We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and the greatest hospitality”
Review of Whispers

Whispers
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and the greatest hospitality”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have now been coming here for a while, the food is outstanding and it's clear that they source their ingredients for flavour and quality - something which comes through in every dish they present! The fact that it is served with a smile by all of their staff and the proprietors themselves is just a delight!!

We thoroughly recommend Whispers if you are coming through Billingshurst!

Wicki

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    28
    12
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best sausages in Sussex”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Had a great breakfast with my family here, the full English was to die for- great service and excellent fresh ground coffee we have made it a regular sunday morning treat - if you haven't been you're missing out :)

Helpful?
4 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and hospitality”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I've visited this little gem of a café a few times and have never been disappointed. The menu offers a large variety of hot and cold food that has always been delicious and you can't beat their tea and cake. We have always been offered a warm welcome and nothing is to much trouble, even when it has been a busy lunchtime. The décor is lovely and the atmosphere is friendly and the new owners are engaging and polite, this cafe is a real treat for Billingshurst.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Abigail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely food and friendly service”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have been to Whispers with friends during the day, with the kids after school (pancakes are delicious!) and as a family at the weekend.

It is always welcoming, the staff are friendly and I love the way the shop has been refurbished. It's bright and clean and has a lovely vintage-style gift shop at the entrance. This is exactly what Billingshurst needed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank sairlyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very popular cafe in Billingshurst, the food great and the service even better. Always a friendly face at the counter when you come in.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whispers also viewed

 
Wisborough Green, Billingshurst
 
Billingshurst, West Sussex
Billingshurst, West Sussex
 

Been to Whispers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing