We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Burnham Beeches Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good hotel for business”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I always stay in this hotel when travelling on business to Slough (more than 5 times in 2013).
Pros:
- Excellent staff
- Great food in the restaurant for dinner and superb breakfasts
- Indoor swimming pool which i usually have for myself. Gym also is usually empty.
- Good value for money
- Free and spacious car park.

Cons:
- If you want to eat outside then you need a car as the hotel is a bit far away
- Some staff not experienced which impacts the service (e.g. waiter not sure what kind of beer is served)
- Not all the rooms have air con -> only the superior ones.

Highly recommended comparing to other hotels in the area (in my view).

Room Tip: Would recommend upgrade to superior room as it has air con and is more spacious. THe decor of rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank czesiuradek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving such a thorough review.
We are always so pleased to welcome back regular gusts, and as we are located to close to both Slough Trading Estate and Heathrow Airport, we are an ideal hotel for business travellers.
We are located only a few minutes from Burnham village, and offer all of our guests complimentary car parking and are happy to arrange taxis should you wish to travel into Windsor, Slough of further afield.
All of our executive rooms are fully air conditioned, which is ideal in the summer months or for longer stays. We have one or two new additions to the team, and following your comments we will ensure they are as thoroughly trained as the rest of the team- thank you for this feedback.
I am very pleased to hear that Burnham Beeches Hotel is your preferred hotel in the Slough area, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    210
    121
    65
    35
See reviews for
146
322
17
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We came as a treat to get away from home improvements. There was a wedding milling around when we arrived but we were checked in warmly and efficiently. After slaloming through the guests we found our room quite easily. First impressions were favourable - it was a lovely large, old room with original features and a four poster bed. The shower looked a little outdated but in the end we showered in the leisure area when we went to enjoy the complimentary pool, gym, sauna and jacuzzi area for convenience so I can't comment on the quality of it. We slept well with only a brief burst of wedding noise at 2/3am.

We had the tasting menu for dinner. We were a little disappointed to be in the larger room as the smaller dining room looked more cosy! However we had a lovely table by the window. The service was good and helpful. The tasting menu had its ups and downs. The breads were lovely. The salad to start was very nice and not our usual choice and the fish dish was hoovered up before you could blink. The disappointment came with the main dish of venison in a steamed pudding. The steamed pudding was bland and didn't add anything to the dish. Dessert was good. Breakfast was what I would call a classy buffet - definitely a cut above the usual offerings.

Overall a classy stay but the food on this occasion just let it down for us slightly compared to the rest of it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your weekend getaway.
We are a popular wedding venue but aim to make all of our guests feel like VIPs.
I pleased to hear that you were happy with your room, and that you had a chance to use the leisure facilities, but sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your meal. We change our menus seasonally and are currently running our fantastic summer menu, so I would certainly recommend a return visit!
Many thanks once again for your feedback.
Kindest Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed here for one night on a deal through Secret Escapes. It included a four course meal and wines to match each course. We were in an superior room which was quite spacious, clean and bright. Bed was comfy but only a double, could have done with a kingsize bed. Tea and coffee making facilities were supplied but no complimentary bottles of water like others hotels we have stayed in. Iron, Ironing board, safe and Hairdryer all supplied. Bathrooms were clean but only bath tub with shower in them and curtain not a glass screen. However all were clean and toiletries supplied.
We ventured to the bar in the afternoon of arrival and ordered the house red and white wine. Both were very good. We also had a sandwich each and again fillings were plentiful and very tasty. We saw some other guests having the afternoon teas and they looked lovely but very big for one person.
The evening meal was very nice, wasn't so keen on some of the wines that went with the courses but then that's personal taste.
Breakfast was very nice. Tea and coffee brought to you by waitress. Usual help yourself buffet of fruit juices, cereals, fruit, yoghurt and the full English. Toast was cooked for you and bought to the table in a toast rack.
Bar area is quite small, would imagine having a problem getting a seat during the busy months.
There are leisure facilities but we did not use them so cannot comment.
Overall we enjoyed our night away. The only negative point would be the hotel was far to hot. The weather was very cold, but the bedrooms were uncomfortably hot. Staff were all very friendly, especially our waitress Mary. The hotel was mostly full of couples.
We would return again if we got a good deal like this time.

Room Tip: ask for superior or executive rooms they are much nicer than the standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUNBEDSUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay here at Burnham Beeches Hotel.
Thank you for the feedback on the facilities in your bedroom. We very pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean and the bed to be comfortable. We hope you gad a great night’s sleep!
As a manor house hotel, we do try to keep the hotel warm during the winter months, in order to avoid the “cold” reputation that so many other properties carry, however we have certainly taken your comments on board.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit overall. In particular, it is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the food and drink you ordered during your stay, including the breakfast, lunch in the lounge, and your four course tasting menu.
We do hope you will visit again soon
Kind Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We booked a stay at Burnham Beeches Hotel on Saturday night for my girlfriends birthday. The package included an overnight stay with a 4 course tasting meal for dinner. I contacted reservations to see if they could arrange birthday cake for my girlfriend and I was impessed by how helpful and responsive they were especially Nikkoletta in reception.

On the day we arrived we felt that the hotel looked slightly tired and could possibly do with a little smartening up (particularly the hotel windows and reception area), however it has great character and one can easily overlook these very small shortcomings because of the friendliness of the staff, quality of service and standard of food. We had lunch and a lovely bottle of Malbec in the lounge area and we were served by a charming waitress called Mary. Our Executive/Superior feature double room wasn't the best I've stayed in but clean and perfectly adequate for our needs. We then went for dinner in the hotel restaurant and I have to say again that the quality of food and service are superb. The staff really make this a lovely place to stay and you get the impression that they are genuinely interested in providing good service which can be rare to find these days.

As promised, they sourced a cake for my girlfriend and served it after dinner, which was a lovely surprise for her. Breakfast is a mainly buffet style affair and whilst not the best I've had, it was perfectly adequate and again accompanied by excellent service.

Overall we had a wonderful stay at this hotel which has character and really lovely staff. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and would come back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tariq R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and for choosing to spend your girlfriend’s birthday here at Burnham Beeches Hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you both enjoyed your stay, and that you were so happy with the quality of the food you enjoyed whilst you were here.
I am also very proud to hear of how well looked after you were whilst you were at the hotel, your positive comments have been passed on to all of the team, particularly Mary and Nikkoletta.
I certainly agree with you that the staff really do make a huge difference in a hotel, and I’m very pleased that this was the case for you at Burnham Beeches Hotel.
Thank you once again for your recommendation- we very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We recently stayed one night at "BB" - celebrating my wife's birthday.

We were warmly greeted on arrival and then treated to a cheeky drink in the bar while we waited for the general manager to come out and say hello. He acknowledged it was a special occasion and wished my wife a happy birthday ! He also made sure that we were upgraded in an instant to the "Thomas Grey" suite.

We unpacked and then decided to go for a swim and jacuzzi quickly followed by 10 minutes in the sauna - very relaxing!

We went for pre dinner drinks and was served by Mary who really looked after us - we must have had 3/ 4 aperitif's and could of stayed in the bar all evening - but we were politely ushered through to the restaurant.

Window table, candle lit, lovely ambience, and a great dinner menu. We struggled to choose as everything sounded delicious. The menu was very well balanced with great sounding dishes.

Two bread baskets later and we managed to place our orders, I had mackerel followed by beef and "the blonde" had seafood ravioli and the beef. Starters were beautifully cooked and very tasty. While the main course was carved at the table, very tasty too.

For dessert we had the selection of cheeses which were beautifully ripe and very tasty. I had chocolate fondant with vanilla ice cream - a classic.

A few more drinks in the bar and it was time for bed.

The next day we had a lovely leisurely breakfast and a quick dip in the pool before chipping off back to reality.

All in all a fantastic birthday treat.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SherbetDip2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a wonderful review!
We are delighted that your wife chose to spend her birthday here at Burnham Beeches Hotel and it sounds like you had a perfect stay!
The whole team understand the importance of a special occasion, and I am so pleased to hear that you were upgraded to a suite. It is also wonderful to hear that you had the opportunity to use our leisure facilities for some added relaxation during your stay.
It is lovely to hear such a thorough review of our food and beverage – it sounds like you had a wonderful dining experience and we certainly hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This is a wonderful hotel with exceptional service - I have dealt with them on a business and personal level and can't find fault. The staff go out of their way to ensure that every occasion is special whether it's a wedding or a business event. The rooms are beautifully decorated and always look smart and clean. The food is also of a very high standard.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bon_4004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your response. We are always pleased to welcome repeat guests back, and it’s great to hear that you have experienced the hotel on a personal and businesses basis, and that you have enjoyed your stay each time.
Our team take great pride in the service they provide, so thank you for acknowledging that. I am also pleased to hear that the standard of the rooms and food are to your liking.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Burnham Beeches Hotel soon.
Kind Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed here on a short break, which included a 5 course tasting menu and it was absolutely superb.
It's one of those places, where you are treated so well, you walk that little bit taller, sit that little bit straighter and feel well and truly looked after.
The staff, the facilities, the restaurant, all wonderful.
Can't praise highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
This certainly is the type of feedback I love to receive, as this is exactly how we aim to make our guests feel.
We are currently running our fantastic new summer menu- so definitely worth a return visit if you are in the area!
Many thanks once again
Kindest Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham
1.1 mi away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
584 reviews
2.8 mi away
Stoke Place
Stoke Place
#2 of 2 in Stoke Poges
637 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
368 reviews
2.1 mi away
Taplow House Hotel
Taplow House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Taplow
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnham Beeches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnham Beeches Hotel

Property: Burnham Beeches Hotel
Address: Grove Road, Burnham SL1 8DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Burnham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Burnham Beeches Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes from the M4 and M40, Burnham Beeches Hotel is the perfect location for a Weekend Getaway near Windsor, or a Country House Wedding near Buckinghamshire or Berkshire.The four star hotel boasts its own rosette awarded restaurant, acres of stunning grounds and relaxing leisure facilities, as well as free parking and free Wifi throughout the building.Additionally, being only minutes from Burnham Station and Slough Trading Estate the hotel’s conference facilities and stylish executive bedrooms make it the ideal venue for Meetings, Conferences and Team Building Days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Burnham Beeches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Burnham Beeches
Burnham Beeches Taplow
Burnham Beeches Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing