We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WEEKEND SPA BREAK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Burnham Beeches Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We booked for a weekend spa break and upgraded the room, wished we hadn't now - the room was not serviced the two days we stayed, which to be honest is not really 4 star service in my opinion. The room was not really what we expected although pleasant enough although like an oven when we arrived so opened up the windows to let some air in. The room overlooked the front lawn which was full of wedding guests so no chance to sit out whilst that was going on, both days. We had rowdy wedding guests disturbing out sleep at 2:45am to about 3:15am and due to the room being so hot we could not close the windows. The spa down in the basement area was 90 degrees and so hot I could not enjoy the massage whilst sweating and asking to take the towels off so that I didnt pass out! The swimming pool is very small and was so hot it was like having a hot bath. The massages were very poor and certainly not something I would book again and at one point thought that she had actually left the room there was no pressure at all on my massage! The restaurant food was I have to say amazing and definitely worth its AA Rosette and would certainly visit again just for a meal. The reception staff were not very welcoming and when we complained about being woken up they could only move us to a higher floor - not that this would have alleviated the issue so not really that helpful. I would not recommend this for a spa break or to stay, unless you have air con in the room, but certainly the restaurant is worth a visit.

Room Tip: Make sure you check out the room you are being given before you stay there - make sure you have air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mahoney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review – I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay on this occasion.
I do understand that with the arrival of the long-anticipated summer weather, some area of the hotel do get warm, so we have very recently invested heavily in new cooling systems. Additionally, all of our executive bedrooms are fully air-conditioned.
I am sorry to hear that the behaviour of other guests in the hotel disturbed your sleep. We do close the smoking terrace at 11pm, in order to minimise disturbance to our sleeping guests, but unfortunately we are unable to prevent guests from using the front lawn area. I believe our night manager did ask the guests to quieten down, but I am very sorry your sleep was disturbed.
Regarding your massage, I am sure you can appreciate that preferences vary person to person. It is a shame your preference regarding pressure was not vocalised during your massage, in order to enjoy it as much as possible. Unfortunately without feedback it can be hard to please everybody in this particular field.
As a hotel, we aim to make our guests feel as welcome as we can, and very regularly receive fantastic feedback on this, so I will certainly be looking into how we failed on this on this rare occasion.
I am however delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the food during your stay.
Kindest Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Have just had our second get together at this lovely hotel. Once again we ladies (and there were eight of us) had excellent service, beautifully clean rooms, food and wine to die for.....what else, well we even had hot n sunny weather so we could sit on the lawn to enjoy the best pims ever.

The staff once again we're professional and attentive without being over bearing, nothing was to much trouble, and it was lovely to see sweet Mary again, let's hope she is still there next year, I have a feeling this may be an annual event. Thank you to John and his team x

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girls2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your group back to the hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a fantastic stay and that you were able to enjoy the great weather in our beautiful surroundings.
Your wonderful comments have been passed on to all of the team [particularly Mary] and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next year!
Kindest Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

we had our wedding here on the 28th june and it was outstanding. ourselves and our guests could not beleive how well everything went from the way the tables were set out as we wanted and the food was just great.

Rebecca the wedding co-ordinator had been fantastic from start to finish, along with John on the day! A real credit to the hotel.

they exceeded our expectations and were very reasonably priced as well for the whole thing. The external suppliers they use are outstanding.

we would definatly reccommend future brides and grooms to invest some time in looking in to the venue.

thanks again!

Ben and Becky

Room Tip: we had the clifton brown suite- outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ben l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Ben and Becky,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and Congratulations on your recent marriage! We are so pleased that you chose to celebrate your special day at Burnham Beeches Hotel, and that your day was everything you had hoped it would be.
We are a popular Buckinghamshire Wedding Venue, and pride ourselves on the quality of our food, service and carefully picked suppliers. We are also very proud of our hard working wedding coordinator, and we have passed on your thanks to Rebecca.
Thank you for your recommendation- we very much hope to welcome you and your family back to the hotel in the future- perhaps for an anniversary celebration!
Kindest Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here when attending Royal Ascot. The hotel is impressive from the outside and the grounds really nice.

We stayed in the block above the pool. You could feel the heat coming up the stairs from the pool area. This made the rooms very warm and uncomfortable.

Considering you can't just walk to a nearby restaurant I was expecting a better choice of meals/snacks in the evening, this was disappointing. The bar and restaurant had the same song playing over and over again, morning, afternoon and night. I don't just mean it played a lot, it was on repeat and no other song played. (Bachs air on a g string)

If we attend royal ascot next year we will probably look at another hotel to stay at.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ADR1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you enjoyed your time at Royal Ascot- thank you for choosing Burnham Beeches Hotel while you were in the area.
We are so pleased to hear that you were impressed with our beautiful Georgian Mansion, and enjoyed the grounds, but I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your stay.
I am sorry to hear that you found the heat to be uncomfortable, however all of the bedrooms located above the pool area are fully air-conditioned in order to prevent an uncomfortable night for our guests.
We have taken on board your comments regarding the music in the restaurant, and have purchased some more CDs so there is more variety. Thank you for this feedback.
I am however surprised that you were dissatisfied with the dining options. We have our fine dining restaurant which offers our seasonal a la carte and tasting menus, and the Georgian Lounge which offer classic favourites such as Sausage and Mash, Pastas, Salads and Sharing Platters.
Once again, many thanks for your feedback.
Kindest Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying here for 2 nights each week for the past 16 months while working in the area and it has been a real pleasure. Set in delightful grounds the hotel almost has a country house feel and this feeling is continued inside. The wood paneled public spaces and cosy bar area are warm and comfortable. The rooms are slightly tired, but only in a homely, comforting way being clean and well appointed.
A small gym is basic but functional with a small pool and spa.
The most distinctive and appealing feature is undoubtedly the staff. At every level they are efficient, helpful and friendly. Everyone appears to be genuinely determined to make the guest experience a pleasure - and to do it with a smile.
Andy Downing

Room Tip: Wifi access can be a bit unreliable in rooms furthest from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 837AndyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Mr Downing,
Thank you for your lovely review- it has been a pleasure having you stay here over the last 16 months. We are always pleased to welcome back regular guests, particularly when reading such fantastic feedback about the hotel. We are pleased that you found the hotel to be so homely, and the team to be so welcoming. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kindest Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My boyfriend and I had a lovely stay here on Friday night. We booked online the night before and got a great deal with breakfast included.
Hotel is nice, in a quiet area and nice grounds. We were placed on the second floor. The lift was broken, although this wasn't an issue for us, it could have been for less able guests although staff were willing to take bags to the room. We paid for an executive room - I wouldn't say anything stood out massively to show it was executive, it was a nice room although not very big.
The heating is the hotel and the room was very very warm. Our room was boiling, almost unbearable - we couldn't sleep without the air con on although this made a terrible noise, so something to bear in mind. Unfortunately we were also right above the outside terrace area with a group of guests outside talking till quite late so we couldn't open the window either. The pool area was really nice with a jacuzzi and sauna although you could smell the chlorine as soon as you walked down the corridor from reception right up the stairs to the second floor. We booked a table for the restaurant for dinner, we didn't check the menu before however we Imagined nice quality food with an option for everyone, sort of nice pub style food. When we went to restaurant, it was very quiet however laid out nicely. Unfortunately there was nothing on the menu we liked - it was really pricey and only an option of 5 things - it was quite a 'posh' menu - not things we would usually eat and with barely any choice we saw no other option but to go and eat somewhere else, we didn't feel comfortable at all. I'm sure the food would suit some people but for a young couple, it definitely wasn't up our street and wasn't what we expected, somehow this didn't fit in with the feel if the rest of hotel - it might just be worth checking the menu before booking. We don't know the surrounding area either therefore weren't sure where else we could go so it might also be a good idea to see if there are any other nice places to eat.
The next morning we had breakfast and it was lovely - this definitely redeemed itself. I would definitely recommend booking a room with breakfast included as it is about £17 each otherwise.
Overal the main things that let it down were the heating and the restaurant however we had a nice stay and for a last minute booking it was good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNGallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
I am very pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay, and that you got a great deal booking last minute. I am however concerned that you chose to rate the hotel as 3 star despite enjoying your stay.
Our restaurant is a fine dining rosette awarded restaurant offering seasonal a la carte menus with options to suit everybody. We do advertise this fact on our website, and also offer an alternative dining option in our Georgian Lounge, including classics such as Steak and Chips, Sausage and Mash, and Chicken Caesar Salad. We are sorry that neither of these options were suited to your tastes, but pleased that you were able to find an alternative as we are so close to beautiful Windsor.
We are sorry you found some areas of the hotel to be very warm. We have taken guest feedback on board, and have since invested heavily in new cooling systems. Additionally, all of our executive rooms are fully air conditioned.
It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your break overall, and thank you for your feedback.
Kindest Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed one night when attending a wedding nearby.
Pros
Location - just on edge of Burnham and in a pretty park - lovely lawns and trees. Would be good for a summer day - tea and cakes - wedding photos
Bar and restaurant and outside seating
Plenty of parking
Fitness suite

Cons
Lacking in atmosphere inside
Bed was uncomfortable and heating/air-con difficult to regulate
Lifts creaky
Only ate in bar - food unmemorable

This is a place which seems to aim firmly at the wedding market and is probably good at it - as an everyday guest it was nothing special.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank listmaker589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback.
I am pleased to hear that you liked the hotel and our beautiful surroundings. We are set in 10 acres of stunning grounds, not too far from beautiful Windsor. I am also pleased to hear that you had the opportunity to use our leisure facilities, bar and restaurant during your stay.
We certainly are a popular wedding venue, but also an ideal hotel for a weekend getaway or relaxing break.
We hope you would consider staying again in the future.
Kindest Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham
1.1 mi away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
642 reviews
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
492 reviews
2.1 mi away
Taplow House Hotel
Taplow House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Taplow
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel
3.7 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 19 in Windsor
2,467 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnham Beeches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnham Beeches Hotel

Address: Grove Road, Burnham SL1 8DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Burnham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Price Range: £77 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burnham Beeches Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes from the M4 and M40, Burnham Beeches Hotel is the perfect location for a Weekend Getaway near Windsor, or a Country House Wedding near Buckinghamshire or Berkshire.The four star hotel boasts its own rosette awarded restaurant, acres of stunning grounds and relaxing leisure facilities, as well as free parking and free Wifi throughout the building.Additionally, being only minutes from Burnham Station and Slough Trading Estate the hotel’s conference facilities and stylish executive bedrooms make it the ideal venue for Meetings, Conferences and Team Building Days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Burnham Beeches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Burnham Beeches
Burnham Beeches Taplow
Burnham Beeches Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing