
Yonkers, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great, beautiful place for a family vacation”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a little family vacation at Villa Rivière Montreal and it was so lovely, with every amenity. We were three adults and four children and we all had a wonderful time there. The house is gorgeous, comfortable and well-equipped. My granddaughter played the piano, we loved the fabulous jacuzzi in the master bath. Chantal was a wonderful host, providing pool equipment, having my grandchildren help collect wood to make a fire in the firepit, where we roasted marshmallows; showing us the raspberry and blackberry bushes where we snacked on delicious berries; showed us the waterfall and the fishpond; showed us how to use her fabulous coffee machines; showed us the gazebo with its comfortable seats and Legos for the kids to play with, and more! She provided information and maps about Montreal. She created the beautiful stained glass throughout the house. Chantal is a lovely, friendly, helpful host and we hope to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty and comfort of the entire property.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier P
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Merci Didier pour ce super commentaire.
Au plaisir de vous revoir bientôt
Chantal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudeG11...
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Merci Claude pour votre enthousiasme commentaire qui motive à la continuité pour que chaque séjour soit un moment de bonheur pour tous nos visiteurs . Ce sera un grand plaisir de vous revoir.
Chantal
Villa Rivière Montréal
www.villarivieremontreal.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BimmerDon
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'accueil
Liked least: La salle de bain à aire ouverte dans la chambre
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Merci pour vos bons commentaires et soyez assurez que nous ferons toujours tout pour accueillir des visiteurs de votre qualité de façons à satisfaire même les plus exigeants.
Au plaisir de vous revoir.
Chantal
Villa Rivière Montréal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing