We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly delightful stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Maison de la Roche
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Maison de la Roche
Enjoy a glass of rose in the Secret Garden Sightseeing or Relaxing today. You decide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
170 reviews
Welcome to Maison de la Roche
Enjoy a glass of rose in the Secret Garden
Sightseeing or Relaxing today. You decide
Comfortable Master Bed in Upper Gite 2
Cosy bedroom
Stylish Gite
Ok Relaxing it is then
Modern Bathrooms with a twist
Secret Garden Cottage twin room - Time for bed
Another lovely bedroom
Private dining
Nearby Grottes - Stunning
Short stroll to the boulangerie in Ferrals
Nearby Carcassonne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ferrals-les-Corbieres, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 170 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Japanese first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
RonanOC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly delightful stay!”
Reviewed 5 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We chose Maison De La Roche out of a list of dozens of possible gites/villas in the region as, having an 18 month old in tow, we knew that we would be spending a lot of our time (including most evenings) in the gite and as such wanted somewhere that was comfortable, spacious, and well equipped with modern conveniences that would help make our stay as relaxing as possible and Maison De La Roche didn't dissapoint! With 2 spacious bedrooms, a large walk-in shower and a spacious open plan living area, anyone looking to stay in a beautifully appointed gite, tastefully designed with excellent attention to detail would be hard pushed to find better.

The hosts Honor and Simon were extremely friendly and welcoming and always on hand to offer advice and suggestions about local places to visit and eat and were on hand to book both a table in the local restaurant and a baby sitter to give us our one night out! On top of this our hosts booked us in for a number of other activities including a wine tasting evening with a master of wine on site, grape picking as part of the local winemakers Vendenges (who were happy to let our toddler eat his body weight in grapes) and Swedish massages (in our gite) all of which really helped make our holiday both relaxing and memorable. An abundance of toys in the parlour room also helped keep junior entertained when mama and papa needed to put their feet up!

The pool area and the secret garden are perfect for relaxing and unwinding on the days not spent exploring all the attractions that the locale has to offer and the barbeques and outdoor seating area meant we could relax in the courtyard within earshot of the gite.

The town of Ferrals itself is charming and the gite is within a short walking distance of the local boulengerie, bar and corner shop. 2 supermarkets and an excellent butcher are within 10 minute's drive and access to the Autoroute is only 10 minutes away making the airport and major towns and cities easily accessible.

Maison De La Roche promised an unforgettable holiday break and it delivered in spades - we are looking forward to returning in the very near future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley T
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tastefully restored gites within easy reach of fabulous days out!”
Reviewed 3 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Honor + Simon have put there heart and soul into restoring 3 fabulous gites. We stayed in the cottage gite with its own little front area just inside the secret garden, great for relaxing and letting hubby do his wonders on the bbq! Pool area is spotless, credit to Simon for keeping it this way, with plenty of sunloungers to relax on whilst the kids enjoy splashing around. I did have a nosey in the other first floor gites - wow! if you like your bathrooms to make a statement then these are a real find...you'll just not want to get out of the shower! All the properties are very well kitted out + have their own identity and we were really pleased with our garden gite. Honor has spent a great deal of time putting together an information guide of the surrounding area, including facts, trips, places of interest, fun things to do etc... it was unbelievably helpful to us, thanks! There are so many places to visit in this region of France that you simply can't fit it all into 1 holiday - a very good reason to perhaps plan another visit and enjoy the excellent hospitality from Honor, Simon, Holly and Bob (the biggest pile of wool I've ever seen). A bientot :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return”
Reviewed 26 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fabulous stay at Maison de la Roche. We chose this area because we wanted to be able to combine sightseeing with time to relax on the beach. The position couldn't have been better. Ferrals les Corbieres, a traditional village nestled amidst lush vinyards, is within an easy drive of Carcassonne and many other lovely medieval towns. The area is rich in history with so much to see and stunning and diverse landscapes, from the foothills of the Pyrenees to beautiful Mediterranean beaches. We loved swimming in the river at nearby Ribaute and wandering the quaint old streets of Lagrasse. Our gite at Maison de la Roche was a real home from home with everything we needed and more. The rooms, in the old barn, are spacious and airy and retain much of their original character and charm. They are
sympathetically decorated and furnished. It was great to enjoy a dip in the pool at the end of a day of sightseeing and to sit in the garden in the evening with a bottle or two of wine from one of the local vinyards. Honor, Simon and Holly were the perfect hosts with a real passion for the area. They had some fantastic ideas on things to see and do during our stay. We will definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinnemu...
newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cant stop going back each year”
Reviewed 18 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from our 3rd stay at maison de la roche.

i cant rate this place highly enough. the gites are beautiful decorated and have everything you could need for your stay. The pool is a perfect and is great for lazing by late afternoon after you have been exploring all day.

there are a few reasons we keep coming back to maison de la roche

one of the reasons we keep returning is there is so much to see and do in the area. each time we have stayed we still havent managed to fit everything in that we had planned. there is something for everyone. The gite is ideally located to visit some fantastic places, la cite in carcassonne s only 20 mins drive, there are lakes, castles, abbeys, caves, beaches, beautiful villages, and of course vineyards.

Honor and Simon (the Owners) make you feel so welcome, and are always available to offer advice on where to go and what to see, they always seem to come up with a list of new things to do in the area. They even talked us into going kyaking with them, must admit i wasnt keen at first, but ended up having a fantastic day out.

an added bonus for us is they have a lovely daughter called Holly the same age as our little girl and they became great friends and kept each other entertained the whole holiday.

i keep saying that we should really try somewhere new for our holidays but end up having such a fantstic, relaxing holiday, i cant help myself but to re book as soon as i get home.

Wonder what new things we'll discover there next year!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed C
wheathampstead
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Timers”
Reviewed 13 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Wow, what an amazing first trip to this delightful and peaceful gite. Honor and Simon were so helpful in pointing us in the right direction wiht some activities and have done such a good job in the setup of their gites. The area is astounding with excellent Rivesr to swim in locally and delicious restaurants in and around the village. There was so much we did not have time to do that we are already planing our next trip back to see them!

Value Rooms
Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bec6969
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our third trip and still just as great!”
Reviewed 11 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Maison de la Roche is a real find. There are three beautiful gites, all decorated and kitted out to the highest standard, and owners Simon and Honor are always on hand to offer advice and guidance about the local area and good days out. It has a fantastic heated swimming pool in a peaceful setting with plenty of sun loungers. . A beautiful spot - we will definitely be back!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janecross...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 28 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Absolutely fantastic place to stay. Beautiful apartment which is very tastefully decorated. Well equiped with attention to detail eg cooler bag and picnic basket, plastic plates etc for the children; bread, cheese and wine waiting on arrival....... Good wifi internet access and English channels on the TV. Beautiful pool which is heated - although the weather was amazing I highly recommend a heated pool - the pool at Maison de la roche was 27 degrees compared to an unheated pool at a gite hired by some people we met which was only 10 degrees! Toys available for the children and a selection of beach games. Baby sitting available if we had needed it. Close to the supermarket. So many things to do in the area we didn't manage to do half of the things we wanted to. Honor and Simon the owners were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. We will definitely be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;