We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry about late review!”
Review of Pinfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pinfield Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Thank you so much for saving our day after walking 12 miles in the rain from Marlow on the Shakespeare's Way in September only to find our original B&B in Farnham Common closed without them letting us know! We really enjoyed the stay at The Pinfield and have even ensured that your Accommodation is put on the Shakespeare's Way website! I have almost finished my DVD of the walk and will forward you a copy when finalised - not exactly Spielberg but it will do!. All the very best and hope you will get a few more bookings from Shakespeare's Wayfairers!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivanb430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinfield, Owner at Pinfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

I'm so pleased we were able to accommodate you both and hear of your amusing tales whilst following in the footsteps of Shakespeare by walking from Stratford-upon-Avon to the Globe Theatre in London!

Thank you for your kind review and highly recommending Pinfield Hotel to The Shakespeare's Way Association, who contacted us immediately and added Pinfield to their website. Since then, a number of Shakespeare's Wayfairers have made reservations - so thank you once again!

We just received your action packed DVD and commend you on your production skills!

Kind regards
Jane & Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012

Excellent, modern designer rooms, clean hotel, Friendly host and hostess, excellent breakfasts and great value. Farnham Common is positioned well for people with business in the Slough and Beaconsfield areas.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinfield, Owner at Pinfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary comments. Guest feedback is always important to us and we never forget that you are only as good as your last review.

We are delighted you enjoyed staying at Pinfield whilst working in the area and wish you well in your new job.

All the best
Roy & Jane Holmes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stayed at the beginning of the Olympics when we came down for a family get together. Plenty of parking, charming hosts, lovely room, excellent breakfast, great service and a good price. Is anything else needed? Will continue to recommend and will have no hesitation in staying again in preference to anything else available for miles around.

Stayed: July 2012
Thank Happy1travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinfield, Owner at Pinfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Feedback is key to our success, so thank you for taking the time to share your views and also recommending Pinfield to other future guests.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Jane & Roy Holmes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

My wife and I stayed at this great place. Nothing is too much trouble to the owners, the finish and cleanliness of the rooms is top rate, the breakfast was top class. Plenty of parking room and easy to get to from motorway and near to Gerrrds Cross station to get into London. Will certainly visit again when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalapoppee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinfield, Owner at Pinfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. We are delighted you both enjoyed your stay and our great location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pinfield again soon.

Kind regards
Roy & Jane Holmes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I have stayed the Pinfield Hotel on 40 occasions for business over the last 18 months. The welcome I have received and the service has been the same, always. Even fantastic hotels have an off day. But I have not experienced one poor experience in all that time at Pinfield.
I feel at home at Pinfield and really appreciate the village location and the great real ales nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidCarolKt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinfield, Owner at Pinfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Many thanks for your kind words and being a perfect house guest!

It’s great to hear your stay at Pinfield is “always excellent”. Hopefully that is the reason why the vast majority of our business / corporate house guests are repeat visitors, who also enjoy our picturesque location & village feel, even though they work in nearby towns.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

What a lovely place to stay! A real delight - spotlessly clean, fab full english, power shower, really friendly hosts. Much better than a corporate type hotel any day. Thankyou and if we go back to that neck of the woods will definately stay again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissusM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinfield, Owner at Pinfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Reviews are important to us, so thank you very much for sharing yours as it gives future guests a flavour of Pinfield.

Great to hear you had a lovely stay and thought our "Full English Breakfast was fab" - all our free range bacon & sausages come from pigs reared on The Royal Farms at Windsor, our eggs are sourced locally, so we only serve the finest produce. Our cooked breakfasts are also grilled wherever possible for our health conscious house guests and freshly cooked to order.

Once again, many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Roy & Jane Holmes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We came across the Pinfield Hotel in Farnham, through Trip Advisor when we were attending a function at the Stoke Park in Stoke Poges and wanted to stay nearby. Oh my Goodness, what a lucky find!

Then disappointment when the computer told us Penfield was full. After reading that
all visitors to Pinfield were so impressed, I tried phoning and was told that they just had a cancellation. My lucky day.

So whoever it was that cancelled their reservation, perhaps thinking they could do better elsewhere, I have to say “Thank you so much!” You really have no idea what you missed!

Pinfield is a most unusual Bed & Breakfast Hotel which went way beyond our expectations.

Our room had everything. Completely self contained with its own entrance on the Ground floor.
A comfortable king size double bed with a large shower. TV, spotlessly clean and spacious and nicely furnished.

The Lady who was standing in for the owners could not do enough for us. When we arrived, we lazed out on comfortable cushioned chairs in a secluded Garden. We were offered tea and almost felt guilty saying no to offers of cake other refreshments.

In the morning, breakfast was served in a beautifully furnished dining room and it was all so welcoming. It was all so relaxing and welcoming here. Like everyone else who has stayed, I would happily recommend the Penfield Hotel.

So just don’t take “No Rooms Available” from a computer!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cliint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinfield, Owner at Pinfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, it was much appreciated.

We are so pleased you telephoned us direct as sometimes we get last minute cancellations and
don't always release all our rooms to 3rd party companies. In addition, we guarantee to offer the best possible rates for direct bookings.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and had a warm welcome in our absence.

Kind regards
Roy & Jane Holmes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pinfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinfield Hotel

Address: One Pin Lane | Slough, Farnham Common SL2 3RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Farnham Common
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Farnham Common
Price Range: £78 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinfield Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinfield Hotel is a stylish, spotlessly clean, self contained boutique bed & breakfast situated in a desirable area, a few miles outside Slough between junction 6 of the M4 and Beaconsfield junction 2 of the M40. Just a 15 minute level stroll to an excellent selection of restaurants / pubs / cafes to suit every pocket. Free car parking, Free WiFi, Luxury "Hypnos" beds, Double en-suite bedrooms with power showers & complimentary toiletries, complimentary tea / coffee & biscuit tray in every room, free light breakfast (option to upgrade to a freshly cooked free range English breakfast, produce sourced from the Royal farms at Windsor), Sony Flat Screen HD TVs in all rooms, Attractive countryside or garden views from every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Pinfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinfield Hotel Farnham Common, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing