We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Neilson Vounaki Beachclub
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Palairos
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliff Bay Hotel(Palairos)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aliki Hotel(Nikiana)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Tower(Nikiana)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vergina Star(Nikiana)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tesoro Hotel(Nikiana)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
219
111
15
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
219
111
15
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubtwo weeksgreat holidaybeach teambeach clubgreat funlast yearsea viewlocal townmountain bikesnon inclusive nightsdinghy sailingtennis courtswater sportsmezzanine roompaddle boardinggreek staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

An excellent place to learn to sail at all levels, young, old, big and small (boats/yachts, and people too).

Food was really good with the choice of a BBQ every night.

Great local village only 10 minutes walk away with lots more places to eat, and drink.

If sailing you will visit some great beaches and fishing villages for lunch/dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We (a couple) have just returned from a weeks vacation and overall the location and club and staff are excellent. This is our first holiday with Sunsail and we will likely return, we will also be strongly recommending this resort to our friends with kids as can see it would be a perfect holiday for them.

The inclusive food is also excellent although the rotation is a bit odd as you have breakfast and either lunch or dinner on any given day which is a set timetable as opposed to having a choice. (We liked having the excuse going into the local town for food so it was no problem for us)

However, on the last day you are required to have a late return flight (21:00) and the only inclusive food is breakfast and because we have had either Lunch or Dinner included every other day it felt we were being 'disposed' of for lack of better words. (i.e. the 'Package' finished a day early)

I would strongly recommend including a half size buffet or sandwich selection at minimum as many of the other guests shared the same comments. Bear in mind it was the companies decision to have the late flights in the first place as part of the 'package' - I expect they were cheaper.

I also think they could reduce the price of a large beer @ €3.80 and cheapest bottle of wine which is currently €15. (I anticipated the prices would reflect the local 'tourist' prices such as €2.50 and €8.00 respectively)

Great sailing for beginners and experienced sailors alike.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichieRich333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We have been going with Sunsail for thirty odd years and this holiday was as good as ever. Fantastic staff managed by a magic lady.
The only downside was the UK office handling of our booking, they seemed not to be aware of long term clients. Having received my e ticket for my flight, I received an email saying I had not provided my passport details. I rang the office only to be told that it was my wife's details needed.
Having complained, I was left wondering. Bring back the Port Solent staff, they knew how to treat clients and had the knowledge to advise on the holidays

Room Tip: Choose block 2 or 3 rooms away from kids club.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Wow, what a wonderful week we had! Staff are so kind, friendly and helpful. We were there for their 2nd week of the season. So maybe the staff were fresh and ready for action. By September, will they be worn out and not so keen? Who knows! For us they were amazing!
Myself, my husband and 14yr old son all slept in the same huge room. My son is almost 6ft tall and yet had no problems sleeping on the sofa bed. He said it was very comfortable. For us adults, the joined together single beds gave us plenty of space. The beds were firm, just as we like them.
The whole complex is clean and well kept. The manageress is frequently seen and is in touch with her staff. The staff hold her in high regard.
Food is delightful and you can eat as much as you wish! It is self service which may be an issue for those not so mobile. For those with mobility problems it might be worth checking if table service could be available. There is a room inside available to sit and eat, however most guests choose to sit outside. So, in low season, warm clothing could be needed for the evening.
Good quality sports equipment available. However,there were not many wetsuits available to hire when we arrived. If you must have a wetsuit, I would suggest bringing your own as there's no guarantee the correct size will be available to hire at the resort.
Felt very safe out on the water, their priority is the safety of the guests, retrieving boats and equipment is definitely second.
Our 14yr old had a great time with Sam, the Beach Team Leader. How fantastic it was to see him having fun outside and not sat in front of a computer screen as is the 'norm' for teens!
Thanks to Sunsail for a fab week, would love to go again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 100jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

What a great place, can't comment on kids club as didn't use it but all kids seemed to be having great time!
Lovely large clean rooms, we had fab sea view and balcony, tea and coffee making, fridge,widescreen tv, crisp new bed linen and towels.
Now to the sailing, truly great, exceptionally well managed by nick, well trained beach team, always eager to help and very friendly, special mention to Sarah and James !
Boats all well rigged, never had to wait and plenty for everyone ,lasers, hartleys, hobbies,wayfarers to name a few ! Tried them all!
Tried windsurfing and paddle boarding, again all well maintained and ready to go
Safety on the water a top priority, safety boats always on the water ready to help if needed in the large marked sailing area
Races were great fun, well organised with presentation at the end of the week!
Went for the day boat lottery and went across the bay, had lovely day out!
Used the bikes, again well maintained bikes , with provided cycle routes for different abilities .
Tennis, aqua fit,keep fit, loads to do if you want to but no pressure.
Pools were lovely, kids one and adults only, both lifeguarded.
Food was amazing, lovely omelettes freshly made to order, fruits, cereals, pancakes, yum!
Dinners and lunches buffet style but loads of choice and exceptional quality , tables cleared quickly by friendly staff!
Tea and cakes at 530 were much needed after a day on the water!

Grounds were beautifully maintained and views were fabulous!
Short walk into paleros along a flat beach walk, only takes about 5 mins, little beachfront bars and restaurants , and a visit to lefkas was lovely too!

The staff all work so hard to make your stay special, would go back in a flash!

Room Tip: Sea view was well worth it!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank pizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews