We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Grovefield Experience Was Delightful.”
Review of Grovefield House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grovefield House
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The Grovefield Experience Was Delightful.”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Grovefield House, the staff are more than friendly and very helpful. We dined at Hamiilton's a two rosette restaurant and the food was perfect, we could not fault it. The junior suite we stayed in was beautiful with lovely views out onto the gardens. The grandeur, professional service, and value for money is what makes the Grovefield House a perfect retreat. Thank you to all the staff who made our three day break an experience to remember.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grovefield House, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. I am honestly delighted that you had such a great time with us and that everyone, as they should looked after you.
I hope we will see you again soon.
Kindest regards
Emma Beddall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    162
    44
    21
    6
See reviews for
148
225
9
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We booked afternoon tea here and had the full tea which included an excellent selection of sandwiches and cakes and a scone each. There was also a good selection of teas or coffee was offered as an alternative. The staff were young and attentive and, when the couple next to us asked for a "doggie bag" one was produced without demur for the surplus cakes to be carried away.
At £15 each this has to be a bargain in anyone's terms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grovefield House, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your note.
I am very plesed to read that you enjoyed everything so much and we hope you will be back again.
Kindest regards
Emma Beddall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife and I got married here on the 17th May it was the most wonderful day. Stacey and her team organised our wedding day perfectly without any trouble when we wanted to add last minute things to the wedding. Weddings can be stressful to organise but Stacey made it very easy for us! Our wedding breakfast room was done perfectly and the food outstanding. We were also given rooms for our guests at a discount rate! Lyndsey Also made sure out day ran as smooth as it could have. Thank you to everyone at the grovefield for such a perfect day. We both would not hesitate to recommend the grovefield to anyone who is planning a wedding or looking for a nice weekend treat.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrewbrooklyn1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grovefield House, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Congratulations, I am so pleased that everything was just as you wished for and I will of course pass on your lovely feedback to the team.
We hope to see you all again shortly.

Best wishes

Emma Beddall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Long drive form the north of England but arriving at the Hotel we were greeted by the most helpful of staff. We were early booking in and the staff pulled out all the stops to get our room ready. We'd come because of a dear Aunt's funeral later that day and the Hotel were laying on a buffet for after the Church service. Everything was superb....the room was lovely overlooking the garden and the buffet food was very good. The most outstanding thing was the genuine friendliness of all the staff. Only one small point....we were wondering whether to have an evening meal but most of us didn't feel hungry enough for a full meal. We didn't find out until the next day that bar snacks were available. It would have been helpful if the member of staff who chatted to us about dinner could have mentioned bar snacks. I know it is mentioned in the room booklet but under the circumstances we didn't have the time nor inclination on arrival to read the booklet. But well done all the friendly staff ....it makes a huge difference. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grovefield House, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your note.
I am pleased to read that you managed to enjoy a little of Grovefield especially as you had travelled such a way for teh funeral, and I will of course pass on your comments to the team with regards to the feedback on menu options.
Thank you again and we hope to see you again

Regards

Emma Beddall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We went for a 2 night break as a birthday present for my partner, and it was fantastic. The hotel is immaculate and our room (was deluxe) was fabulous. The view over the gardens is fab, so if you book, ask for that. Bathroom clean, shower hot. Room had everything. Wi-fi a bit patchy, but I'm sure if we had asked we could have been moved. A tip would be when booking, ask for the best wi-fi, if you need that,

The bed was lovely This was a parent's break for us and we slept really well.. Breakfast was great for us, cold and English Breakfast..

I stayed at this hotel years ago and it is so much better now, it has had a fab revamp and the decor is classic,

Finally, the room has everything and is good size. I hope to return again. Staff also really nice,

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashernottscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grovefield House, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write. I am truly pleased that you had such a lovely stay we hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Emma Beddall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Lovely hotel with pretty gardens. Afternoon tea included 4 types of sandwiches( salmon/egg/ham/cucumber) & scones plus a lovely selection of cakes including profiteroles,meringue, shortbread ,lemon curd tart and brownies, absolutely delicious ! All served on a pretty plate with a choice of tee or soft drink. Very good value for £15 each.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grovefield House, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon

Emma Beddall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed at Grovefield for a friend's 50th birthday party and we had a fab time. The accommodation was very comfortable, clean and very appealing and the staff provided excellent service. The function room had been set up for the evening and looked lovely. The outside deck area was great, especially if the weather had been warmer. The food was excellent - we ate in the lounge bar, during the function and at breakfast. Plenty of choice and well presented. We would certainly return again and would recommend this hotel to others

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden have a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrannyHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grovefield House, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write. We are very pleased that everyone enjoyed themselves and we hope you will be back to enjoy the terrace when the weather is a little warmer, as this is a great outdoor space.
Best wishes
Emma Beddall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham
1.1 mi away
Burnham Beeches Hotel
Burnham Beeches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Burnham
775 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
967 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taplow House Hotel
Taplow House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Taplow
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel
5.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
363 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grovefield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grovefield House

Property: Grovefield House
Address: Grovefield Lodge Taplow Common Road, Burnham SL1 8LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Burnham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grovefield House 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grovefield House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grovefield House Hotel Burnham
Grovefield Hotel Burnham
Grovefield House Burnham, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing