We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A dinner to remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jackerys Vintage Coffee Shop - CLOSED

Jackerys Vintage Coffee Shop
Price range: US$0 - US$13
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A dinner to remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We held a private function at Jackerys one evening for 11 friends. The service was excellent and the food was wonderful to taste and beautifully presented. We will be returning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Adorable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Such a lovely coffee shop in the village, my top choice of cafe in Billingshurst. You can definitely tell that Jack has poured his heart and soul into the design and menu, as seen by so many little quirks (my favourite being the bill served in an old, classic novel). Lots of choice of drinks and lunch food, not too expensive either.
However...I wasn't overly thrilled with my tuna melt panini. The bread seemed more like a ciabatta than panini, the tuna was minimal and rather soggy. Plus, the cheese itself hadn't been melted, so I bit into a large chunk of cheese! Now, I love cheese as much as the next person, but... it wasn't expected nor appreciated.

Overall, it's definitely worth popping into, and I'll certainly be back (although not for a tuna melt panini....)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fifitrixiebell95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

What a delightful little coffee shop.

Although not in the league of the soulless large chain coffee shops this little gem certainly delivers in all areas of what you should expect whether it is just popping in for a quick ‘pick me up’ coffee or a spot of lunch.

The interior decoration gives a bright and airy feel with varying styles of seating from traditional farmhouse kitchen table to soft comfy sofa and easy chairs – enough to make anybody feel at home. There was an old style doorbell that announced the entrance & leavers of the coffee house & added to the atmosphere.

There is a wide selection of drinks available as you would expect with the coffee being hot & tasty which sometimes is not always the case with the larger coffee house chains.

The food is all made fresh to order and again like the drinks there is a wide selection from fresh shortbread, baguettes with various fillings, hand cut & cooked chips served in a quaint tin bucket & then the piaster resistance the homemade cakes. Although I didn’t partake in the cakes the other members of our party did and as the plates went back to the kitchen empty that said more than words can.

Jackerys is owned and managed by a young man who has been very brave setting up during a time of austerity but has had the vision and drive to get through a number of teething problems to achieve what I believe to be a very successful business. Well done young man you deserve the accolades.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
229 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Quaint and sweet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Very small but had character, cakes looked fresh and tasted delicious, coffee was good too. Would pop in again if passing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelstar76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Bijou Cofee Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Although not the largest coffee shop in Billingshurst, the coffee is definetly the best. Always made just as I like it, I only wish the cups were larger. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jackerys Vintage Coffee Shop also viewed

 
Billingshurst, West Sussex
Billingshurst, West Sussex
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing