We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty Thai”

The Chef Thai Cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Exploring the menu at The Chef Thai Cuisine is like taking your tastebuds on holiday. We use organic Thai herbs and locally sourced produce to create beautifully fresh and authentic Thai cuisine based on ancient recipes. With our famous Thai hospitality, exotic refreshments at our fully licensed bar, lunchtime specials,ample parking and party bookings, we make it a pleasure to gather together over classic Thai food. Whether you want to eat in or takeaway, The Chef Thai Cuisine brings the unmistakeable flavour of Thailand to Billingshurst.
Loxwood
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have been eating here for some time now. The food is full of flavour and the staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    32
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Get some new waiters”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Just went here with my partner. We walked into the restaurant, waited for a few minutes with no welcome or acknowledgement from the waiter taking orders on the table next to us, no "be with you is a minute", the other waiter looked over but still no welcome, so we left. There's no waiting area so you're just standing between tables with people eating around you, so you do feel a bit out of place. What happened to common courtesy?

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ShootTheMessenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex , United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very pleasant Restaurant. Nice tasty Thai Dishes.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

This restaurant is also a takeaway (as some have mentioned) ,however as we knew that before going we were expecting some delays. There were none. The staff were typically nice and polite as thai people are and did their best to ensure we had a great meal. The prices were ok although I did offer to pay the amount in Thai bahts, (jokingly) but to no avail. (Shame). The dishes we chose were really nice and tasty and we got the extra hot sauces we asked for. Yes the lighting was a little on the bright side but it did get turned down. The only downside really was that it was a little cool in there. An over door heater blower would solve that though. My thanks to all the staff who made our evening out very pleasant. We'll be back for more.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 43588mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Thai Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Excellent authentic Thai cuisine. Food was served quickly and the menu had a good selection of dishes to choose from. The service was brilliant even on a busy Saturday night and enjoyed the atmosphere, will return again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank STRB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dreadful service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Choosing to have an evening meal here on Valentines day was a big mistake.Service was amateur and we left after waiting for an hour and forty minutes for our main to arrive having seen diners being served who had arrived after us.They obviously could not cope with the amount of take away orders and sit in customers and spoilt our evening.Will not be returning.No apology from any of the staff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracylouise71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Chef Thai Cuisine also viewed

Billingshurst, West Sussex
Billingshurst, West Sussex
 
Billingshurst, West Sussex
Billingshurst, West Sussex
 

Been to The Chef Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing