We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn on the Tay
Nearby Hotels
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dundarach Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Tigh Na Cloich Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Birchwood(Pitlochry)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosemount Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
361
84
12
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
84
12
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite chocolatewhite water raftingfish chipssticky toffee puddingcullen skinkporridgeboth nightslovely mealbanks of the riverfantastic locationsingle bedfirst classmain courselarge roomsalmondining roomrelaxing weekend
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from two nights here, it was a really lovely place. Excellent food, rooms really nice with lots of little personal touches & brilliant views. The staff / owners were so nice & you really felt very welcome & that they would be happy to cater for your every whim. We will defiantly be returning.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank ag840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Enjoyed our Thursday to Saturday B & B stay. Owners and staff were very welcoming and eager to help. Ate dinner in the Inn on both nights. The rural, riverside location is superb and would have been enjoyed more if the weather had behaved. Grandtully is well placed for walks and excursions.
The restaurant is bright and airy and inviting. The bar is arguably a little dark but would be cosy on a winter's night. Adequate car-parking. There are bus stops directly outside the Inn so a car is not essential.
Intend to return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50Ecosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stopped in for dinner on our way back to Aberfeldy while on holiday. The staff were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The food was exceptional and the views from the windows were unbeatable. Our only disappointment was that we couldn't get a table outside but it was busy and the area inside was lovely. Would definitely visit again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Pheeona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just returned from another wonderful 2 night stay at this excellent little hotel. Setting on the River Tay is absolutely stunning. Rooms are spotless and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. There are lovely views from Room 2 over the river. Geoff, Josie and staff were all very friendly, welcoming and attentive. The food was delicious, especially the porridge with raspberry coulis and white chocolate.
There is great hillwalking in the vicinity, Glen Lyon in particular. The weather was good and the views from the tops of some of the Munroes quite spectacular. It is a lovely base to return to after walking in the beautiful surrounding countryside. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shonam721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just spent three nights here. Faultless! Ideal location on the banks of the Tay. Sat on the deck with a drink watching the canoeists riding the rapids. The room was spotless - the bed large and comfortable. Lovely restaurant also looking out on the river.and the menu was excellent and varied. Beautiful breakfasts - especially enjoyed the porridge with honey and cream. Just a special place. Happy to recommend it.

Room Tip: We had room 6. Large and airy even had it's own outside door.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilnwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews