We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, perfect view, perfect stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
View of Ben Nevis from Gairlochy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Muirshearlich, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sofie M
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location, perfect view, perfect stay”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

As soon as we arrived Frank and his gorgeous dog was there to show us around the lodge, he was so lovely and friendly and answered all our questions. The lodge itself overlooked a canal and Ben Nevis in the background... which was the perfect view when watching the sunset on the decking with a glass of wine in hand. There was four of us and had plenty of room and space, the lodge was very clean and tidy and ideal for our break away and had all the necessities. Only downside was that we struggled to get a constant flow of hot water but we made do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and cosy ness feel in the lodge
Liked least: Lack of constant hot water
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smirnshaz
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very clean, relaxing, excellent lodges great views ....”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

just stayed for 5 days but cld have stayed 5 weeks ... The lodge was so clean,cosy, homely, it had everything . The views were stunning . Frank is the site man he was fantastic he knew the area so well and he is so pleasant & helpful , nothing was a bother .. We'll deffo b back , in the summer for a BBQ on the decking watching the boats passing by .....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the lodge with all its mod cons & the power shower & being in the middle of no where ....
Liked least: nuffing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family3pa...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fab short break”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Could not fault 3 bed executive lodge. Excellent facilities very clean. Vireos from the lodge amazing. Frank was very helpful full of info .thanks for a really good short break enjoyed by all. Family of 4 age range 19 to 79 .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I cannot reccomend Lochaber Lodges high enough. The Lodge was clean and tidy with everything available to make my stay a comfortable one. I was surprised at the high standard of accomodation for the cost. I had an amazing week.

Frank the manager was always available to assist should I need anything.

Highly reccomended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all good, property / location / staff!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norp123
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“sunny week!!”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great location, great lodge very comfortable, peaceful setting, wonderful views. Frank, Nancy and Malcolm were so helpfull and attentive, it felt like were visiting friends. Frank was on hand all week with his delightful dog suzy, we were sad to leave.
Fort william with supermarkets, shops and eateries, is 7 miles away along one of the best single track roads we have travelled on.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, views, comfort.
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkesh A
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing isolated location and great lodges with very friendly management in Frank.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed with a famile in a 2 bedroom lodge and it couldn't have been more ideal, great location, very friendly and helpful management and all the comforts you could want in the accomodation. Great views from the balcony as well. have already recommended it to a few poeple and owuld do so to anyone who is travelling to that part of the country.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RazDevonU...
Devon UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location. Lovely views of Ben Nevis”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The location was fantastic. The lounge and decking faced Ben Nevis with the canal in the fore ground. We had deer grazing in the front of the lodge most evenings. The lodge was very comfortable. We will stay again when we are in this area. Thank you

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing