We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful evening at the North Kessock hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
North Kessock Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Kessock
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening at the North Kessock hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

We were invited to our friends 60th birthday ( Raymond ) by his wife Jackie last Saturday night. The hotel itself sits on the shore line of the Moray Firth and has wonderful views. The refurbishment of the dining area has been well thought out and the ambiance was wonderful. Like other reviewers we were astonished at the standard of food served in our 3 course meal and compliments the Chef and the others in the kitchen. The other members of staff on duty made us feel very welcome and enhanced our visit.
I would strongly recommend a visit to this hotel, to stay or just have a meal - thanks to all for giving us a wonderful evening.

Room Tip: Choose a front facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    64
    14
    3
    9
See reviews for
60
72
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

We are regular visitors to North Kessock Hotel for both lunch and dinner and have always been impressed. This however was our first visit to a private function (60th birthday celebration) and we were totally blown away.

The refurbished lounge was perfect size for the party of about 50, food was amazing with the entire party being served each course in an efficient and timely manner.

There was also live music playing in the adjoining bar which finished the evening perfectly.

All in all a perfect night!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

My wife and myself were kindly invited to this hotel to celebrate a freinds birthday. On arriving and seeing all the tables set up for the crowd that was coming l had my doubts that the food would be up to the usual standards, how wrong was l, from the starter dish to the dessert the food was simply divine !! We have been to many restaurants around the area but l can honestly say the roast beef dinner l had was the best ever in quality and flavour. Well done kessock hotel, cant wait to return for another superb meal at this hotel.

Room Tip: Sea veiw rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boa186543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limoges, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

A one night stopover on our return south. Very warm welcome, rooms refurbished tastefully and modern bathroom. Comfortable and a tasty evening meal + good breakfast. Were glad to find a room during busy summer season around Inverness!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lotusLimousin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Came here 2 years ago and returned for out 40th Wedding Anniversary Meal.

Friendly staff and great food all freshly cooked - no boil in a bag here - fantastic so good in fact we returned on the final night of our holiday. I recommend this pace, don't miss it

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset. UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here on a one night stop over making our way to the far North of Scotland. For the same price as a Travelodge we had a fair sized room with a good view of the river and newly refurbished en-suite. Evening meal was excellent with great presentation. Not at all like the impression from the outside of the hotel. Breakfast scrambled egg was the best of all the hotels we stayed in this holiday.

Room Tip: Only some of the rooms have been refurbished. Ask when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeniorMoments2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lothian, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We enjoyed a nice, leisurely lunch here. It was sunny, so we sat outside.

Food was really tasty and portions were a good size. Nice menu too with plenty to choose from. The dining room looked very nice and well decorated.

Service was pleasant enough but really seemed rather disorganised from start to finish. People were getting restless waiting for orders to be taken, plates removed etc. There didn't seem to be much of a system in place or, if there was, it certainly wasn't working. The waiting staff need to be more pro-active and to keep an eye on what stage diners are at - Eye contact was almost on existent which may be down to lack of confidence and / or training. People shouldn't have to go looking for staff to order desserts, coffees, more drinks etc.

That said,the kitchen seems to send out good food so we will likely return when next in the Highlands

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudgeJudy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kessock
4.3 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
2.4 mi away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#5 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Kessock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Kessock Hotel

Property: North Kessock Hotel
Address: Main Street | The Black Isle, North Kessock IV1 3XN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > North Kessock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Kessock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — North Kessock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your North Kessock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Kessock Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing