We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal,great sevice”

Dionysos Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 23 Restaurants in Palairos
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Karlessis family says welcome to Restaurant Dionysos that is founded next to Paleros beach. There you can enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner overlooking the sea. Every day the kitchen prepares excellent Greek and European food, fresh fish local meat and a lot of specialties.To the family also belong their beautiful situated apartments in Paleros. There are single rooms and also family apartments for rent. The apartments are overlooking of the harbor of Paleros. The short distances approximately 150 m walking to the Paleros beach make the holiday for every family or couples easy and unforgettable. There is the possibility for bed and breakfast or full package with breakfast and dinner. They can offer special rates for stay more than 7 days.Also up from the restaurant is one big family apartment and two single apartments with balcony just 10m away from the beach.
Reviewed 9 May 2019

We sat inside on a cool early season evening,received a warm welcome.Enjoyed hot and cold mazes,super fish mains and the house wine.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank grahammooreuk96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2018

Ate here 2 nights on non-inclusive nights from Neilson Vounaki. Both nights we had an excellent meal sat out on the waterfront. Food was good value and service was good, definitely would come back

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Called round to this restaurant at my suggestion, to have a Greek coffee and whisky with my husband. Wish I’d listened to him, as he suggested we go back to the one frequented by locals, as this one was 4 times the price we paid elsewhere. Let’s leave this to experience and not go again!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We had dinner here one evening, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was great. We loved it so much that we returned next morning for breakfast and were able to sit around all morning with the sound of the lapping water at our feet. We went in for a swim off the beach and were able to use the free hot shower afterwards.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2018

typical greek restaurant where the staff could not do enough to please you. The service and food and house wine, both red and white were delightful. The lamb, red snapper, pork chops and sea bream were excellent as were the stuffed peppers. will be back

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gilmore23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Dionysos Restaurant also viewed

Palairos, Aetolia-Acarnania Region
Palairos, Aetolia-Acarnania Region
 
Palairos, Aetolia-Acarnania Region
Palairos, Aetolia-Acarnania Region
 

Been to Dionysos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.