We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chieveley
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Recieved excellent service throughout.Room was spotless,everything worked ,comfy clean bed ,good shower.Only three miles from Newbury where I was attending a wedding.Couldn,t say what was best about the place as everything was spot on.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Clive T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

excellent hotel to stay in,now the rooms have been refurbished would have no hesitation in staying here again ,beds and pillows more comfy noe nice decour in room,hotel very handy for local towns and cities

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Murray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was a quick overnight break and being cheap and clean made it a bargain. Only problem was the car park which at first glance seemed like we would have to pay but being guests you don't. Then when we got back at past midnight there no places left. Lots of white vans! So parked in a turning bay. When we left we tried getting to the service area but couldn't find signs so ended up further down M4

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

this hotel has been refurbished = we found it tidy, clean and fresh. the Hotel staff are all friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Will be using this hotel again and can thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have stayed at the Chieveley Travelodge a few times in the past, but it's not been my first choice. I booked this time because Tot Hill was full and Chieveley was very close to my destination in the morning. Whilst its location at the junction of the A34 and M4 is really useful, the on-site facilities are poor - you either have to eat in the motorway service station across the car park or drive to somewhere in the Newbury area - not a relaxing start to an evening after along journey. On the plus side, there were lists of local amenities, restaurants in addition to the usual sightseeing leaflets in the foyer and the receptionist was helpful in allocating me a ground floor room. I was initially pleased with the updated room and the fact that it had a bath as well as a shower, but was disappointed to see a long cobweb dangling from the ceiling. It was a very hot day, but I was surprised to be checked in by a someone wearing a camisole top ; other staff looked tired and unkempt. This particular Travelodge is functional at best.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Stevie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

as a regular traveler i stay out most weeks, this hotel falls well below the standards now expected for this type of hotel. although some improvements have been made with a lick of paint attention to the windows has been missed and they were all filthy inside and out and importantly in the window voids.the carpets in the corridors were obviously used to mob up the paint!! a lack of care in the car park was evident with what looked like a member of staffs car and a very smart jag fluting the rules and parking in the disabled areas. when tackled on this the reply was "we cant do anything about it" shocking service all round.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We are sorry to learn of your poor experience David N. We do require all of our rooms to be up to great standards so it is regrettable to learn of the problems you had during your stay, our housekeeping team follow a specific routine when preparing rooms. We can confirm that our hotel staff regularly check our car park and ensure that the accessible spaces are used accordingly; we can confirm that on this occasion the space was allocated to a guest was a verified disabled badge holder. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the hotel management team so that they can investigate the issues you have raised with the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed for one night. Recently reburbished. Basic as you would expect from Travelodge but good size room, with kingsize bed. I found it hard but that is only my personal preference, my partner slept like a log!
Room & bathroom both clean. If returning to that area I would use this again.
Booked early on the Travelodge website to get the best price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chieveley
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Newbury London Road
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North
7.2 mi away
Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Travelodge Andover hotel
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn, Newbury town centre south
3.2 mi away
Hare and Hounds Hotel
Hare and Hounds Hotel
#2 of 17 in Newbury
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4

Address: Oxford Road | Moto Service Area A34, Chieveley RG18 9XX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Chieveley
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chieveley
Price Range: £38 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chieveley Newbury Hotel Chieveley
Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4 Berkshire
Travel Lodge Newbury
Newbury Travel Lodge
Newbury Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing