We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Accommodation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kessock Highland Lodges
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here for a week in July and had a wonderful holiday. It was a little more expensive than we have paid for a 'staycation' in the past, however, the exceptional standard of the accommodation surpassed our expectations and it was worth every single penny. We are now well and truly spoilt! It is in an ideal location to explore the surrounding area. We visited Glen Affic/Dog Falls, Inverness (Centre, Ness Island walk), Culbin Forest, long sandy beaches at Nairn, walked a section of the Caledonian Canal and spent a day driving around Loch Ness (anti clockwise for best views) stopping for a Loch Ness Cruise, at Fort Augustus, Foyers Falls and a final stop at the Dores Inn which is a wonderful pub with a lovely little beach looking out over the Loch. By far our favourite & most unforgettable experience was seeing the dolphins swimming in the wild off Chanonry point (find out tide times before you go as apparently you are more likely to see them on a rising tide). At the end of each day we'd return to the Lodge and were happy to spend our evenings relaxing, taking in the stunning views of Beauly Firth and just enjoying the tranquil surroundings. The hot tub was amazing and we used it every day regardless of the weather (although we were lucky to have a predominently sunny week). At the end of the week we were sad to leave - I could happily live here!! We would not hesitate in recommending Kessock Lodges and would return without hesitation.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SamDanTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

2nd visit to these lodges last time stayed in the Cromarty, this time in the Beauly.
After having such a great time in September 2012 we returned to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary on the 27th July.

The place has not change - the Lodge was perfect, the views were perfect, the owners are perfect friendly hosts what more can you ask for.

I wish it was a bit nearer to Leicester so returning was easy opposed to 590miles each way.

I would recommend these lodges to anyone requiring a peaceful holiday with easy access to great tourist point but going off the beaten tracks and on the single track roads where the coaches cannot get you see the best side of Scotland.

Thanks Barbara and Donald

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Loved the lodge (Cromarty) - so much room for our family of 4. Beautiful views and this is a great location for trips around the Inverness area. I would highly highly recommend!! One of our best trips was hiring bikes and cycling along the Caledonian canal

Stayed: July 2014
Thank steel1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a great relaxing time at Kessock Highland Lodges. The setting was so peaceful the cabin was superb with all modcons the music system was excellent. The hot tub was excellent and even though weather was typical Scottish May rainshine it never stopped us using it during day and evening. The view was tremendous and our dog made plenty of friends with the sheep and lambs roaming around the fields. All in all a perfect relaxing three days we will most definitely be back

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bubbles150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Peaceful surroundings with great panoramic views of the Beauly Firth . Stayed there for our 32nd Wedding Anniversary with Max our dog the lodge had everything we needed to chill out for a few days. Hot tub after sunset very relaxing looking up at the night sky .

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Had a lovely 4 night break. The lodges are perfect and so clean! the hot tubs were amazing, and spent the cold evenings relaxing in them. Nice country location, and just 5 minutes from inverness. Couldn't recommend this place enough, that was our 2nd time there!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire1985_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just spent a lovely 4 day break at Kessock Lodges. The lodge was immaculate, very well equipped, with large spacious rooms. The steam shower and jet bath were amazing, and the Wifi and Iphone audio system for playing music were easy to use and sounded great. Barbara greeted us on arrival and showed us around the lodge and explained everything, and was very friendly and made us feel at ease. The 24 hour hot tub was bliss and I was especially taken by the Orb, which was amazing. Weather was kind with only one morning of light rain and an absolutely beautiful sunrise on the Friday as we were leaving. Visited Inverness and had a sail on Loch Ness and visited the ruins of Urquhart Castle.
We also went to Fort William for the Jacobite Steam Train used in the Harry Potter Movie, definately worth the effort, but either book in advance or get there by 9.00am to purchase your ticket as it often sells out.
Would love to return to Kessock Lodge in the future and maybe take the children and grandchildren and book the three lodges.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kessock
2.7 mi away
North Kessock Hotel
North Kessock Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kessock
221 reviews
5.7 mi away
Priory Hotel
Priory Hotel
#1 of 4 in Beauly
351 reviews
6.9 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#7 of 36 in Inverness
1,788 reviews
9.0 mi away
Kiltarlity Lodges
Kiltarlity Lodges
#1 of 1 in Kiltarlity
102 reviews
3.8 mi away
Old Drynie House
Old Drynie House
#1 of 1 in North Kessock
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kessock Highland Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kessock Highland Lodges

Address: Braes of Coulmore | North Kessock, North Kessock IV1 3XB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > North Kessock
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in North Kessock
Price Range: £116 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kessock Highland Lodges offer you a warm welcome, inspired by chic boutique hotels, a unique group of 3 private luxurious lodges tucked away on our croft with stunning views south over the Beauly Firth. Each lodge has it's own private hot hub, 42 flat screen TV, covered and uncovered decking area, en-suite bathroom, jacuzzi bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kessock Highland Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kessock Highland Lodges North Kessock, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing