We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value & super comfy bed - ignore bad reviews!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chieveley
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Arrived here quite late and was greeted by a big smile and a prompt check-in
Plenty of parking spaces
Recently refurbished to a good standard - I never heard any road noise previous people have complained about but always take ear plugs just incase (didn't use them)
Good standard room but my oh my that mattress - just put in sleepeze dreamer mattresses- absolutely amazing

Great value, great nights sleep & services on site if you need feeding

Wouldn't hesitate to use again

Room Tip: Rooms on far side quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mashcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 351 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

this is a great hotel on the junction of M4 and A34. it is very quiet so always a great nights sleep. it has free parking for guests, just remember to register your vehicle when checking in. there are services right next door or cheivley village just the other side of the motorway if you require food. the hotel is clean and staff very helpful.

Room Tip: if you need an early night and good sleep request a room at the back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigsdSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed for one night in November, as in the area on business.
Knew at time of booking that the hotel was in the middle of a renovations, albeit they had almost finished.
I arrived late (approx 9pm), so had the last space on the car park, however further parking was available at the rear, as another guest was told behind me.
Check in was quick and easy and an electronic system logs your car on the car park.
Room was basic yet clean and there was a smell of paint, but this is expected when just renovated.
The bed was very comfy and a good sleep was had, although the motorway traffic could be heard, due to proximity.
One minor quibble with the bathroom is that the loo was a little too close to the wall. I am not an overly large person, but when sitting on the loo I felt to crampt against the wall.
Went over to the local services for breakfast. Was not keen on paying the expensive service station prices, despite getting a discount by showing your key, but was tempted to get a bacon sarnie from the onsite Greggs as the brekfast deal was good value. The only downside is that the queue was too big at 7am and I had to miss out.
For those on a budget, staying in the area, it is a good clean stop, however when I stopped over in December I chose to stay elsewhere and pay more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The Travelodge itself was better from it's upgrade, but its guests were beyond a joke, we were placed on the same floor as several families and were expected to sleep while the children were allowed to run up and down the corridor, crying, screaming and shouting from 23.40 till 1.15, would have to be desperate to stay here again!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We arrived here and there was plenty of parking, we were greeting by 2 lovely receptionists Laura and Clare who were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble and even entered the car reg as did not have my glasses to hand. We had trouble with our lock but Clare sorted that for us. We were to the back of the hotel on the ground floor which was very quiet. The bed was clean and very comfortable the room was clean and smelled fresh. We will certainly stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas dan al exterior, el tema es que son muchos pasillos, muchas puertas que traspasar con chicos y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sestini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chieveley
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Newbury London Road
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North
7.2 mi away
Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Travelodge Andover hotel
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn, Newbury town centre south
3.2 mi away
Hare and Hounds Hotel
Hare and Hounds Hotel
#2 of 17 in Newbury
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4

Address: Oxford Road | Moto Service Area A34, Chieveley RG18 9XX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Chieveley
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chieveley
Price Range: £38 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chieveley Newbury Hotel Chieveley
Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4 Berkshire
Travel Lodge Newbury
Newbury Travel Lodge
Newbury Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing