We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parador Villas Sotomayor
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Belgica(Ponce)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
133
61
22
13
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
61
22
13
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorseback ridinghammock hangingpeace and quietcoffee makersan juan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The staff that works there are just amazing. From the moment we arrived we were treated with courteous respect! The staff and employee and the owner,Jun just simply couldn't make it better for us for they went all out to make us feel at home! Thank you all. This was my wife Father's Day present to me and my wife's niece Charito 14 birthday gift. and I simply couldn't be much happier! Then Jose the Planeta Kayak raised the notch even higher with the lake Garza kayak adventure, what a great day we the family enjoyed! Thank God we look forward to go back! Beautiful villas, beautiful town Adjuntas, Its June and the temperature reach one night 66 degrees and during the day stayed in the cool 80's. And the food delicious and plentiful! Pool, Kayak, rivers, horse back riding a gym with spinning! Guilarte national mountain Forrest, Casa Pueblo and it's preservation project, Must see! The town church amazingly beautiful!

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank Almopl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This place is billed as an eco-friendly resort. The setting is merely a loud summer camp with a restaurant; a package will grant you access to (granted, decent and clean) barracks, excruciatingly slow meals, and a staff that compensates inefficiencies with tons of social engineering, ranging from the absent-minded to the outright rude. Whoever considers this otherwise picturesque place as anything more than a summer camp for grownups probably is ratings-impaired.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank Fiquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luz I, Front Office Manager at Parador Villas Sotomayor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Parador Villas Sotomayor is an eco-friendly resort with a recycled program. Our Villas are well equipped with air conditioner, satellite television, coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave; some of them also have a kitchen. As many other reviewers comment, our staff is very friendly and capable, in the restaurant the food is prepare with the fresh local products, we serve meals prepare when is ordered, that’s why we receive lot of people here. Most of our guest and visitors repeat coming, because they like the charming service that they will receive from our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This place is truly a hidden jewel. We went for the first time in 2010 and we have gone back every year since.
I should mention first, that this last time, we got ENGAGED there!!! It was perfect! I could not have done it without the amazing help of their staff. The moment I mentioned to them that I was going to pop the question, they got super excited and took care of everything! We went horseback riding in the mountains and when we got to an area with a beautiful view of the estate, they had placed a big blanket, pillows, wine, fruits and snacks.
We looooove going there and we miss it. Everything from the moment you walk in and you are greeted by their super friendly, courteous and generous staff, to the gorgeous mountain side views that surround you, to the open areas that are safe with tons of recreational activities and sooooo many extras.
The villas are simple, clean, cozy, and comfortable. With the added bonus of a hammock in each one where you can take a nap and enjoy the breeze. The restaurant "Las Garzas" serves a fantastic variety of delicious, traditional Puerto Rican food at great prices and generous portions!
We also love the new addition of the cantina where they have artisanal beers!
We have done so many things here, created such beautiful memories, and there is still so much more to do. This place, and its people, keep us coming back for more.
Do yourself a favor and go.

Manny & Diana (now engaged!)

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that have the mountain views.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luz I, Front Office Manager at Parador Villas Sotomayor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thanks Manny & Diana, we are so glad you enjoy your vacation here, for us was a pleasure to help you with your proposal plan, we hope you can come back and have your wedding here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

In Adjuntas for a family birthday. Stayed at the Sotomayor and was pleased with the accomodations. Sparse and small but comfortable. Staff was friendly and fun time at bar for the Karaoke. Food was very good. Views were beautiful. Great stay. Say hello to Gisella. She was there all the time.

Room Tip: Families can ask for the suite. Two bedrooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leticia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed with my american boyfriend who came running from a 4 degree weather in his home state and he loved it! The place is located in the heart of Adjuntas (take PR10 and then PR123) where lowest temperatures can get to high 50s, low 60s which is pretty nice. The staff is very friendly, attentive and they all speak Spanish and English. The hotel consists of villas of different sizes that are equipped with a coffee maker, microwave, small refrigeratior, a/c (athough you won't need it), water heater and tv with satellite tv. Each villa is kept very clean and has their own hammock which is great to relax and/or take a nap while enjoying the soft breeze of the mountains. At night there's little to no noise and the bed mattress is almost like a memory foam, so you will sleep like a baby. They have a restaurant called Las Garzas with a Spanish & English translated menu that has reasonable prices (up to $17 on a lunch/dinner plate; up to $10 on breakfast). The food you get is worth the price 'cause it's both tasty and comes in big amounts. You can rent horses or bikes, I chose the horses to do with my boyfriend. They take you through a paved trail and then down some small hills. The horses are well behaved and a guide goes with you the whole time but you have to sign a paper relieving the hotel from some liabilities if you don't follow their safety rules. Overall it's a great place and I extremely recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CiciZe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews