We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little place.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Grandtully, Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Dex2602
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great little place.”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Bothy is a cosy little place suitable for a couple. Its really well equipped, lovely and clean with tasteful and thoughtful décor and furniture.
It set within the garden of the owners house, about five miles drive from Aberfeldy. The grounds are lovely with meadow, beehives, fruit trees etc, with views to the hills from the top of the garden.
We had a lovely few days there, made to feel welcome by Sharon and David, and enjoyed the produce of the garden, the hens and the homemade shortbread. Nice!

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you very much. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay here. It has been a lot of fun running our wee bothy and the folk we have met have all been truly lovely. Yourselves included. Thanks again, Sharon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escapebro...
bromley
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and well equipped cottage”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We should like to echo the comments of previous reviewers. We had snow on our arrival but were soon very comfortable with a roaring fire and with a distillery just down the road what more is needed!

Date of stay: February 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBWi
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“A cosy and comfortable cottage with everything you need for an escape to the country.”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I stayed in the Bothy for our first wedding anniversary and loved every minute of our trip. Booking the Bothy was very easy with quick responses from the owners. The Bothy is well equipped, very clean and warm and cosy on cold days. It is close to Aberfeldy and Pitlochry and there is plenty to do for walkers as well as people who prefer to sightsee from the comfort of their car. I will definitely be recommending this place to friends and family.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_and_T_M...
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An outstanding holiday cottage”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in! The Bothy was well equipped, very comfortable, perfect for a couple and excellent value for money. We were given a warm welcome from Sharon and David and immediately felt 'at home'. The information book provided in the cottage was very informative. It may have been 'biscuit week' on Great British Bake Off, but the jar of heart-shaped shortbread biscuits made by Sharon was far better! The cottage was easy to find (we were sent a map when we booked) and provided a perfect base for exploring the spectacular scenery of the Highlands and Perthshire. There are plenty of places to visit in the region, many of which accept the 'Days Out' vouchers available using points from a well known supermarket. We would recommend this holiday cottage without hesitation.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shortbread!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for five nights and absolutely loved it. It's in a really beautiful part of Scotland and is easy to get to. It's so peaceful yet only a few miles to the nearest town and a great base for visiting other areas. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat2dd
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautifull bothy in wonderful location”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for three nights. The owners were so friendly and couldn't do more to make you feel welcome. The bothy which was well equipped was ample size for both of us, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. The addition of fresh eggs for breakfast and home made shortbread was a lovely touch. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and tranquility
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Restful, peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The Bothy is a very well presented and tastefully decorated little hideaway. Sharon and David go the extra mile to make it a retreat for their guests and we especially appreciated that.
Sharon makes wonderful shortbread, left for every guest and it's these little touches that make the difference.
It's in a beautiful part of Scotland, very picturesque at all times of the year.
The cottage is practical, with a drying room for wet clothes and my husband was delighted that his bike was safely shut away, but it was also very cosy and homely.
I would recommend this place to everyone and we are already looking to rebook very soon.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.