We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, marred only by some loud and indifferent 'animations'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Siblu Villages - La Reserve
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Excellent clean mobile home with aircon, which was welcome when the temperature hit 36
We were 4 families and Siblu put us all together as requested, which was much appreciated.
Fantastic pool area with loads of friendly lifeguards - safe for families.
The campsite restaurant was good - nice moules marinieres, and good value jugged wine.
Nice to have the indoor pool when the weather was cooler.
The kids enjoyed a sailing course at the onsite Rockley Watersports centre.
We thought the campsite shop was excellent. Obviously it's more expensive than an offsite hypermarket but it has everything.
The lakeside beach was great, lifeguarded too.
Bikes are an absolute must. The local bike paths are wonderful.
If you end up on the newer part of the site don't expect any early nights. The music shuts down 23:20, most of it was really good, the Ricard karaoke utter tripe.
Gas barbie is provided, nice touch.
Bring cloths/stuff for cleaning at the end of your stay.
We has no problems with gangs of teenagers roaming the site. Everything shut down promptly when the animation stopped.
The Feria in Parentis was pretty mental - try and coincide your stay with this event in August.
The kids enjoyed the circus, apparently a monkey eats a lot of popcorn.

Room Tip: You need aircon and to be near the lake.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank France-warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Thank you very much for choosing La Réserve for your holiday.
We are so pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us and we hope that you will be back very soon!
Thank you for posting your comments and sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
There are newer reviews for Siblu Villages - La Reserve
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

Having been an owner on the park for nearly a decade, we have become increasingly frustrated with the lack of thought and understanding of the needs of all holiday makers and owners. Last year they opened a brand new bar facility which was excellent news, however during peak season the bar is locked all day and only opens between 10:30 and 11 at night. On wet and very hot days when punters might want some rest bite from the weather to have a drink or have a game of pool the facilities remain locked. The pool bar is open during the evening but if you have children older than 5 years old this would not be of interest to you as it is kids club song and party time. This leaves you with no other option to socialise than on your own deck. When the bar does eventually open the place is mobbed by non paying water drinking teenagers who block the entire bar not allowing fee paying owners an opportunity to get served by, who it must be said, very rude bar staff. The staff behind the bar are often too intent on lining shots up for themselves and private party than address the needs of paying customers. During all of the events the bar manager is no where to be seen night after night so we are unable to offer the suggestion of putting carafes of water in one area of the bar which would free up the area for paying customers. Sibiu you need to wake up!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
9  Thank Lee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

We are really sorry to read that you are not as happy with La Réserve as we would wish you to be.
On top of opening in the evenings the indoor Airial bar opens during the day when the weather is not very good and during the bar manager's days off one can ask to see the bar superviseur.

We are sorry that you could not meet either of them to voice your concerns however the General Manager, Mr Karim Belahmadi, remains at your disposal should you wish to discuss this further and will be pleased to meet you. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here twice in a mobile home. They are exceptionally clean and spacious. I would definitely go back again. The place itself is on a lake with some water sports. It has a big sandy area next to the lake. Go to Mimizan beach for a visit, it is lovely and only about a 15 minute drive away. The sand dunes are also a must to visit. You can hire bikes and there are some lovely pine coned walks/cycle paths. There is both an inside and outside pool, both very nice and a restaurant/bar/kids play area on site.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

In a few sentences you have summarized all the natural assets of La Réserve = the lake, the beach, the cycle paths, the pine trees...not to mention, if I may say so myself, our teams who always do their best to make all of our guests have a memorable stay! Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. I am glad to read that you would be back and I hope that we will welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We are not long back from our trip to La Réserve. We thought the site was great and we were delighted with the quality of our mobile home. It was spotlessly clean on arrival.

It's a big site and there's plenty to do and we enjoyed the walk into Gastes. The sites are well set out and we had plenty of room.

The best bit for us was the kids' clubs where our two boys had great fun. One of our sons has autism and the Animateurs were really patient and understanding with him. They were just brilliant.

Room Tip: Book air con.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

It is great to read such nice comments about La Reserve and to know that you had a great time with us! I will make sure to congratulate the cleaning teams on their good work as they work really hard for everyone's comfort.
Also I am delighted that the kids' clubs members made your children enjoy their stay. At Siblu we are very proud to do everything we can to make everyone welcome and happy. We hope that you will become one of our loyal customers and to be able to welcome your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We are just back from a great stay at La Reserve. Our stay was for the first fortnight in July. On arrival, there was a delay with our mobile so they gave us vouchers for drinks which was nice of them. The Elegance mobile was very nice and we had a covered deck which was useful the first week as the weather was cool for the first few days. Weather picked up and was very hot for the last 9 days or so. Would have liked aircon but we had not booked that.

Site is very large but well kept. Nice pitches, most with hedges and a tree. We were up the top of the site, about 150m from the pool complex. The lake was lovely but we did not venture down there except to walk. Entertainment was very good, enthusiastic and energetic most nights. The comedy night was bizarre and not really suitable for many younger kids! The takeaway pizza is dear and we got 1 olive on the pizza! Ironically, we had asked for no olives on my son's pizza - needn't have bothered!! Shop closes in the afternoon but has a good seclection of goods, even if a bit dearer than town.

This is a great site with fantastic staff. Nothing was a problem for them and a couple of minor issues were sorted out quickly and with a smile. strangely, the music from the pool was audible across the site every night til about 11.00pm which was fine for us but on the last night it went on til nearly 2am, which was irritating as we had an early departure. No big deal. High season will bring more users, crowds at the pool and probably a bit noisier at night. Overall a great site. We booked with Tesco clubcard tokens but that made no difference, we were treated same as every one else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonegalVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

We thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments about your holiday at La Réserve!
We are happy that you liked the entertainment and will make sure that your appreciation is passed onto the entertainment team as they work very hard to try and make everyone happy! The evening shows that are held outside at the Luna bar by the pool stop every evening at 11 PM but sometimes in July and August the music can be heard from local fetes at nearby villages. I am glad that this did not inconvenience you too much and we hope to welcome you and your family again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

last year, we stayed at a different siblu in vendee and had a great time. this year was even bette.r part of this was the weather. part of this was because le reserve gave us an UPGRADE! this was awesome, mostly because it meant we had an air conditioner which was a godsend, and the caravan was really classy and had a deck, which we didn't have last year.

we came here the end of june, and into the first week of july, which was great. it meant that while during the first part of our visit, the nightlfe was very quiet, we didn't have to battle the crowds which arrived en mass on july 5th.

we have no complaints really. its a good idea to google and print out a map of the place before you go because it is a bit tricky also, its a nine hour drive from cherbourg.we broke up the travel by staying in a hotel half way down (and back up) which was a total waste of money and time. we should have just done the whole nine hour driive at once.

this siblu has a beach by a lake which was really special. all in all, we would reccomend

Room Tip: ask for a place a bit away from the pool and bar. its quieter. bring your own sheets and towels. it...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moereynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

How we love to please our holidaymakers at La Réserve! And we love it even more when we know that they were happy!
We are glad that you enjoyed your upgrade and your holiday and we thank you for taking the time to post your comments and for sharing your experience with others! We hope to see you again soon on the village!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Just back from two weeks in La Reserve. Camp is great and offers lots of things to do. Pools lovely, albeit a little chilly in June, but clean and fresh. Great lake also with sailing \ kayaking run by Rockley who are well prices and great to deal with. Evening entertainment is very good and the kids camps \ entertainers are superb.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMacHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsg40, Responsable relations clients at Siblu Villages - La Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

We're so glad that you had a good time and will make sure that your comments are passed on to all the teams at La Réserve who are doing their best to make sure that you enjoy your stay!
We hope to see you again some time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gastes
4.2 mi away
Les Cottages du Lac
Les Cottages du Lac
#1 of 4 in Parentis-en-Born
340 reviews
9.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Domaine de Gascogne
5.5 mi away
Hype Hotel
Hype Hotel
#1 of 11 in Biscarrosse
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Camping Mayotte Vacances
Camping Mayotte Vacances
#3 of 21 in Biscarrosse
1,012 reviews
20.7 mi away
Camping Les Vignes
Camping Les Vignes
#1 of 2 in Lit-et-Mixe
529 reviews
16.9 mi away
Siblu Villages - Les Dunes de Contis
Siblu Villages - Les Dunes de Co...
#3 of 4 in Saint-Julien-en-Born
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siblu Villages - La Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siblu Villages - La Reserve

Address: 1229 avenue Felix Ducournau, 40160 Gastes, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Landes > Gastes
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Gastes
Price Range: £47 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siblu Villages - La Reserve 4*
Number of rooms: 818
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our holiday village has its own lakeside sandy beach on the calm and clear waters of Lake Biscarrosse. We offer a wide range of water sports and the village is packed with fantastic facilities including fully lifeguarded outdoor pools with waterslides and an indoor heated pool, bars and a restaurant, tennis courts, free childrens'clubs, bike hire. The stunning sandy beaches of Aquitaine are nearby. Cycle paths lead from the holiday village through the surrounding forest and to the coast. Our village is aimed at families and offers a little bit of paradise for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Siblu Villages - La Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siblu Village Camping - La Reserve Hotel Parentis-En-Born

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing