We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky, eclectic, delicious!”

Dan's Ice Cream Shoppe
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Barrington
Cuisines: Healthy, Fast food
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quirky, eclectic, delicious!”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Ice cream sure, but also soup, sandwiches, salads, wraps, quesadillas, and who knows what else coming up. The bread and cookies are soft, dense, and chewy, just like I like. Always a treat to hit Dan's! Highly recommended for out of towners especially.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thornrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    9
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hubley, Ns
Level Contributor
232 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“It doesn't get much better than this”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stopped here for lunch. They offer everything, much more than just ice cream. Reasonable prices and speedy, friendly service. And the food was exceptional. What else could you ask for?

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scotiajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“BEST FOOD EVER!!!!”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I live in Calgary, and every time I travel back home to Nova Scotia, I make a point to visit Dan's. This is the best restaurant, with the friendliest staff. I recommend his shoppe to everyone I meet. My favourite thing to order is the chocolate twist with colored sprinkles :-)

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k8ie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelburne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We all Scream for Ice Cream!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

On those hot summer days, you always look forward to a nice ice cream to help cool you off and satisfy the sweet tooth. Dan offers different types of ice cream and most people like Dan's. Personally, I will eat at Dan's but prefer the greater variety of ice cream flavours and dishes at another business in the county.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank SnowOnFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, fresh food, a real TREAT!”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Dan's has a very friendly staff, fresh food and I have to agree with the other reviews it's VERY clean! Love all of the healthy options (salads, wraps, smoothies, etc.) and l can't forget the yummy ice cream & cookies!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank blackace10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dan's Ice Cream Shoppe also viewed

Barrington, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Barrington, Southwest Nova Scotia
Barrington, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Dan's Ice Cream Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing