We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ardeonaig Lodge”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ardeonaig Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
king bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
king bedroom
Ardeonaig Lodge shore frontage
kitchen
views from the lodge
living room
harbour
king bedroom
Ardeonaig Lodge
king bedroom
views from decking
kitchen
Ardeonaig shoreline
views over the loch
living room
pier over the water
twin room
Ardeonaig Lodge
decking
garden at Ardeonaig
hot tub overlooking Loch Tay
looking towards the shore
entrance
outside at Ardeonaig decking
view to Ben Lawers mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ardeonaig, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annregan5...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ardeonaig Lodge”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Just home from a 3 night stay at Ardeonaig Lodge. Can only describe it as a little piece of heaven. The setting, right on the shores of Loch Tay, is idyllic and the lodge itself is fantastic. Loads of room inside for our family group which included a 4 month baby and the amazing hot tub outside! Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valencia2...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The lodge was beautiful and spacious and catered for everything we needed. The views from the Lodge are stunning. We spent Christmas there and just after Christmas there was some snowfall on the hills, was amazing! Would recommend to anyone. Can't wait to return in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillianRu...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, lovely house, relaxing stay with added benefit of a hot tub.”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location is out of the way so great for privacy and the loch is right on your doorstep so perfect for kayaking or any form of water sports. House itself is lovely with a large kitchen and lounge and 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms go great for a group of friends or family. Really relaxing weekend break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsStewar...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Look forward to returning”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

So we were a little nervous with it being a late booking and there being very few reviews on here but crikey....what a find! This is a beautiful four bedroom detatched style property situated close to the water with spectacular views. We were delighted to find that it was cleaned to a high standard however it was also apparent that the owners have done their research because it really does have it all in terms of what holidaymakers want i.e good quality bedding and facilities etc. If you want to get away to relax without getting bored then this is the perfect place. We walked loads but also had fun in the huge garden. Our 13 month old loved feeding carrots to the fat rabbit that visited each day. She also had fun picking apples and plums which had fallen from the trees and throwing them into the water. I could go on and on but i wont, although will say that it got cold outside in the early evening but we didnt notice as my husband and I sat in the warm hot tub, gazing at the stunning view. Having been now I can safely say that a visit to Ardeonaig Lodge at any time of the year would not disappoint. Thank you for exceeding our expectations!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashlea R
Cramlington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Break away ”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had the most fantastic time here lovely surroundings, peaceful, just what we wanted. The open fire was lovely on the rainy day we had. (Great British weather) hot tub was fab I just can't express how great this place is. I will definitely be back. Thankyou for having us. XXXX p.s be prepared the loch is freezing ha ha ha brrrrrr ❄️❄️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeylandSu...
Leyland
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely...but!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful setting next to a loch and nice place to stay.
We found that there was a problem with the Internet not working, which was a problem as we couldn't access sites to look at where to is it.
There was a phone number to ring to report issues.
I rand and left a message and also texted for good measure.
No one responded.
Not particularly impressive when I could have been wanting to report a plague of ants or appliance malfunction!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
We are so glad you had a nice stay and thanks also for the really lovely personal message of thanks on your departure. We are sorry about the problem you had getting in touch during your stay. We had no valid number for you and none had been supplied during the booking process, so we straight away sent you two update messages and a member of staff was subsequently sent over to check you were ok but you were not in the house. The modem was found to have been reset by yourselves to factory settings which would not have allowed wifi access but this since been resolved. We are so glad you had a nice time at the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Lodge and perfect location”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lodge right on Loch side with hot tub looking towards mountains.
Lovely inside with open plan large kitchen/dining and through to lounge. All beautifully furnished. Lots of cupboards in kitchen for all your food and wine plus large fridge/freezer.
The bedrooms are all good sizes with 2 ensuites, family bathroom and cloakroom.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing