We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Burnham Beeches Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top class service”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My partner and I stayed here for a night in May, from the moment we arrived we found the customer service was excellent, we were efficiently checked in and directed to our room. The reception staff where very friendly and polite and kindly ran through the facilities at the hotel with us to ensure we were able to make the most of our stay.
We stayed in one of the suite rooms which was stunning and overlooked the hotel gardens. The room was tastefully decorated throughout and very spacious.
We ate dinner here in the evening, and although the restaurant was fully booked the service still remained excellent with staff ensuring all guests were looked after. We had dinner and dessert both of which were excellent and very carefully presented.
We also ate breakfast here in the morning and again we found the service to be excellent with a wide variety of food choices.
We will definitely be returning here again soon and will be recommending it to our family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danielle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
It is always so wonderful to hear such fantastic words about our team here at Burnham Beeches Hotel. We like to ensure each guest is very well looked after, and it is a pleasure reading reviews that reflect that. Similarly, it is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed the food throughout your stay.
Finally I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your suite, and the beautiful view over our extensive grounds. Thank you very much for your recommendations- we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    209
    121
    66
    35
See reviews for
145
322
17
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for a couple of days and were really impressed. Our room was spacious and bright, very clean and had air conditioning which was a real boon. The bathroom was beautiful and spotlessly clean. There was plenty of hanging space in the wardrobe although only one drawer which was a little strange. There was also a sofa, two chairs and a table. We had robes and slippers in the room and really nice tea and coffee making facilities too.
There is a really nice smoking area with nice outdoor furniture which makes it ok for people to smoke, rather than shoving them round the back away from everyone.
The spa area was also very good. The pool and jacuzzi were the cleanest I have seen in a hotel which was lovely and the therapist who gave us massage was experienced and professional.
The restaurant was very good indeed. The staff were exceptional and the food was really fantastic. Three courses of delicious, spectacularly presented, really special food. I would like to eat there every day!
The grounds of this hotel are very nice and are maintained to a very high standard. There is nice outdoor furniture on the lawn, which is vast, and is a very nice place to have afternoon tea.
It is just 15 minutes drive into Windsor which is great, with reasonably priced, easy parking. A great place to go for the day. In fact, there is so much to see we went back the next day too.
All in all a great place to stay. I would highly recommend it.
Negatives? Well, our mattress was a bit too squishy for our taste and we were a little disappointed with the outside of the main entrance as it is not very pretty. But, before an hour had gone by we realised that it is the only part of the hotel that we didn't think very good. By the time we left, we were planning our next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JH41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review.
We are an ideal hotel for a weekend away, and it is great to hear how much you and your daughter enjoyed it/
The hotel is ideally located only a few miles from Windsor, and it is lovely to hear that you had the opportunity to visit there during your stay.
Thank you for your very positive comments regarding your Executive bedroom, the terrace area and the leisure facilities. Your positive comments regarding your treatments will also be passed onto our beauty therapist.
I am delighted to hear more wonderful comments regarding the food and service here at the hotel. Especially pleased to hear that you would like to dine here every day- please feel free!! We are very proud of the dishes offered, and it is lovely to that that you so appreciated them.
We have taken your feedback on board and very much look forward to your next visit!
Kind Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here for one night. The grounds are attractive as is the hotel building and the public areas. The room was small, dark and overpriced. For the money , this hotel is not good value ! I didn't have the opportunity of using the spa facilities so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pxhplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your email.
I am pleased to hear that you appreciated the hotel and grounds, but sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your bedroom.
We very rarely receive dissatisfied comments regarding our bedrooms, but of course had you brought it to our attention during your stay we would have been happy to move you to an alternative room.
Many thanks for your feedback, and once again my apologies for your dissatisfaction.
Kind Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

One thing that stands out is how welcoming and friendly the staff are. The grounds is lovely, peaceful and quiet and not far from london. We really enjoyed our stay and like to say thanks to all the staff.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bendanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We are ideally located outside of London, with great links into the city, and we are lucky to benefit from 10 acres of tranquil grounds. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
I am always so pleased to hear such wonderful comments about our team, and will definitely pass them on to all of the staff concerned.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Kind Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for one night as was attending a wedding nearby. Very nice but a bit of a hike from anywhere. Didn't use the spa so have not reviewed it. Room was comfy, staff polite and helpful. Fine but nothing exceptional.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and were well looked after by our team.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel if you are ever in the area.
Kind Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here for my Nieces Wedding in August 2013, found the room was not worth the money and electric fan caked with an inch of dust and dirt, also kitchen staff very rude really not impressed at all. And some of our party staying in other rooms were woken the next morning by cleaning staff saying they should be out by now, when everyone were staying for the wedding breakfast :(

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally-ann1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,
I am concerned that perhaps this review has been posted to the wrong hotel.
Burnham Beeches Hotel does not feature electric fans in any of the bedrooms, and our housekeeping team do not start cleaning bedrooms until after breakfast time. They certainly would never disturb an occupied room. Similarly, our guests do not have access to the kitchens and would therefore not have any interaction with our kitchen staff.
I would be very concerned should this review be for Burnham Beeches, as we always receive exceptional feedback regarding the cleanliness of the hotel and our fantastic team, particularly from our wedding parties.
Kind Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We attended a wedding reception at the Burnham Beeches Hotel on the 5th April. We stayed for two nights and I have to say it was one of the best weekends I have ever stayed in a hotel. Everything was perfect, the room we stayed in and all the staff were excellent, nothing was to much trouble.

The reception meal was excellent, the next morning breakfast the same. We also had an excellent meal on the Sunday evening.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: As far as I could tell all the rooms were excellent. We were on the third floor where it was very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much, and so pleased that we could make your weekend so perfect.
We are a popular Buckinghamshire Wedding Venue and I am delighted to hear that you were so pleased with your room, the team, and the food during the wedding and throughout your stay.
Thank you for your recommendation, we hope to welcome you back to Burnham Beeches Hotel in the future.
Kind Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham
1.1 mi away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
583 reviews
2.8 mi away
Stoke Place
Stoke Place
#2 of 2 in Stoke Poges
635 reviews
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
967 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel
2.1 mi away
Taplow House Hotel
Taplow House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Taplow
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnham Beeches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnham Beeches Hotel

Property: Burnham Beeches Hotel
Address: Grove Road, Burnham SL1 8DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Burnham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Burnham Beeches Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes from the M4 and M40, Burnham Beeches Hotel is the perfect location for a Weekend Getaway near Windsor, or a Country House Wedding near Buckinghamshire or Berkshire.The four star hotel boasts its own rosette awarded restaurant, acres of stunning grounds and relaxing leisure facilities, as well as free parking and free Wifi throughout the building.Additionally, being only minutes from Burnham Station and Slough Trading Estate the hotel’s conference facilities and stylish executive bedrooms make it the ideal venue for Meetings, Conferences and Team Building Days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Burnham Beeches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Burnham Beeches
Burnham Beeches Taplow
Burnham Beeches Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing