We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying with family in wine country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ada Nada Agriturismo
Ranked #1 of 4 Treiso B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. This is an Agriturismo surrounded by family vineyards. Annalisa and her family were warm and welcoming. They showed us the winemaking operation and explained the different varieties they make. Taste the wines and take some with you. Good base for Alba, Bra, Barolo and other towns in the region. Annalisa circled a few small towns to explore and helped with a restaurant reservation at one of the many places that subscribe to the region's Slow Food movement. But if all you want to do is relax, read, walk the vineyards or take a dip in the pool you can do that too. We spent 2 nights. Hope to return again for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kls001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

Like a painting you've always wanted to step in to, Ada Nada was the place for relaxing in the rolling hills of the Langhe. Known best for their Barbaresco ... but don't miss their grappa! We loved their antique rooms, the scrumptious breakfast, sipping wine on the patio overlooking the vineyards ... and the friendly pets.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venturer41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Michele's previous review says it all, the place reeks of wine because that's what they do here, producing barbaresco among other distinguished varietals. We loved everything about this charming accomodation as reflected in the traveller affirmations below--they're all true. We even adored their cute little dog, Billy, who accompanied us on our wonderful walks through the vineyards. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynandTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Ada Nada -- even the name sounds like poetry!
We loved staying at a winery and we got to watch the family and their workers pack and load the wine for transport. The farm has been in their family for five generations! Even the delicious smell of the hallways reminded us of a wine cave. The breakfast was very special (extra 8 euros - but worth it!). Sitting at the picnic tables, relaxing and drinking up the beautiful view, with a bottle of Ada Nada's wine and a roll of salami - who could ask for more? Anna Lisa and Elivio's hospitality was genuine. I really enjoyed talking to her and hearing about her travels in the U.S.A. We took a tiny hike through the vineyards to Anna Lisa and Elvio's home, where they graciously let us jump in their pool. Only wish we had also met Giancarlo, as mentioned in the review below! We took a nice trip to La Morra where we had the best vegetarian pizza at Osteria Pizzeria Per Bacco.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MicheleBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I've been in this nice B&B for a week on August with my wife.
It is a nice place in the middle of the best food and wine region in Italy.
Close to Alba and Bra. you can spend great time having a good rest in this paradise.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincenzo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

here you feel like at your own place: everybody is so kind and ready to help!te owners are around, and you can ask them anything. rooms are somehow basic but extremely clean. there is a bar where you can help yourself and just note on a piece of paper what you drunk.
there is a small swimming pool where you can enjoy a magnificent view.
perfect place for relaxing time in the summer (too lonely for winter time, I guess).
superb value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachele78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

...as it is that good!
This is an agriturismo which is more than just that
Yes you can tick all the following
Lovely refurbished old farmhouse
Stunning views over own vineyards from all rooms (and as far as Monte Rosa on a clear day)
Stunning Breakfast of local (and often own products)
Possibility to sample and purchase own wine and tour the estate
honesty bar of own wine in the degustation room
However what sets it apart is the charisma of the owners, their love for their country and the job they do which shows in every single aspect during your stay
when you arrive you will be greeted with a warm welcome and a cold Moscato, whilst you are having breakfast your room is made up (there are 5 star hotels who don't get this right), the breakfast is always homemade and always local and whilst the choice is naturally smaller as in a hotel there is something different to sample every day and you always learn where the cheese is from who makes the salami at cetera and the freshness and loving presentation needs to be seen to be believed. On warm days you can have the breakfast in the loggia with a view of the mountains. Anna Lisa the owner and Manager seems to be everywhere at the same time she speaks excellent English and will book you tables in Restaurants recommend things to do (whether hiking, sightseeing or just were to have lunch)
A tour to the vineyard and winery with her dad Giancarlo shows what hard work and passion it takes to create outstanding wines, and you do not need to speak Italian to understand his values and enthusiasm to create outstanding products. Whilst Experimenting and creating for example a sauvignon blanc or the "super"piemontese Barbera Nebbilo Blend La Bisbetica he remains very passionate about the Barbaresco which must not be tempered with to please the wine writers and is tended with lovingly during the whole year (work in the vineyards starts these days - bottling of the 2008 harvest just finished). Despite or because of this the Estate is esteemed by the writers and several wine awards are the result of this passion (please sample relevant literature - i.e. Gambero rosso or espresso wine guide for further information)

Room Tip: All rooms are nice back rooms more view of vinyards, front rooms more mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cramorra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treiso
1.8 mi away
Hotel Langhe
Hotel Langhe
#3 of 10 in Alba
398 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Calissano
Hotel Calissano
#1 of 10 in Alba
478 reviews
1.1 mi away
Domus Langhe B&B
Domus Langhe B&B
#3 of 4 in Treiso
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Agriturismo Casa Ressia
0.9 mi away
Villa Incanto
Villa Incanto
#2 of 4 in Treiso
39 reviews
1.0 mi away
Agriturismo Barac
Agriturismo Barac
#1 of 25 in Alba
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ada Nada Agriturismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ada Nada Agriturismo

Address: Via Ausario 12b | località Rombone, 12050 Treiso, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Treiso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Treiso
Price Range: £60 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The welcoming agriturismo arose in 1997 when the family farmhouse was restored and tastefully filled with the period original furniture and detail. It is run personally and with enthusiasm by the family Nada. Here guests can relax admiring the luscious countryside, go for walks among the vineyards, or go trekking along the signed paths-special buffet breakfast with bread, cheese, sausages, fruits, homemade cakes and jams are served every morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ada Nada Agriturismo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ada Nada Agriturismo Italy/Treiso, Piedmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing