We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contractors Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
London Heathrow Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Wraysbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 June 2014

As a company we have been using the London Heathrow Guest house as a lodge for our contractors working within the Wraysbury area since around November 2013. The guys find it very convenient, clean and tidy. The front parking is a bonus, especially if you have large vans. TV and fridge in all the rooms with facilities to cook in the evening as kitchen has a couple of microwave ovens.Tony and Monica, who manage the guest house are a delightful couple, very helpful if you have a querie or problem.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Really friendly, was upgraded to double as it was available, 15 min walk to a great pub, the perseverance. Loads of free parking. Very handy for airport, m25 yet out of the hustle and bustle. I would use it again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bumblearoundandbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a night at the London Heathrow Guesthouse and have had a fantastic stay. Upon arrival I could not find anyone inside but there was a number on a poster outside when I rang it I was greeted warmly and was met outside by the male owner. He informed me that booking.com had not confirmed our reservation however it was not a problem and he led us to our room (Room 11) which overlooked the massive garden. He then showed us round the guesthouse and answered questions we had regarding the area and local transport. About 5 minutes down the road is a train station (it only cost us £2 to park our car for the day) we then caught a train into Central London (Waterloo). When we returned the female owner was outside and I mentioned that it had turned cold (evening) she said she would turn on the heating for us. Not long after she knocked on our door and had brought us an additional heater. Very good service! At breakfast we were served a continental (toast, jams, fruit, biscuits, tea/coffee, juices and a variety of cereals) we were also informed that we could purchase a full English for £6 each. Overall an excellent stay especially for the price we paid. Just a note: yes you can hear planes however what do people expect? The clue is in the name 'heathrow'!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Eej1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I have been staying at this place on and off for a few years. The place has evolved from very basic to lovely rooms, parking space and not far from heathrow. Staff friendly and helpfull. Rooms are always clean at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: The one overlooking the vast garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sac P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I use this guest house when I am working in the area and find it very convenient for Heathrow and compertitively priced. The manager and his wife are always friendly and welcoming and the rooms are comfortable and the showers are always hot.
I am never around to have breakfast so can not comment. There are facilities to microwave or do some of your own cooking which is very useful. Some pubs and shops within a mile.
The free wifi is good in the main building but doesn't quite reach the extra rooms situated in the really large garden.
I recommend this place as a contractor or for anyone needing base in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 302j0hn_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have been staying at this guesthouse for 4 weeks and i have really enjoyed my stay,the staff are really helpfull and the facilities are great.Very close to the airport and great transport links to london and the breakfast is lovelly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Reluctantly had to book a room at this guesthouse for one night for friends whose house had flooded in Staines.
The Manager assurred us that his guesthouse wasnt affected by the flooding.
Our friends couldn't get there as the roads leading to and surrounding the guest house is on had been evacuated and was under water. We rang the guest house and explained the situation to him and asked him why he hadnt told us why his area was also flooded and asked for a refund. He refused to acknowledge the situation we were in and would not offer us a refund. He constantly referred to the guesthouses cancellation policy.
The vulgar, arrogant little man of a manager is a very nasty obnoxious person who is only after your money.
DO NOT BOOK TO STAY HERE, SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GO SOMEWHERE BETTER.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank D0ris111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londonheathrowguest, Owner at London Heathrow Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thanks for your review,when you made the booking at the guesthouse you asked for the best route to get to the guesthouse and we told that you could either come through Wraysbury village or you need to get on the M25 and get of at junction 14, you said that you would take the M25 route and was happy that we had a room available as you were not able to find a room else where so i find it very strange when you say that you made the booking reluctantly. In your review you mention that you were not happy with the manager,we record all calls made to the guesthouse and can hear very clearly your wife swearing at the manger who in return was very polite and professional.On the day of your booking your friends were the only customers who could not get to the guesthouse as all other customers reached us very easily and thanked us for being open and operational. My tip to you would be that when you make a booking in any hotel you should check their cancellation policy and as you or your friends did not stay at the guesthouse i find it very strange that you have given us a bad review. When you phoned to make the booking the manager confirmed that the booking can not be cancelled as it was a same day arrival and you confirmed that you had seen our terms and conditions already on our website. The guesthouse deeply sympathizes with your friends situation but we are very upset with your attitude and therefore please do not book with the guesthouse again. Finally we have not exploited the flood situation on the contrary by being open and operational we have helped a number of guests who were looking for accommodation so please keep your nasty and obnoxious comments to yourself thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wraysbury
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
1.9 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Staines
Travelodge Staines
#5 of 5 in Staines
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Heathrow Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Heathrow Guesthouse

Address: 96 Coppermill Road | Junction 14 M25, Wraysbury TW19 5NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Wraysbury
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wraysbury
Price Range: £48 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Heathrow Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your London Heathrow Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Heathrow Guesthouse Wraysbury, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing