We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Burnham Beeches Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Overall 10/10 experience. Our room had amazing views and room was so spacious. Had the jaccuzi, sauna and swimming pool all to my self after 7pm. Breakfast was gr8, food warm with plenty of choice, fresh juices topped up. Gardens maintained to good standard.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Azam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay, and that you were so happy with your rooms.
We offer a full English and continental breakfast, and it is lovely to hear how much you enjoyed that. We are also pleased that you had the opportunity to make use of our relaxing leisure facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Burnham Beeches Hotel.
Kind Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    216
    123
    70
    41
See reviews for
153
332
17
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We went to Burnham Beeches for a one night stay - to mark our anniversary - and decided on this hotel based on the elegant classic style (which we prefer to more modern constructions.)

It did not disappoint in that regard at all - the wood panelling, the wide staircases, the heavy curtains, etc - all lovely.

For dinner, we had booked the 4-course taster menu - which was good value - however when we saw the menu, there was some dismay - my wife does not appreciate stilton, or sea bass. However the staff were extremely accommodating, and happily switched out those two courses for her.
The food was excellent - each course beautifully designed and presented, and not too heavy, but very satisfying. The bread was fabulous (to the point where we asked how they sourced it) and the jus on the lamb was exceptional.

The pool was small, but pleasant (spent more time in the hot tub and sauna) and didn't use the gym, although it looked fine.

Some of the facilities could use a little refreshing - the lockers in the changing rooms, for example, do need replacing, and some of the showers are not quite as functional as I'd like.

The grounds were very nice (we went for a run, outside, rather than on the machines, as the weather was fine) with a scattering of confetti from someone else's wedding that was taking place - we were not in any way disturbed or compromised by their party.

Breakfast was, again, excellent, with a good range of hot foot (bacon, sausages, etc), cereals, pastries, bread, fruit, yoghurt and juices and with a selection of extras available on request.
The fresh honeycomb applied to Greek yogurt was an unexpected treat - and entirely unnecessary in calorie terms, but was consumed anyway.

The staff were all attentive, friendly and helpful - they really made our stay very pleasant.

Room Tip: Superior room was smaller than expected, but elegant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving such a thorough review, and happy anniversary! We are so pleased that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion at Burnham Beeches, and delighted that the building and furnishings were to your taste and met your expectations.
It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed the food throughout your stay, and that the team were so accommodating to your wife’s preferences. Additionally, I am pleased that you had the opportunity to make use of the hotel’s leisure facilities and extensive grounds – your comments have most certainly been taken on board.
Many thanks once again for leaving such a fantastic review- we do hope you will visit again soon!
Kind Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a short break at Burnham Beeches and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were beyond reproach down to the last man/woman and this was something we do not see very often. Well done all of you! The food was also up there with the service. Just a few other comments - the barrack-like extension does not enhance the hotel's appearance although the rooms were OK if a little small and the wifi facility was patchy (we gave up on it as reception was so poor and inconsistent).

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank norfolkvisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review.
I am sorry to hear that you had problems with the wi-fi [this has now been reported to our internet provider] but very happy to hear how much you enjoyed the food during your stay. In particular, I am delighted to hear of how impressed you were by the service provided. We are very proud of our hardworking team, and it is lovely to receive such positive feedback.
We do hope you will visit again soon.
Kind Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

After a hectic weekend, having the Monday free before a busy Tuesday, meant this was a great find.

Chance for leisurely drive down, use the Spa (pool, jaccuzzi, etc.) then a relaxed evening.

A superb room in the 'old house' being a nice surprise when we checked in.

Sadly didn't eat there, tempted by the menu, then call from friends and meal elsewhere

Next morning and in Colnbrook within 30 minutes

Room Tip: One in the 'old house'
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased that Burnham Beeches Hotel could be a relaxing break following a hectic week for you! It is great to hear that you had an opportunity to use the leisure facilities and we hope that you will return in the future [and perhaps have the chance to dine in the restaurant next time!]
Kind Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

This is my first visit all be it for work but won't be my last.

I stayed in a superior room which was spacious, very clean & fairly modern. The bed was comfortable and much better than the Corpthorne in Slough (bad night's sleep & haven't stayed again).

Breakfast was good and room service much better than other Corus hotels.

All of the staff are friendly & helpful.

Plenty of car parking and think it will be a lovely place to stay in the summer.

I will definitely return.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveHolidays21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are always pleased to welcome regular business guests, and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We offer full English and continental breakfast and complimentary onsite parking for all guests.
I am delighted to hear that you will be returning, and hope to welcome you to Burnham Beeches on a regular basis.
Kind Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

After living in the area as a child I so wanted to get married in this beautiful hotel. I thought it was out of our price range but it was not, they created a wedding package just right for us, the night before I had a luxurious suite clean with every thing you would need. The morning of the wedding went for a swim followed by a walk in the surrounding woodland even in January such a beautiful place,then it was time to get ready the staff where so helpful and understanding they straight away made me feel at ease on my big day. We had family and friends stay at the hotel and all commented on the day and the hotel A big thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, and Congratulations on your recent marriage!
Speaking on behalf of myself and my colleagues, It was an absolute please hosting your wedding here at the hotel, and creating a bespoke package that was so perfectly matched to meet your requirements.
I am so pleased to hear that your day was everything you had hoped it would be, and that you had the opportunity to make use of the facilities and our beautiful surroundings!
We do hope to welcome you back to Burnham Beeches Hotel soon.
Kind Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here last summer, in a fabulous superior suite. But my room this visit was much more basic. A small room in the original part of the hotel, and rather disappointing.

Great food, however, and good service.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mike6401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are always happy to see guests that have stayed before, but I am sorry that you were unhappy with your room on this occasion. Our Classic Rooms are very comfortable, and ideal for a weekend stay but our Superior Rooms certainly are larger and more luxurious.
I am however delighted to hear you were so happy with the food and service on both stays, and I do hope you will visit again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham
1.1 mi away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
597 reviews
2.1 mi away
Taplow House Hotel
Taplow House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Taplow
664 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Stoke Place
Stoke Place
#2 of 2 in Stoke Poges
641 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
1,006 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 18 in Windsor
2,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnham Beeches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnham Beeches Hotel

Property: Burnham Beeches Hotel
Address: Grove Road, Burnham SL1 8DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Burnham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Burnham Beeches Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes from the M4 and M40, Burnham Beeches Hotel is the perfect location for a Weekend Getaway near Windsor, or a Country House Wedding near Buckinghamshire or Berkshire.The four star hotel boasts its own rosette awarded restaurant, acres of stunning grounds and relaxing leisure facilities, as well as free parking and free Wifi throughout the building.Additionally, being only minutes from Burnham Station and Slough Trading Estate the hotel’s conference facilities and stylish executive bedrooms make it the ideal venue for Meetings, Conferences and Team Building Days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Burnham Beeches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Burnham Beeches
Burnham Beeches Taplow
Burnham Beeches Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing