We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Meikleour B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a lovely find”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We were lucky enough to have 3 lovely nights in the cottages a short distance from the hotel. Beautiful location, spotted a deer as we drove in on the first night. So quiet, lovely decor and facilities. We had a good breakfast each morning at the hotel, with good choice and lots of friendly chats with the staff and fishermen staying. We ate 2 nights in the bar. Good quality fresh food. Staff were helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend and we would love to come back again very soon. Thanks

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Middy1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Middy

First of all thank you for finding us, and secondly thank you very much for your lovely comments.
We do hope you find the time to come and visit us again.

Kind Regards

Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    70
    20
    8
    8
See reviews for
58
151
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Came for a couple of nights after Glasgow and the Commonwealth Games and found good service, good food and the perfect conditions to down tools for a couple of days. Recommended as a place to relax or pursue a variety of outdoor sports.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank editionsofyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear editionsofyou

Thank you for the review you submitted, and were happy you left relaxed.

Thanks again

Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Went here for lunch earlier today as I have never been before and it was really nice. The inn itself is lovely, the appearance from the outside and inside is really nice, the setting of the inn is brillaint! Staff very attentive and pleasant and the good was amazing, will 100% be back soon! Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sambo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Sambo95

Thank you for the great review you submitted.
We hope to see you soon

Cheers

Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochaber, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was our first time here and we were absolutely delighted with our "new find"!
Our room was large and very well-appointed, the setting is wonderfully tranquil, the food is of a very high standard and exceptionally reasonably priced.
Above all, and without exception, the staff were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble for them, despite being incredibly busy with meals the night of our stay.
We will definately be back - sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear SimonMags

Thank you so much for the kind words. We do try to exceed our guests expectations, and it really does make things worthwhile when we get it right.

We hope to see you back soon

Best Regards

Greg Burgess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Had a very enjoyable weekend break, we stayed in the new cottages which were a short drive from the main hotel. The cottage was finished to a very high standard with absolutely everything provided right down to washing up tablets for the washing machine. Size was ideal for a family of four (two sons) plus dog. Breakfast was also included in the main hotel where we had a very friendly and helpful waitress.
Only small point would be to have some direction signs to cottages.
Overall would highly recommend this hotel and cottages

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orcboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear orcboy
Were delighted you and the family enjoyed the cottages. We are quite proud of them, so thank you for the great review. We now do have some signs posted. Thank you for the feedback

Thanks again

Greg Burgess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Nice little hotel in a quiet location. The staff are all very pleasant and the service is excellent. The menu is a little limited, however the food is good. We stayed one night and the room was very comfortable. Breakfast was nice and the staff very friendly, nothing was to much trouble.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenga52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Jenga52

Thank you for the nice review you submitted,
We hope to see you again,

Kind Regards
Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stopped here for something to eat . It was a nice day so we sat outside the waitress was very good nothing to much trouble for her . Good menu with plenty to choose from and reasonably priced the food was great and would recommend we would certainly go back if in that area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Sandy D

Thank you very much for the kind words you submitted. Our lawn sitting is a very pleasant spot and when the weather permits its a great place to sit.

We hope to see you soon

Cheers
Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meikleour
2.0 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
759 reviews
3.7 mi away
Kinloch House
Kinloch House
#2 of 6 in Blairgowrie
287 reviews
5.0 mi away
Tayside Hotel
Tayside Hotel
#2 of 2 in Stanley
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
653 reviews
8.2 mi away
Lands of Loyal Hotel
3.8 mi away
Ivybank Lodge
Ivybank Lodge
#1 of 6 in Blairgowrie
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant
Address: By Blairgowrie, Meikleour PH2 6EB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Meikleour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Meikleour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meikleour Arms is a traditional small country hotel in Perthshire, at the heart of the conservation village of Meikleour, internationally renowned for one of the best salmon fishing beats in Scotland and the spectacular Meikleour Beech Hedge. Our restaurant offers great local pub food and is only a short distance away from Perth, Scone, Blairgowrie, and Dunkeld. The Meikleour Arms is your ideal accommodation for a salmon fishing holiday on the River Tay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing