We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Things to do Fort william”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View of Ben Nevis from Gairlochy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Muirshearlich, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
carolyn30...
shetland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Things to do Fort william”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Good visitor attraction. Nice ride up and down short walk up to highest pointsDifficult o fill this space as it's up and down ,not a lot else to say.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r0ys0n
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet resort overlooking Caledonian Canal”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Remote resort for peace and quiet. Thoroughly enjoyed seeing stag most evenings and the passing canal boats from the excellent viewpoint at the lodge.

Accommodation good but a few details to attention required.

Enjoyed our stay and vicinity handy for eastern side of Highlands

Date of stay: June 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc C
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super location with a super Frank (manager)”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Actually whe where here on April th 26 and we had snow on several days.

It was a long time ago i was this area, and forgotten how amazing this part of the county is. In a word..... WOW!!!

The lochaber lodges is a small chalet park which we like! Franks is very nice guy and helps you out where ever he can.

Thanks Frank!!!!

Marc

Date of stay: April 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Thank you Marc for your kind comments, glad you enjoyed your stay .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Car0lin4
Fareham
2 reviews
“It couldn't be better”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Perfect location, right in front of the canal and Ben Nevis (which we could see while sat on the sofa). Walks at your doorstep.
Lovely hosts, very helpful and friendly.
Clean and well equiped, very comfortable furniture and beds. Safe and so quiet...

Date of stay: March 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norp123
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bliss”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our second stay at Moy and again we were not disappointed. The lodge is comfortable, clean with fantastic views of Ben Nevis and the Caledonion canal passes the front of the lodges. We
were greeted by Frank the manager and his dog Suzie, like meeting old friends. This is a great base to explore, for those who are active and those who just want take in this beautifull area. We also had great weather again.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole experience
Liked least: lack of serving spoons!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morag O
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous lodges ”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

These lodges are superb. Spacious, immaculate and really comfortable. They are well equipped with lots of hanging space which is often an issue. En suite and family bathroom so ideal for families with older kids. Views onto Ben Nevis and Aonach Mor from lounge were fantastic. Nearby access onto tow path so you can cycle Caledonian Canal to Neptune's staircase and Fort William itself. A comfortable base if you want to explore all the surrounding area has to offer.

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofie M
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location, perfect view, perfect stay”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

As soon as we arrived Frank and his gorgeous dog was there to show us around the lodge, he was so lovely and friendly and answered all our questions. The lodge itself overlooked a canal and Ben Nevis in the background... which was the perfect view when watching the sunset on the decking with a glass of wine in hand. There was four of us and had plenty of room and space, the lodge was very clean and tidy and ideal for our break away and had all the necessities. Only downside was that we struggled to get a constant flow of hot water but we made do.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and cosy ness feel in the lodge
Liked least: Lack of constant hot water
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing