We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden gem x”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Maison de la Roche
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Maison de la Roche
Enjoy a glass of rose in the Secret Garden Sightseeing or Relaxing today. You decide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
171 reviews
Welcome to Maison de la Roche
Enjoy a glass of rose in the Secret Garden
Sightseeing or Relaxing today. You decide
Comfortable Master Bed in Upper Gite 2
Cosy bedroom
Stylish Gite
Ok Relaxing it is then
Modern Bathrooms with a twist
Secret Garden Cottage twin room - Time for bed
Another lovely bedroom
Private dining
Nearby Grottes - Stunning
Short stroll to the boulangerie in Ferrals
Nearby Carcassonne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ferrals-les-Corbieres, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 171 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Japanese first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Karen S
1 review
“Hidden gem x”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Behind the large secure gates is a hidden gem. Traditional gites with lots of space and well equipped. A couple of restaurants within walking distance and, of course, a bakery! Honor is a great host and willing to share her knowledge of the area, nothing was too much trouble. I am looking forward to returning to this little haven. Thank you Honor and J'adore France for organising xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Hello Karen - thankyou for taking the time to write this review. It was a pleasure to meet you and looking forward to seeing you again next month! and next year for the next Holistic retreat!! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny S
2 reviews
“The romance of France captured in one place”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If you like rustic and relaxed, friendly with style, then this little gem of a gite will suit you. Located close enough to Carcassonne and a few other amazing historical villages and day outings, but with enough space to spend a day at the pool or just finding your own hiding place to sit and soak up the golden Languedoc air.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you Penny for taking the time to write this review ..it was lovely to meet you and look forward to welcoming you back next April with the others??
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa196...
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MAGICAL PLACE”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location is so amazing and you felt like you were in heaven! Honor is the perfect host and nothing was too much trouble for her. I would recommend this peaceful, calming part of France to anyone, of any ages. Life is short, so enjoy it at Maison de la Roche, you will not regret it!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thanks Karen - it was a pleasure to host you and the other ladies for an amazing Holistic retreat.. And I get so much pleasure in seeing others visibly relax and restore themselves within just a few hours of arriving . See you soon for your next break!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robandcaz...
Leeds
2 reviews
“Beautiful place for Family Break”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were lucky enough to stay at Maison de la Roche for a week this September. The gite was beautifully presented and every possible amenity had been included - from a picnic hamper to baby monitors and nespresso machine. The gite is located in a lovely village, with an excellent artisan bakery and a useful village shop and Tabac. There are a large number of fantastic places to visit nearby, and beautiful beaches within 30 minutes drive. Honor, our hostess, couldn't have been more helpful, and organised a great evening of wine tasting at the gites. Terrific stay and we hope to be back one day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Dear Caroline thankyou for taking the time to write such a lovely review - It is much appreciated. It was a pleasure to meet you and I look forward to welcoming you all back here one day very soon
best wishes MdlR team (includes Bob )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent accommodation perfect Host.”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location for visiting area in an interesting village with good restaurants and high standard accommodation. However what makes it special is the owner Honor who will happily arrange anything,from restaurants to vineyard trips. She is happy to advise on how to fit the most into your day. Always friendly and welcoming which really makes this gite stand out from the rest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you Maria that is a really lovely thing to say. It was a pleasure to meet you all. Glad that the area (and gites) lived up to your expectation and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon Best wishes Honor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail H
1 review
“Loved every minute, real relaxation in amazing surroundings”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

So, as you can see from the time it has taken me to write this review, I returned from Maison De La Roche to the madness of real life. This is the first holiday from which I have had serious withdrawal symptoms - if I had my way, I would not have left.
What can I say? The gite was perfect. Spotlessly clean, luxuriously appointed, in beautiful grounds, fab pool, every thing has been thought of. And Honor herself is an exceptional host. Professional, friendly, knowledgeable - and a bit like the shopkeeper in Mr. Benn (age related reference, I know) appears like magic just when you need her. And Bob. Bob is a great big dog, soft as anything and just as friendly.
We really wanted some down time, so within the Maison gates we were able to truly switch off, although there was great Wi-Fi just in case the outside world was calling. We had lazy days by the pool or wandering around the village which has a very good boulangerie and a couple of excellent eating places. But for the days we wanted to explore, Honor had some great recommendations and we saw the real corner of France Honor calls home - still not jealous, can you tell?
We are desperately trying to work out when we can return, but real life is getting in the way at the moment, and I have been recommending Maison to everyone who will listen to me.
We drove down - with some overnight stops on the way and drove back - spending a full week with Honor. So we had a proper 'road trip'. Maison De La Roche, Honor and Bob being the stand out elements.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Oh thank you Gail, what a lovely review. It was so lovely to have finally met you after meeting you on 'Twitter' . I vaguely remember Mr Benn - I was more of a Play a way kind of girl!! But glad I was able to help when needed. And I am looking forward to your return trip either en famille or with your girl friends . Lets make it another unforgettable holiday . Best wishes to you all... love me and Bob ! xxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn0304
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgoeus Gites”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our second visit to Maison De La Roche and Honor's fantastic gites. Horor is extremely welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The pool is a lovely place to lay and swim. We had a superb holiday as always, laying by the river, visiting Narbonne, Carcasonne, the villages around Ferrals and the beach at Leucate. Chez Bembe in the village is superb... the food and wine are amazing. The bakery in the village and the one near Carrefour are to die for... it is only a few minutes walk into the village and a lovely walk in the morning for fresh baguette and croissants.
Thanks Honor, Holly and Bob for a yet another lovely stay!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Dawn, it was so lovely to welcome you back again.. and thank you for the eggs you hand delivered to me fresh from your own chickens! I need more can you come back please!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;