We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“money's worth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Karavostasi Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Perdika
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Nice situated hotel,near and excellent beach of epirus 3 min by feet.,about 10 km from syvota.If you pay about 50 euros that i paid during june it is ok. Rooms medium size,with the necessary comforts,Ac,tv,balkony,nice pool,bathroom old and small .Free internet only in the area of the lobby.If there are groups there is much noice during the time of breakfast effecting the nearest rooms .Do not expect many things in customer's service during your stay.Wish you dont need anything!! The owner reluctant and unsociable even with us that we are greeks. We forgot something in the room and we never got it back althought we have arranged it.
Generally you dont regrett your stay there unless your expectations were great or if you had paid a lot for it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hariathan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2009

We found this hotel on the internet, and what attracted us to it was the swimming pool, and the fact that there were family rooms, as we have two children. Arriving late at night we were quite anxious as it seemed that the we were driving through rough territory, especially as we neared the hotel, but fortunately the manager had sent us specific directions and a small hand made map, which was quite clear, so we were there on time. Our two week stay there was exactly what we needed. The area is quiet and not built up, so we were very lucky to be able to relax. The staff was very friendly, and helpful, and the English speaking manageress was able to give us all the help we needed to fill up the days with various activities, although the kids just wanted to stay around the pool all day. We were welcomed with smiles, and generally felt that we were more friends than hotel guests. We were also very surprised to find that the hotel has its own vegetable garden, so most of the meals and salads are made with fresh, inhouse produce. This is a place we will be visiting again and again. We were also very surprised that couples seemed to enjoy it as much as we, as a family , did. There are also great places to visit , all within an hours drive, catering to all tastes - nature lovers, shoppers, families alike. The beach is great, but a little deep if you are not a swimmer, so we generally preferred the pool, although we did visit many other beaches in the area. All in all, a surprisingly pleasant holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jdarns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2007

Unfortunately I was deceived. I booked for a room, arranged for its location and I was ready to pay when they called me and told me that the room was unavailable because they made some changes in the room reservations and they could do nothing about it. They had not written my reservation although I had called them twice for confirmation. All they said was "Good day to you"
This is unprofessional and unacceptable. I had booked and arranged my leave and they made a mess. I guess I was lucky enough that I didn't pay a deposit. I doubt if I was going to get my money back.
This hotel lacks organization and friendliness.

Stayed: June 2007
5  Thank klara_sim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank just_iap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ΝΙΚΟΣ Σ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ζωη Β
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perdika
3.5 mi away
Aqua Oliva Resort
Aqua Oliva Resort
#10 of 10 in Syvota
17 reviews
5.4 mi away
Domotel Agios Nikolaos
Domotel Agios Nikolaos
#3 of 10 in Syvota
141 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arilla Beach Hotel
Arilla Beach Hotel
#4 of 5 in Perdika
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Elina Hotel
Elina Hotel
#2 of 5 in Perdika
51 reviews
9.6 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
0.2 mi away
Coralli Hotel
Coralli Hotel
#2 of 4 in Perdika
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karavostasi Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karavostasi Beach Hotel

Address: Karavostasi Beach, Perdika 461 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Thesprotia Region > Perdika
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Perdika
Price Range: £47 - £804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karavostasi Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Where nature meets your expectations ...”200 meters from the coast Karavostasi you will find the Karavostasi Beach Hotel. It is located in the Community of Perdika, a picturesque village famous for its natural beauty.The hotel was built in 1993 and the neoclassical architecture fits perfectly into the natural environment. Lush greenery surrounds the hotel, and renovations were made during 2010 and 2011.The rooms, which surround the pool, are equipped with a/c, fridge, TV, hairdryer and telephone with internet connection.The complex also includes a bar, restaurant, lounge inside and outside, 24-reception, wi-fi internet, mini market and has sun loungers and umbrellas.Our job is to create an atmosphere which will ensure you have an enjoyable and relaxing vacation.We can also organize weddings, the christenings, birthdays or whatever special event you want .Our staff is always at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Karavostasi Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing