We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

The Restaurant at Ardeonaig Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Ardeonaig
Cuisines: European, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The food was locally sourced and beautifully cooked and presented. The canapes were a lovely treat with the pre dinner drinks. The beef was delicious and melted in the mouth. There was a nice selection of wine to go with the meal too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TrishB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    2
    5
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding Luncheon”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Had wedding luncheon for 15 people. Simply excellent. Staff attentive, service and food 1st class, setting splendid. All of which contributed to a very special day and lot's of happy memories. Unanimous thumbs up from our guests.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scouser53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stopped here to see if we could get some tea, a very lovely hotel which served us tea and shortbread, some of the best I've eaten. A lovely relaxed place with friendly staff. If your looking for a beautiful place to stay, give it a try. The hotel and its accommodation looked fantastic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bijou hotel/restaurant”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The situation of this hotel/restaurant on the south side of Loch Tay looking across to Ben Lawers is superb. It has recently changed hands after being in receivership, now under Adams Hotels.
Lunch menu seemed dear at £28.50 so we only had soup & sandwiches & coffe for three, charged at £30.50, which seemed cheap [?mistake]
In the grounds, which run down to the lochside, there are five individual chalets/kraals from previous South African ownership. Very private & suitable for honeymooners, but what if it rains?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronald_Douglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't go...”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Arrived after a long cycle looking for a light lunch and drink. After enquiring that this would be ok, we were then left sat in the bar on our own for about 15 mins. I tried various times to find the receptionist who had told us they were open, had completely disappeared. Eventually a waiter appeared who looked a little shocked that we were there and soon told us that they didn't have any menus and our only options were a sandwich (soup was off). 2 choices of sandwich. We declined and just ordered drinks. After some time he reappeared to tell us that they had had a run on coke the night before and didn't have any. We managed to receive 3 lemonades at the cost of £7.50! This is the only hotel on the south side of the loch. My advice - drive/cycle on to killin or kenmore! Faulty towers has competition!

Helpful?
3 Thank P44uds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Restaurant at Ardeonaig Hotel also viewed

 
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
 

Been to The Restaurant at Ardeonaig Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing