We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice but off season not all facilities available”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Thalassa Hotel & Spa Paleros
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Palairos
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“A good choice but off season not all facilities available”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights the second week in April. Overall we enjoyed our stay - the views from the room were great and the room was a good size, comfortable and cleanliness was good. Perhaps my error for not checking but as we were staying off season there was no spa, no water in the pool and no evening meal options. Certainly something to check if you are going off season. The owners were very hospitable and helpful and the issues we had with the lack of hot water and hair dryer were dealt with very quickly. When we asked if it was possible to have a kettle in the room one was provided instantly which we liked. Also as we were mostly the only guests we were offered breakfast in our room which was great.
Would definitely recommend staying here but suggest checking facilities if not going in the season.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GilJackieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    18
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
31
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Lovely hotel with fabulous views from the rooms and pool area. Friendly staff - excellent service. The restaurant had closed for the season when we stayed and the reception ordered a take away service which broad salad and sandwiches to the poolside.
Rooms are clean and very roomy.
We stayed 1 night after a sailing trip. Our friends couldn't get a taxi transfer so the owner took them to the airport in his own car for 30 euros, a taxi was 50

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrsH69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Great hotel! The rooms are spacious, well decorated and clean. The view is also spectacular - even though our room was on the ground floor we could see the sea from our bed, as the hotel is builded on a hill. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and the view from the restaurant is very beautiful, so you can really enjoy your meal. The hotel's beach is small, but umbrellas and sunbeads are for free and the water is crystal clean. Of course, you could always use the pool, too.

Plus, the hotel is close to the small town nearby - Paleros - about 15 minutes walking, so it is easy to reach - for a walk, tavern or shopping. And for the pet lovers - there was a very cute puppy - maybe the owner's, which played with the children and even went together with us to the beach :)

We totally recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dilyana_Dragomirova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Great hotel for all ages ,couples ,family or even going solo nice rooms all with a good view excellent food! great beaches and lots to see i really like the cruises they do to the near by islands makes you really get away from it all and the spa was a very relaxing experience that i would do again. If you go make sure you go to the hotel restaurant and order a tsipoura! best i have ever had:-)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mia-mia2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Stayed as family in August 2012 for three nights, and had a really good time. Our suite (130 euro/night) was maisonette-style, sleeping four, with huge roof terrace plus downstairs balcony, both with panoramic view of Palairos Bay over to Lefkada etc. Nice pool with facilities, pebble beach is a few minutes' walk across road and down steps, with lovely crystal clear water, parasols/loungers and a sea trampoline to keep the children amused. Breakfast buffet was fairly standard but evening buffet (14 euros/adult and 7 euros/child) was pretty good quality - a limited range of salads and Greek dishes but very well done and continually refreshed - and there's plenty of tavernas a couple of minutes' drive down the road in Palairos village (Yacht Club recommended - try the homemade bifteki). WiFi all around the site and laid-back service at pool bar. Didn't try the spa facilities.

Room Tip: Some rooms and suites overlook the pool - best not to go for these if you dislike the sound of music...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marshall_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Beautifully styled hotel, ran by an awesome couple. Their hearts and his talents are in this property. Convenient walk to Paleros and Vounaki Marina. Spacious rooms with views and great patio area for gathering at main building. Experience was more than pleasant.

Room Tip: Two story rooms (suites?) share large "roof top" balcony areas for viewing the Ionian Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pitapam56460647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nürnberg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Nice hotel and rooms, nice view, but:
- the pool bar and beach bar were closed
- the restaurant was closed
- no towels at the pool
- (other than in the plan on their hompage) not at the beach, a street and another row of buildings are inbetween
- spa closed
So overall completely different to what was promised.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pe73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palairos
11.5 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#8 of 76 in Lefkada
100 reviews
9.0 mi away
Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel
8.7 mi away
Hotel Porto Ligia
Hotel Porto Ligia
#4 of 7 in Lygia
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
9.1 mi away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
8.7 mi away
Thalero Holidays Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thalassa Hotel & Spa Paleros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thalassa Hotel & Spa Paleros

Property: Thalassa Hotel & Spa Paleros
Address: Palairos 30012, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Aetolia-Acarnania Region > Palairos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Palairos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Thalassa Hotel & Spa Paleros 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on an exclusive location next to the sea and with absolute respect to the natural environment, the Thalassa Hotel & Spa offers ideal moments of relaxation and rejuvenation. With its friendly service and loyal staff, our hotel offers every comfort and facility to guests of all ages, to ensure an idyllic vacation in Greece. The guests of our property can enjoy modern facilities in an area of 17.000 m2. Welcome to Thalassa Hotel & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Thalassa Hotel & Spa Paleros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalassa Hotel & Spa Paleros Greece/Palairos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing