We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning small hotel”
Review of The Pines Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Pines Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
UK
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stunning small hotel”
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel is small, yet perfectly formed! Welcoming, beautiful entrance hall filled with comfy sofas. Nice dining room, country retreat feel. I could hear woodpeckers from the car park. Staff were professional, friendly and welcoming. Service was excellent. Spotlessly clean, everything sparkled.
A refreshing change from faceless hotel chains. Perfect for lone female travellers. I dined in, good menu choice. Other guests were regulars, I can see why people come back.
I stayed in room 23 ground floor, had everything I needed. Bathroom was a litte chilly but room was fab overall, bed was really comfortable. I would highly recommend and look forward to returning.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lady Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    12
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
4
3
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I used the Pines for people to gather following my Dad's funeral. It was the perfect venue for us to say a final goodbye to my wonderful Dad. The Pines is intimate, cosy, warm and friendly - nothing corporate about this one-off hotel.

Teas, coffees and the bar all awaited us on arrival. The catering was excellent and I put the menu together with Simon, the brilliantly helpful, flexible and accommodating manager. Everything was made on-site and people especially loved the home made cakes. Everyone liked the 'different' and personal approach/style from the major hotel chains. No plain white china in sight but instead beautiful blue floral china that was in-keeping with the feel of the hotel. The open log fire and the comfy sofas added to the feel of the hotel.

We milled around the hotel and great freshly cooked food arrived and was cleared away accordingly, and then more tea and coffee was made at the drop of a hat. The hotel staff were unobtrusive and left us to remember my Dad's life without any hint of wanting us to leave.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I have been coming to this area for over 10 years now and the Pines Hotel is the best in the area and has a nice free carpark. The recently updated rooms I have stayed in are roomy and very comfortable and would recommend this to anyone visting the area. The staff are very friendly and will you help you in any way they can to make your stay more comfortable. The food is excellent and good value for money and I have even brought other visitors to dine there that were staying in other hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

Hosted a murder mystery here. Staff attentive food good but hotel feels dated. For the cost I would say it was reasonable value for money. For the area it is ok. Gardens nice for a wedding ! ........................

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fisher_andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

The Pines Hotel is a very welcome change from the Corporate chains and the usual B&B etc. An excellent location to Windsor but just far enough not to be in the insane price bracket. The room itself was an excellent standard and a very comfortable bed too. I would have easily rated this hotel as Excellent except that the en-suite was a bit of a let down probably because we are used to power showers and fancy toiletries etc. but really it was fine. It's a small hotel but priced right - I would not say it suits perhaps families with small kids but it would be fine for couples etc. I've stayed in many hotels all over the world and I have never been given a bottle of wine when checking out to say thank you for staying - apparently they like to do this for new guests. This is a stroke of genius and as a result I'm never likely to forget The Pines and I am certainly going to stay here again. A friendly and intimate hotel, clean and well run - one of the best in the Windsor area and certainly the best in this price bracket - well done The Pines.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Austria, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

stayed 2 nights here in may 2012.
great value, quiet,superb breakfast and really great sevice from simon.
bathroom eas good however water to shower was a litle slow and not hot enough...
close enough to burnham village however not within walking distance to local amenities,will require longer walk or car.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ak0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

My luncheon club eat here once a month and the food is all fresh, home made and delicious. The lounge is very comfortably furnished and has a big log fire. There is a separate bar and very nice function room that overlooks the garden and swimming pool.
As I live locally, I have not stayed in this hotel but I would recommend it to anyone. The owner, Simon, is most helpful and will accomodate most requests and the staff are awlays pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rockandrollD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham
0.2 mi away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
588 reviews
1.0 mi away
Burnham Beeches Hotel
Burnham Beeches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Burnham
786 reviews
1.4 mi away
Taplow House Hotel
Taplow House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Taplow
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
988 reviews
3.0 mi away
Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 11 in Maidenhead
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Hotel

Property: The Pines Hotel
Address: Wymers Wood Road, Burnham SL1 8LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Burnham
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pines Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pines hotel is unique. We are a turn of the century Edwardian house complete with many original features, we have 16 en suite well appointed contemporary bedrooms. During the week we offer accommodation, restaurant and conference facilities. At the weekend we close to the public and become an exclusive use event venue…. During the week…The pines offers the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of the local business world. The hotel is set in a leafy green belt location where peace and quiet come as standard. We have 16 bedrooms all refurbished 18 months ago, a restaurant offering traditional homemade English dishes, an extensive wine list and a well stocked bar in the drawing room. The restaurant also offers an a la carte breakfast. The hotel has conference rooms for up to 60 people. There is a landscaped garden with a swimming pool and patio areas. There is also a complimentary large carpark. wifi is also included at the hotel and readily available in bedrooms and public areas.At the weekend…The hotel closes to the public on a Friday morning and becomes an exclusive use venue. The possibilities are endless… Wedding receptions, family weekend away parties, corporate vents, birthday celebrations and accommodation only packages for a minimum of 10 rooms . We offer the entire venue just for your event. Our dedicated team can offer anything from sit down meals for 70, to buffets and bbqs for 100. You can choose the area/areas of the venue to use to suit your number of guests.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Pines Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pines Hotel Burnham, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing