We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Siblu Villages - La Reserve
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2013

last year, we stayed at a different siblu in vendee and had a great time. this year was even bette.r part of this was the weather. part of this was because le reserve gave us an UPGRADE! this was awesome, mostly because it meant we had an air conditioner which was a godsend, and the caravan was really classy and had a deck, which we didn't have last year.

we came here the end of june, and into the first week of july, which was great. it meant that while during the first part of our visit, the nightlfe was very quiet, we didn't have to battle the crowds which arrived en mass on july 5th.

we have no complaints really. its a good idea to google and print out a map of the place before you go because it is a bit tricky also, its a nine hour drive from cherbourg.we broke up the travel by staying in a hotel half way down (and back up) which was a total waste of money and time. we should have just done the whole nine hour driive at once.

this siblu has a beach by a lake which was really special. all in all, we would reccomend

Room Tip: ask for a place a bit away from the pool and bar. its quieter. bring your own sheets and towels. it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moereynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

How we love to please our holidaymakers at La Réserve! And we love it even more when we know that they were happy!
We are glad that you enjoyed your upgrade and your holiday and we thank you for taking the time to post your comments and for sharing your experience with others! We hope to see you again soon on the village!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

Just back from two weeks in La Reserve. Camp is great and offers lots of things to do. Pools lovely, albeit a little chilly in June, but clean and fresh. Great lake also with sailing \ kayaking run by Rockley who are well prices and great to deal with. Evening entertainment is very good and the kids camps \ entertainers are superb.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMacHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

We're so glad that you had a good time and will make sure that your comments are passed on to all the teams at La Réserve who are doing their best to make sure that you enjoy your stay!
We hope to see you again some time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We have been going to this camp site since 1997 , the first time in a eurocamp tent, before siblu took over the site. We have watched the park develop each year and it never fails to give us a fabulous holiday.
We now rent privately and will be returning to the same van for the 4th time this year. Our children are now 14 and 18 and still want to come to the park, they meet up with friends each year.
The staff are always helpful, nothing has ever been too much trouble.
Yes the shop is a bit pricey but there is an array of supermarkets with excellent produce close by. The restaurant is poor so we don't use it, the pool though is fabulous.
Each year we are treated to a spectacular thunder storm, which is one reason why we go back. The weather is great and hot or rainy we still manage to have a great time.
You do need bikes, to trundle round the site and ride to the local market.

Having returned to the site year on year, what better recommendation can we give. In fact it is just a few weeks away from our 10th visit, surely that is worth something.

Room Tip: Pick your pitch carefully. Make sure you get a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiganWiganers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

It is so very nice to read that you have been coming to La Reserve for so long and that you are still loving it!
What a recommendation indeed!
All the teams hope that your 10th visit will be just as good as the previous ones! Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We have been before and had a great holiday ....however we returned summer 2012 and the site was unbelievably noisy throughout the night gangs of mainly teenagers going drinking on the beach and come back singing very loud waking everyone up !!!!!!!

we went to reception next day to complain(2 other families where also there complaining ), and was told that it was a holiday site !!!!!!!

I informed them that la resevre is advertised as family site and i dont expect to be woken up by drunks all night, they shrugged there shoulders and basically said there was nothing they could do .

this site is going down hill .I spoke to family that owed a mobile home and they said its getting worse every year ,they are packing the people in ,but not improving the staff levels ,they also let caravans to single sex parties (which apparantley there not supposed to )so you can end up with 8 young male party animals in the next caravan and nothing you can do about it .

the on site restaurant was also a joke , we orderd 4 meals at the same time ....... mine arrive 35 minutes after the rest of the families , and to add insult to injury it was still frozen in the middle !!!!
They where servicing up micro wave lasagna.... and not even reheating properly ,sent it back to get reheated and it came back.........still frozen .....complained to the manger .who still wanted to charge me for the meal ,,i refused .He then apologised and took it of the bill,appartenly they where very busy !!!!!

Its a real shame as it could be lovely place

Room Tip: take ear plugs if going
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillSimon, Guest Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Thanks for telling us about your holiday. I was very surprised to read your comments. I regret that you had issues during your stay. Sometimes things can go wrong but clearly they were not dealt with in our usual efficient way and this I find disappointing.

We are very proud of our customer service and that we usually resolve any issue very swiftly. We only had 2 written complaints about noise in 2012 at La Reserve

We strongly refute that gangs roam around village. We sell holidays to families and we do not accept UK bookings of single sex parties. In France we are legally not permitted to refuse such groups but we do usually succeed in persuading them that our villages are for families and they would be better suited elsewhere.

The youngsters you refer to would have been children of holiday makers or owners.

We employ an outside security company who closely monitor the whole village. They can be contacted, when reception is closed, by calling the number published at reception and in the literature in all holiday homes.

The receptionist who dealt with your complaint did not do so correctly and I apologise. We will look into this. She should have made a full note of your complaint and passed the details to the security team to deal with. They pay particular attention to any highlighted area and report their findings and any action taken to our management team the next morning who consider what if any further action is needed.

Should a group of youngsters come to one of our villages for a holiday and they misbehave then we would be dealt with swiftly and firmly and if necessary they would be told to leave the village.

We will show your comments to the Restaurant Manager who has held the franchise for sometime now. Again I sincerely apologise.

We have invested heavily at La Reserve and maintain a correct level of staffing who do receive training in customer service. Our pools all have qualified lifeguards and their numbers usually exceed legal requirements.

We take all comments very seriously in an effort to continuously improve our service to all of our guests. We feel La Reserve has got even better and we would hope that you will come back so we can not just meet your expectations but exceed them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We came in August 2011, we'll be back in July. We loved every minute of every day and we can't wait to be back! The location, the entertainment, the accommodation, the weather were all spot on. Go if you can!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Birchy20698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are coming back! We hope that you will have an even greater time this year! Thank you very much for posting your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We booked last year and came with 2 friends and had a great time - though the standard of the mobile homes varied considerably from very good to very old. This year we came back on our own and luckily had a lovely chalet close to the lake. We have 3 children aged 7, 10 and 12 and they loved the pool in the morning and the lake in the afternoon. The lake had lots of activities and it is worth hiring a kayak and trying windsurfing. The beaches nearby were great we went to minizman but make sure you are by the lifeguards as the waves are big!! There are great cycle paths nearby and we had a great time cycling in the late afternoon. We didnt bother with the entertainment but overall a great campsite in a lovely location, great on site safe beach and close to lovely locations (make sure you do the pyla de dune) do not bother with aqua land overpriced and massive queues!) didn't have a problem with noise and people very friendly. We are seriously thinking of coming back again next year - if we could guarantee the same chalet we would be booked already! Kids would love to come back but worried we will get a location away fro the beach,

Room Tip: By the lake if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 1st-time-usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

We are very pleased that you had a great time with us! It is true that with the lake and all the activities it has to offer La Reserve is ideal for families. We hope to see you next year! Thank you very much for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We stayed at La Reserva for two weeks in the start of the school summer holidays (end of July, start of Aug 12).
Pro's:
The caravan was very good, even had a dishwasher and our own washing machine which we have never had before.
Onsite shop very good, excellent bread and fruit (better than local supermarket).
Lake with beach is nice.
One time I had to ask someone to call for a small plumbing issue, it was sorted promptly even at nearly 9pm.
Great beaches in the area, esp Mimizan.
Cons:
OMG! you will not believe the volume of the evening entertainment, and it goes on until about 1am.
Our caravan was next to one of the main roads within the site, so after the noise of the entertainment had died down, we then had drunk people walking home to their caravan talking loudly through the night.
All the entertainment we saw was in French, even a kids Pinnochio show.
We didn't go to the onsite restaurant but another family we met there had been for a birthday and said it was dreadful.
It's miles from everything, definately need a car.

Room Tip: Our 'excellence' caravan was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank sunnysam095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

We are sorry that you found he village to be too noisy. The outside entertainment ends at 11 PM and the indoor bar Airial was renovated this year. In all venues we strictly measure and respect the level of decibels. I am surprised that you only saw the entertainment in French since our entertainment teams are bilingual and all shows are held in both French and English. We thank you for taking the time to post your comments and we hope that to have the pleasure to welcome you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gastes
4.2 mi away
Les Cottages du Lac
Les Cottages du Lac
#1 of 4 in Parentis-en-Born
351 reviews
9.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Domaine de Gascogne
4.2 mi away
Lakeside
Lakeside
#3 of 4 in Parentis-en-Born
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Domaine Les Oreades
Domaine Les Oreades
#1 of 10 in Sanguinet
137 reviews
8.5 mi away
Camping Mayotte Vacances
Camping Mayotte Vacances
#3 of 21 in Biscarrosse
1,017 reviews
16.8 mi away
Siblu Villages - Les Dunes de Contis
Siblu Villages - Les Dunes de Co...
#3 of 4 in Saint-Julien-en-Born
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siblu Villages - La Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siblu Villages - La Reserve

Address: 1229 avenue Felix Ducournau, 40160 Gastes, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Landes > Gastes
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Gastes
Price Range: £48 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siblu Villages - La Reserve 4*
Number of rooms: 818
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our holiday village has its own lakeside sandy beach on the calm and clear waters of Lake Biscarrosse. We offer a wide range of water sports and the village is packed with fantastic facilities including fully lifeguarded outdoor pools with waterslides and an indoor heated pool, bars and a restaurant, tennis courts, free childrens'clubs, bike hire. The stunning sandy beaches of Aquitaine are nearby. Cycle paths lead from the holiday village through the surrounding forest and to the coast. Our village is aimed at families and offers a little bit of paradise for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Siblu Villages - La Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siblu Village Camping - La Reserve Hotel Parentis-En-Born

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing