We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok campground”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Chalets Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Nice playground, with wifi. Site was ok. Laundrymachines were very old. Public bus did not stop in front of the camping (as mentioned on the website) because of construction and was not updated on website. 10 minutes walk to bus station and 1.15 minute drive to town.

We stayed "outside" the campground (at the entrance) with good wifi connection. Inside the park were mostly residents (seasonals?).

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Milena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Camping Chalets Juneau
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed at Camping Juneau Chalets October 27-28 2012. It's one of only 2 RV campgrounds we are aware of that stay open into the late Fall. Surprisingly we were one of about 6 transient RVers that weekend.

The site was a back-in but there were drive-thrus available. We had full service hookup. We did not use any of the facilities such as showers (don't even know if they were open). There is a large field for dog walking and there is a kiddy play park that looked good although we didn't use it. My rating is for access, RV site services and convenience only. The beauty of this location is that it is only 15 minutes from down-town Quebec City and there is municipal bus service available to the RV park entrance. We drove our RV down-town and parked in a big parking lot at the port and yacht basin. It was $15 per day fee (pay and display so you need a lot of coin or a credit card). It's only a 15 minute walk to down-town Old Quebec City and beware, it's all very, very uphill. Folks with heart, breathing or mobility problems, take a cab!! The Old City is an amazing place to visit both night and day. H

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank RickDOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We went with our family and parents. it was an excellent family destination and we stayed in a chalet which was just 50 meters away from the river bank. The chalet had a small fire-pit where you can barbeque with your family... Great place for kids too.. can rent bikes and has kids playground... overall great for a family gateway

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goofy727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRICRI62PasDeCalais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank lillette59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Augustin de Desmaures
0.8 mi away
Residences Campus Notre-dame-de-foy
Residences Campus Notre-dame-de-...
#2 of 2 in St Augustin de Desmaures
17 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport
3.6 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 102 in Quebec City
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Quebec Inn
Hotel Quebec Inn
#69 of 102 in Quebec City
219 reviews
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#44 of 102 in Quebec City
539 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Chalets Juneau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Chalets Juneau

Address: 155 Chemin du Lac, St Augustin de Desmaures, Quebec G3A 1W7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > St Augustin de Desmaures
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in St Augustin de Desmaures
Price Range: £58 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camping Chalets Juneau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Camping Chalets Juneau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing