We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chieveley
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Loved the bed in the room and had a great sleep. Would have rated 4 stars if the locks had been a bit better on the doors. Lovely shower and team at reception made an effort. On the whole I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a clean overnight bed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LouiseWieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

we stayed in Travelodge at Newbury Chieveley M4 in England for 2 nights. For us it ment good connection to Bath and Oxford. the room was clean and comfortable, the staff welcoming, very well located.
Sara

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Room was a good size for the three of us, comfy beds and pillows and very clean. On a downside there was no air conditioning but was offered a fan and bottle of water so cannot complain staff were doing their best and very helpful. There is no restaurant at this hotel but the moto services are a short walk away. Newbury town centre is a 5 min drive away with good shops and restaurants

Room Tip: 5 min drive to Newbury town centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Filby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Welcoming staff for whom nothing seemed too much trouble, clean and pleasant room, comfortable bed, good facilities next door on the service station. Great value for a family room, and more than enough space for the 3 of us. Would definitely stay here again and recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronte76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Recieved excellent service throughout.Room was spotless,everything worked ,comfy clean bed ,good shower.Only three miles from Newbury where I was attending a wedding.Couldn,t say what was best about the place as everything was spot on.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Clive T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

excellent hotel to stay in,now the rooms have been refurbished would have no hesitation in staying here again ,beds and pillows more comfy noe nice decour in room,hotel very handy for local towns and cities

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Murray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was a quick overnight break and being cheap and clean made it a bargain. Only problem was the car park which at first glance seemed like we would have to pay but being guests you don't. Then when we got back at past midnight there no places left. Lots of white vans! So parked in a turning bay. When we left we tried getting to the service area but couldn't find signs so ended up further down M4

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chieveley
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Newbury London Road
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North
6.7 mi away
Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Travelodge Andover hotel
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn, Newbury town centre south
3.2 mi away
Hare and Hounds Hotel
Hare and Hounds Hotel
#2 of 17 in Newbury
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4

Address: Oxford Road | Moto Service Area A34, Chieveley RG18 9XX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Chieveley
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chieveley
Price Range: £38 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chieveley Newbury Hotel Chieveley
Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4 Berkshire
Travel Lodge Newbury
Newbury Travel Lodge
Newbury Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing