We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing... cannot rate this pplace highly enough!”
Review of Pinfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pinfield Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing... cannot rate this pplace highly enough!”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I stayed at the Pinfield Hotel and had the best experince. traveling south for a family occassion this was the ideal location.
I called and sadly they were fully booked but the lady coulld not be more helpful, she took my details and called me back to say she had managed to move things around and we could stay afterall! On arrival it was lovely, clean and they were very friendly. we made oursleves at home in the lounge before our evening out and the lady kindly drove us to the location due to the rain... now that is what i call service!!!

excellent location, excellent rooms, excellent service, gorgeous breakfast.. we cannot wait to go back!!! you must stay here!!!

thank you agian for making the trip even better x

Room Tip: all rooms were great - we had two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 78Faye78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinfield, Owner at Pinfield Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave such an “amazing” review. We are pleased we were able to accommodate you all, due to a cancellation and that you had “the best” time at Pinfield, whilst attending a family function. It’s great you felt at home in our comfy guest lounge, which is for the sole use of our house guests, as our personal accommodation is located in an adjoining property. Your comments are much appreciated and it was no problem driving you down the road on a wet Saturday night! We look forward to welcoming you back to Pinfield on your next visit south.

Kind regards
Jane & Roy Holmes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    7
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
34
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel as we went to the Crazy Bear restaurant which is nearby. Lovely clean room. huge comfy superking bed. Friendly hosts. Lovely breakfast. Great value. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinfield, Owner at Pinfield Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Delighted you would definitely stay with us again and enjoyed our Superior Double room. So pleased you had a lovely weekend whilst visiting the Crazy Bear restaurant in nearby Beaconsfield.

Many thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you to Pinfield again.

Kind regards
Jane & Roy Holmes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Thank you so much for saving our day after walking 12 miles in the rain from Marlow on the Shakespeare's Way in September only to find our original B&B in Farnham Common closed without them letting us know! We really enjoyed the stay at The Pinfield and have even ensured that your Accommodation is put on the Shakespeare's Way website! I have almost finished my DVD of the walk and will forward you a copy when finalised - not exactly Spielberg but it will do!. All the very best and hope you will get a few more bookings from Shakespeare's Wayfairers!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivanb430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinfield, Owner at Pinfield Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
I'm so pleased we were able to accommodate you both and hear of your amusing tales whilst following in the footsteps of Shakespeare by walking from Stratford-upon-Avon to the Globe Theatre in London!

Thank you for your kind review and highly recommending Pinfield Hotel to The Shakespeare's Way Association, who contacted us immediately and added Pinfield to their website. Since then, a number of Shakespeare's Wayfairers have made reservations - so thank you once again!

We just received your action packed DVD and commend you on your production skills!

Kind regards
Jane & Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Excellent, modern designer rooms, clean hotel, Friendly host and hostess, excellent breakfasts and great value. Farnham Common is positioned well for people with business in the Slough and Beaconsfield areas.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinfield, Owner at Pinfield Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary comments. Guest feedback is always important to us and we never forget that you are only as good as your last review.

We are delighted you enjoyed staying at Pinfield whilst working in the area and wish you well in your new job.

All the best
Roy & Jane Holmes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the beginning of the Olympics when we came down for a family get together. Plenty of parking, charming hosts, lovely room, excellent breakfast, great service and a good price. Is anything else needed? Will continue to recommend and will have no hesitation in staying again in preference to anything else available for miles around.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Happy1travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinfield, Owner at Pinfield Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Feedback is key to our success, so thank you for taking the time to share your views and also recommending Pinfield to other future guests.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Jane & Roy Holmes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newquay cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

My wife and I stayed at this great place. Nothing is too much trouble to the owners, the finish and cleanliness of the rooms is top rate, the breakfast was top class. Plenty of parking room and easy to get to from motorway and near to Gerrrds Cross station to get into London. Will certainly visit again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalapoppee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinfield, Owner at Pinfield Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. We are delighted you both enjoyed your stay and our great location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pinfield again soon.

Kind regards
Roy & Jane Holmes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I have stayed the Pinfield Hotel on 40 occasions for business over the last 18 months. The welcome I have received and the service has been the same, always. Even fantastic hotels have an off day. But I have not experienced one poor experience in all that time at Pinfield.
I feel at home at Pinfield and really appreciate the village location and the great real ales nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidCarolKt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinfield, Owner at Pinfield Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Many thanks for your kind words and being a perfect house guest!

It’s great to hear your stay at Pinfield is “always excellent”. Hopefully that is the reason why the vast majority of our business / corporate house guests are repeat visitors, who also enjoy our picturesque location & village feel, even though they work in nearby towns.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnham Common
3.4 mi away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
597 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
2.6 mi away
Burnham Beeches Hotel
Burnham Beeches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Burnham
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gerrards Cross
847 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pinewood Hotel
Pinewood Hotel
#13 of 21 in Slough
511 reviews
2.7 mi away
Stoke Place
Stoke Place
#2 of 2 in Stoke Poges
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinfield Hotel

Property: Pinfield Hotel
Address: One Pin Lane | Slough, Farnham Common SL2 3RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Farnham Common
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Farnham Common
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinfield Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinfield Hotel is a stylish, spotlessly clean, self contained boutique bed & breakfast situated in a desirable area, a few miles outside Slough between junction 6 of the M4 and Beaconsfield junction 2 of the M40. Just a 15 minute level stroll to an excellent selection of restaurants / pubs / cafes to suit every pocket. Free car parking, Free WiFi, Luxury "Hypnos" beds, Double en-suite bedrooms with power showers & complimentary toiletries, complimentary tea / coffee & biscuit tray in every room, free light breakfast (option to upgrade to a freshly cooked free range English breakfast, produce sourced from the Royal farms at Windsor), Sony Flat Screen HD TVs in all rooms, Attractive countryside or garden views from every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pinfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinfield Hotel Farnham Common, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing