We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Meal,Excellent Service”
Review of Sannox Bay Hotel

Sannox Bay Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sannox
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sannox Bay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Sannox B&B and Inns
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Meal,Excellent Service”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just had dinner at the Sannox Bay hotel. Service was excellent, friendly staff and wonderful food. Crab pate starter was a meal in itself made with locally caught crab and delicious. Didn't think the main course could compare but it was followed by the venison in red wine sauce which was cooked to perfection and couldn't be faulted. Didn't have room for a dessert but they looked amazing. Would definitely recommend this hotel and it's restaurant, not to be missed if you visit the island. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A1639HMlizm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    3
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
apokoronis
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had occasion to visit Sannox Bay. Hotel for lunch on the recommendation of a local resident and we were not disappointed,the portion sizes were enormous.I ordered fish and chips and it was an amazingly large piece of haddock served with a great portion of chips and peas and a wedge of lemon.My wife and daughter both ordered a toasted sandwich one was Haggis& Arran Chutney the other was Tuna Mayonaise both came with a large portion of chips.It was a beautiful sunny day and were served in the garden.This must be one of the most reasonably priced establishments on the Island

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ApokoronisArchiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had both dinner and lunch at Sannox Bay - good service, friendly staff and excellent food. Large freshly cooked meals at a reasonable price. This will be one of our 'must dos' on Arran from now on.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueg988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Sannox Hotel has started to become a regular destination for our overnight cycle trips now. Venison in red wine sauce with Shallots worthy of a 40 mile cycle round trip. Very friendly staff and good atmosphere. Would recommend booking for food as we were reliant on the goodwill of the staff to squeeze us in one evening. Large portions of superbly cooked food, highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pwick21
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Decided to try here based on reviews and we were not disappointed. Food portions were huge, and even the children's portions were large. Food quality was excellent and reasonably priced. Can't wait to return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Pwick21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Arrived early with a young child in tow and we could not have had a warmer welcome. Staff were extremely accommodating and the food was superb, with a wide range of choice. Our Grandson was made most welcome - even although we only ordered bread for him. Highly recommend..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mariko2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I agree with other reviews the food is tasty but, on our first visit to the hotel, the restaurant service was rubbish! During our meal in the conservatory the front of house staff were scarcely present but, at times, we could see them chatting at the bar in another room. Several times, someone had to get up from their meal to fetch the staff to order more drinks, pay the bill etc. Poor service sullies any decent dining experience and i'm afraid we won't be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jburke100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sannox
0.0 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
735 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Brodick
908 reviews
0.0 mi away
Auchrannie Resort
Auchrannie Resort
#2 of 4 in Brodick
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kilmichael Country House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
552 reviews
0.0 mi away
Corrie Hotel
Corrie Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corrie
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sannox Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sannox Bay Hotel

Property: Sannox Bay Hotel
Address: Sannox, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Sannox
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sannox
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Sannox Bay Hotel Isle Of Arran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing